wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

108 Pages«<1415161718>»
EPL 2011-2012
#301 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 10:20:46 PM

Funny TAZ has nothing to say about his arses tea, only comments about De Gea who kept a clean sheet he had predicted De Gea would have a hard time at the Reebok, kweli Mutua huyu!!!
#302 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 7:37:32 AM

@ mwenza....i love the way Man Utd fans try to defend De Gea, huyu jamaa hayuko if it would have been another team (kama Arsenal) angekuwa UK media's "favourite" player. The thing is SAF will never admit that he made a mistake by signing him.

Which mistake? Have we lost a match coz of his early blunders? Tuliza boli boss...he may not be VdS but then again we never expected him to be.

Let us start losing matches because of his errors, then we can analyse. For now that is hot air.

#303 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 8:31:48 AM

http://bleacherreport.co...ed-for-visit-to-bolton?

http://www.espn.co.uk/fo...110399.html?CMP=OTC-RSS

Clearly i'm not the only one who thinks the guy is weak.....hata your number 2 is not very confident of the Spaniard

"Lindegaard also suggested earlier in the week that his first appearance of the season for the Premier League champions may not be far away.

"I do not know when, but probably faster than you think," a smiling Lindegaard told Norwegian television."

Anyway as @Smano said his mistakes have not been costly, so hot air it is!
#304 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 10:12:39 AM

@Taz, wacha makelele. He's been making outstanding saves, and the more games he plays, the better he becomes. Remember what everyone was saying about your keeper last season, as he made his debut? Look at what he's done to your team this season. Kama si huyo keeper, mngekuwa in deep trouble.

How many goalkeepers can you mention that dont make blunders?? How many? Even VDS, with his experience could let in some feeble goals. Remember last season's 2-2 draw against West Brom at Old Trafford? But like everyone else, I think you see De Gea not being good enough because this is United, we are a class above the rest.
#305 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 10:25:38 AM

mwenza wrote:
Am alive to the fact that the EPL is a marathon. However, as I said a couple of weeks ago whoever lags behind at the start of the league this season, will never catch up with the leadinbg pack. Habari ndio hiyo.

Than u Man U for making me proud.

Very true! Arsenal for example has to score a whooping 22 goals to be level with Man United in terms goal difference [not points] and we are only 4 games into the season!

......and the rate at which they are scoring, they will need 22 matches(and 22 goal keeping howlers) to catch up. Habari ndio hiyo.

...Habari ndio gani @ Mwenza? Habari ndio hiyo...
#306 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 10:36:35 AM

[quote=Jus BlazinBut like everyone else, I think you see De Gea not being good enough because this is United, we are a class above the rest.[/quote]

On the contrary i think he's getting away with it because he's a Man Utd player. I've never said De Gea is not a good keeper, just not good enough to be number 1. Joe Hart, Petr Cech and Szszeny started out on the bench or on loan before becoming number 1 for their respective clubs. Peter Schmeichel, one of the best keepers ever was signed at 28 yrs Old while VDS brought in at 35 yrs.

I've no doubt De Gea will be a great Keeper but i don't see anything impressive coming from him in the next one or two years, will SAF be that patient with him?
#307 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 10:49:43 AM

The real test for De Gea will be Stoke next week-end but one.Shawcross screening the kid while Delap throws the ball into the net.No wonder SAF has been asking for the keeper's protection (SAF can surely hire some G4S guards without crying aloudsmile ).
#308 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 12:06:57 PM

A goalkeeper is as good as his defence. This you can take to the nearest bank.

How else do you explain the fact that the so-called "good keeper" for asenane conceded eight goals the other day without making any meaningful save for the entire game?

Even during his heydays at Man U, schmeichel kept on leaking goals for Denmark.
meme
#309 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 1:01:30 PM

aaaaaaaiiiii! Am tired of arsenal fans....!!!! Your house is on fire (TAZZ) and bado your busy teeling other people how to live!!!! De gea this De gea that!!! Did you watch 8, yes 8 goals go past your goalie?? Ama you thought that was De gea??? Akifungwa nane atafukuzwa!!
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
#310 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 1:04:47 PM

mwenza wrote:
A goalkeeper is as good as his defence. This you can take to the nearest bank.

How else do you explain the fact that the so-called "good keeper" for asanane conceded eight goals the other day without making any meaningful save for the entire game?

Even during his heydays at Man U, schmeichel kept on leaking goals for Denmark.

I couldn't agree more smile !

@ Meme....sasa what are you on about.
#311 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 1:18:51 PM

meme wrote:
aaaaaaaiiiii! Am tired of arsenal fans....!!!! Your house is on fire (TAZZ) and bado your busy teeling other people how to live!!!! De gea this De gea that!!! Did you watch 8, yes 8 goals go past your goalie?? Ama you thought that was De gea??? Akifungwa nane atafukuzwa!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

One goal keeper concedes 8 goals in one game and @TAZ is busy talking about a goal keeper who kept a clean sheet in a game he had predicted to be the real test because Bolton are a physical team, sijui Vidic will not be there etc. The lad has so far [in total] conceded less than the 8 goals a certain goalkeeper conceded in one game!!! What if that was De Gea?
#312 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 1:34:35 PM

@Maichblack.....Look @Mwenza's post above, he seems to understand what we are talking about. Why are you comparing our keeper to De Gea? The kind of goals the spaniard has conceded so far are CHEAP goals....goalkeeping errors. My point is that i love the way you always try to prove that the guy is good after every match. ...ooohh sijui he's kept a clean sheet against Bolton!
meme
#313 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 1:43:36 PM

Tazz...lemmi put it how I see it. De gea aint the best keeper in the world...but hez awesome..and the only reason you keep talking about him is coz you think hes the weak link in our team.....NOW.....that weak link....still has a cleaner sheet than your goalie! need i say more??
#314 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 1:58:11 PM

Only Sergio Aguero and Silva have given me more points than De Gea, and only one goal keeper is ahead of him in terms of points in the fantancy league where points are awarded based on actual matches!!!
#315 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 2:11:11 PM

@ Meme...Last season in La Liga Iker Casillas let in more goals than Valdez but who do you think is the better keeper? We've only played 4 games this season lets compare notes on goals conceded later on, right now we can only discuss quality of the goals conceded. Anyway i haven't heard/seen anyone critisize Szsceny on what happened at OT....he still received top ratings.

This discussion on De Gea is a bit draining so i'll drop it for now.
meme
#316 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 2:33:01 PM

yea, Tazz......u have a point there. end of season....
#317 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:04:31 PM

@Maichblack.....Look @Mwenza's post above, he seems to understand what we are talking about. Why are you comparing our keeper to De Gea? The kind of goals the spaniard has conceded so far are CHEAP goals....goalkeeping errors. My point is that i love the way you always try to prove that the guy is good after every match. ...ooohh sijui he's kept a clean sheet against Bolton!

@TAZ!!! You never cease to amaze me. Like the true Alfred Mutua you are, you never let facts get in the way of a good argument. See the quotes below from none other than yours truly. I have indicated the post number just in case you want to confirm.

Post #103
I will take the 3 points but we could have done better in the 2nd half. Very good first half - should have scored more goals. Second half - took the foot off the gas a bit.

De Gea, De Gea, De Gea!!! I'm patient with him but I guess it coz we have not lost any game as a result of his mistakes. The minute we start loosing due to his mistakes, I don't think I'll have very kind words. Let's assume the two games were the initiation. Blunders in a third game and action will be needed. We can't win the 20th EPL title conceding such soft goals! It must be very deflating to the out field players. You work extremely hard to score, only to concede a soft goal at the other end!

Post #180
Sober wrote:
ManUtd 1-2 Arsenal my prediction score sheet walcot 37', Nani 54' , Vermaelen 73'

Are you really sober? Arsenal scoring will not be a big surprise to me given the fact that De Gea has not settled yet but scoring enough goals to win? That will not happen!!! Even @TAZ knows this. Wenger's first priority should be to avoid humiliation. A 4 - 1 score [In favour of Man United of course] will not go down well with Arsenal supports. They know they will lose but they'd rather it is something like 2 - 1. I see Man United scoring more than two goals though.

#318 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:29:39 PM

@ Maichblack...Like you i can quote several posts where Man Utd fans in this thread have tried to defend the spaniard's performance ati because you've won or kept a clean sheet but i know you can find all that yourself. I'm actually surprised you've decided to make it all about you, na unasema mimi ndio mutua???

That aside nimesema we'll compare his performance against other keepers in May 2012.
#319 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:34:10 PM

@ Maichblack...Like you i can quote several posts where Man Utd fans in this thread have tried to defend the spaniard's performance ati because you've won or kept a clean sheet but i know you can find all that yourself. I'm actually surprised you've decided to make it all about you, na unasema mimi ndio mutua???

That aside nimesema we'll compare his performance against other keepers in May 2012.

Are you experiencing bouts of amnesia? Your post was addressed to ME!!! Look at you post again! When do you ever stop???

Geez!!! I give up!!! For the one millionth time!!!
#320 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:38:10 PM

Are you experiencing bouts of amnesia? Your post was addressed to ME!!! Look at you post again! When do you ever stop???

Geez!!! I give up!!! For the one millionth time!!!

....was wondering when you would give up, sometimes it's just too difficult to argue with this broda!!!!