wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

7 Pages«<23456>»
Kingwa Kamencu for president
Dash
#61 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 2:27:03 PM

That was a pathetic interview on capital fm (I waited eagerly for it until she opened her mouth). I was feeling embarassed for her. Where was the confidence? It felt like a bad job interview.
seppuku
#62 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 2:45:08 PM

Why won't people get it? Vie on the strength of your great ideas. Period! Youth, gender, tears, lack of tears, sheng... You can use these things to ice the cake, but there has to be good ideas at the base. Well, in the Kenya we live in, that or truckloads of money.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Burning Spear
#63 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 3:14:43 PM

remember Esther Arunga with Vice president ambitions.where is she now.

lets hope Kamencu is not heading that direction.Please,lets pray hard !!
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#64 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 3:14:45 PM

You guys think she is stupid... she is not... she is trying to get herself a piece of the cake... she knows she is not getting anywhere close to the presidency in her lifetime but what a better way to announce your arrival back to the country with a masters degree on "whatever it is" from Oxford?... might land her a job in UN as "youth" ambassador or in the ministry of youth and gender as some 'policy' officer or whatever... and her mission is accomplished... no compe, no hussle.... Good strategy poorly executed, that's all!
#65 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 3:27:28 PM

You guys think she is stupid... she is not... she is trying to get herself a piece of the cake... she knows she is not getting anywhere close to the presidency in her lifetime but what a better way to announce your arrival back to the country with a masters degree on "whatever it is" from Oxford?... might land her a job in UN as "youth" ambassador or in the ministry of youth and gender as some 'policy' officer or whatever... and her mission is accomplished... no compe, no hussle.... Good strategy poorly executed, that's all!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause I think so too!!!! But she did not sound very clever in today's interview!
#66 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 3:58:43 PM

Huh! She must have watched Obako many times but misunderstood why he reads most of his statement. Yaani mpaka her names and age she had to read from the statement!!! grrr
Sigiriri
#67 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:36:49 PM

My problem with her is 1st class or whatever doesn't reflect in her ill-picked words and misplaced pauses, zero confidence and complete lack of any agenda other than just crying 'youth'! She can hardly construct a sentence in decent swahili - but yes, she just might land a ka-job with some NGO. As for Prezo - nonono, just crowind the ballot paper! Na those tears, ai! hapana.
#68 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:40:26 PM

Sigiriri wrote:
My problem with her is 1st class or whatever doesn't reflect in her ill-picked words and misplaced pauses, zero confidence and complete lack of any agenda other than just crying 'youth'! She can hardly construct a sentence in decent swahili - but yes, she just might land a ka-job with some NGO. As for Prezo - nonono, just crowind the ballot paper! Na those tears, ai! hapana.

There were rumours of it being one of the STDs then, don't quote me!!!
#69 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 5:05:37 PM

Sigiriri wrote:

Ha ha ha, I heard that too. First class?! Hakuna.
#70 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 5:36:56 PM

Sigiriri wrote:

@McReggae I must quote you.
So you mean she had a Sinfully Transferrable Degree?

#71 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 11:07:44 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
remember Esther Arunga with Vice president ambitions.where is she now.

lets hope Kamencu is not heading that direction.Please,lets pray hard !!

Don't give Hell further ideas - the finger of the lord is long.
#72 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 6:31:32 AM

kenya is a me too culture!....i can here her say! Me! too!
#73 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 7:56:22 AM

Sigiriri wrote:

Guys........you are mean.

Anyway, I can pin point what she did not need at all at this time - fires.

Fires that will take away her limelight after only one day in it. After today who will remember her?
#74 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:26:07 AM

Chaka wrote:
I'd hate to see our prezzo going on maternity leave...

What if he goes on paternity leave?
#75 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:33:18 AM

whose project is she?
#76 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:48:43 AM

Sigiriri wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly you guys!! kama degree ya kwanza ni STD, je, ya Oxford? Not forgetting presidential ambitions? smile @Guka et al, mnauza kura?
chalan
#77 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 9:09:43 AM

Kingwa is an ex-Kaaga Girls High School. All high school stuff she did would make a great reading in another blog. Anyway, she looked, saw Kalonzo, an ex-Meru School was going for the top job, Githu, the AG, another ex-Meru School had a top job, and thought... The beef goes on.
#78 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 10:47:27 AM

chalan wrote:
Kingwa is an ex-Kaaga Girls High School. All high school stuff she did would make a great reading in another blog. Anyway, she looked, saw Kalonzo, an ex-Meru School was going for the top job, Githu, the AG, another ex-Meru School had a top job, and thought... The beef goes on.

which blog.... Mashada type?
#79 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 11:02:58 AM

Sigiriri wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly you guys!! kama degree ya kwanza ni STD, je, ya Oxford? Not forgetting presidential ambitions? smile @Guka et al, mnauza kura?

...Ya Oxford ni HIV... (Hope Is Vital)
#80 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 1:01:13 PM

Her hero is Che Guava?...Sasa huyu ni nani?Pray