kenya vs guinea
mzeiya411
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 6:00:05 AM

...and FKL ni wajinga sana, when K'ogallo played Ingwe, the charges were 500/= for the main stand and 200/= for the terraces; a total of 6M was realized, in the stupid reasoning the doubled the charges and had an income target of 12M.......ole wao, the only collected 3M before deduction of expenses, never try to reap kenyans,

Magigi: Even if Angola wins and we whip UG convincingly (tall order) we may still have a chance as one of the best runners up!!!!!

@McReggae FKL are idiots.just to clarify anything short of a group win will not see us through, off the top of my head Ghana/Sudan have 13 points, SA hve 11pts,Tunisia 11pts na Cameroon 8pts with one match remaining.Kuna 11 groups with winners advancing na 3 best runners-up joining them since 2 hosts are co-hosting.

The above mentioned teams will finish with higher points than Kenya if they win their remaining match making the Kampala game a do or die affair
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 12:22:29 PM

Sober wrote:
Angola 2...Uganda O
...We are out in the cold for the next 4 years...Jinga kabisa! Is Mariga still celebrating that goal that made him not play in Guinea and hence we lost!!! Jinga kabisa

Applause Applause SI UNAKUMBUKA MBALI???

...Our only hope is that Angola loses in their next match and we beat Uganda by not less than 2 goals...Maybe Mariga will compensate for his lost time in the team and hence escape blame!

Group 10
Aggregate
1 Uganda 5 3 1 1 6 : 2 (+4) 10
2 Angola 5 3 0 2 5 : 5 (0) 9
3 Kenya 5 2 1 2 4 : 4 (0) 7
4 Guinea Bissau 5 1 0 4 2 : 6 (-4) 3

Our only hope is we beat Uganda and Angola lose. When teams have the same number of points, head-to-head is what counts first before we think of Goal difference. If our 'hope' works out, Uganda and Kenya will be on 10pts, thus Kenya wins the group. Any other result and we are out in the cold. Kenya has to win and Angola has to lose. It's as simple as that.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 12:33:13 PM

Sober wrote:
Angola 2...Uganda O
...We are out in the cold for the next 4 years...Jinga kabisa! Is Mariga still celebrating that goal that made him not play in Guinea and hence we lost!!! Jinga kabisa

Applause Applause SI UNAKUMBUKA MBALI???

...Our only hope is that Angola loses in their next match and we beat Uganda by not less than 2 goals...Maybe Mariga will compensate for his lost time in the team and hence escape blame!

Group 10
Aggregate
1 Uganda 5 3 1 1 6 : 2 (+4) 10
2 Angola 5 3 0 2 5 : 5 (0) 9
3 Kenya 5 2 1 2 4 : 4 (0) 7
4 Guinea Bissau 5 1 0 4 2 : 6 (-4) 3

Our only hope is we beat Uganda and Angola lose. When teams have the same number of points, head-to-head is what counts first before we think of Goal difference. If our 'hope' works out, Uganda and Kenya will be on 10pts, thus Kenya wins the group. Any other result and we are out in the cold. Kenya has to win and Angola has to lose. It's as simple as that.

Guy
Not really, Group K has 5 teams and therefore their points have to be weighted!!!
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 1:16:54 PM

@McReggae, I meant in our Group J, if all teams; Angola,Uganda and Kenya are on 10pts, head-to-head is what will matter, then goal difference. In this case, if we beat Uganda, we'll have a better head-to-head than them and depending on Angola-G.Bissau match, we could qualify as group winners.

For Group K, the top two qualify outrightly.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 3:52:56 PM

@ Jus Blazin....Wacha kuniangusha, goal difference always comes second to points in almost all football competitions. If for example we beat UG 1-0, they'll still be above us in the group. Head-to-head is only used as a "tie-breaker" when you have identical goal difference. We have to beat UG by 2 clear goals.....If Angola beats Guinea Buissau then tuko out, like someone said earlier we have more than two second placed teams with more than 11 pts.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 4:09:12 PM

@ Jus Blazin....Wacha kuniangusha, goal difference always comes second to points in almost all football competitions. If for example we beat UG 1-0, they'll still be above us in the group. Head-to-head is only used as a "tie-breaker" when you have identical goal difference. We have to beat UG by 2 clear goals.....If Angola beats Guinea Buissau then tuko out, like someone said earlier we have more than two second placed teams with more than 11 pts.

Dude, check CAF site concerning qualification regulations.

Article 14
In case of equality of points between two or more teams, after all the group matches, the ranking of the teams shall be established according
to the following criteria:
14.1 Greater number of points obtained in the matches between the concerned teams;
14.2. Best goal difference in the matches between the concerned teams;
14.3. Greater number of goals scored in the group matches between the concerned teams;
14.4. Greater number of away goals scored in the direct matches between the concerned teams;
14.5. Goal difference in all the group matches;
14.6. Greatest number of goals scored in all the group matches;
14.7. A drawing of lots by the Organising Committee of CAF.

Unless nilisoma zangu. That's why I insist, what will help us is winning against Uganda, irrespective of the scoreline, and hoping Angola draws or loses.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 4:15:58 PM

Dude, check CAF site concerning qualification regulations.

Article 14
In case of equality of points between two or more teams, after all the group matches, the ranking of the teams shall be established according
to the following criteria:
14.1 Greater number of points obtained in the matches between the concerned teams;
14.2. Best goal difference in the matches between the concerned teams;
14.3. Greater number of goals scored in the group matches between the concerned teams;
14.4. Greater number of away goals scored in the direct matches between the concerned teams;
14.5. Goal difference in all the group matches;
14.6. Greatest number of goals scored in all the group matches;
14.7. A drawing of lots by the Organising Committee of CAF.

Unless nilisoma zangu.

Different footbal federations use different systems. I think CAF uses head to head as the fisrt tie breaker. Case point is Algeria and Mali in the last African Cup of Nations 2010. Algeria proceeded despite having an inferior goal differce to Mali coz they had a better head to head.

http://communities.washi...ne-african-cup-nations/
http://en.wikipedia.org/...10_Africa_Cup_of_Nations
alikujia
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 5:44:32 PM

that guinea bissau team is capable of drawing with angola in ? is it called bissau? where harambee lost. and kenya's chances of beating Ug in kampala is actually 50 50. Ug palyed in nbi as if it was homeground, kenya will be same inkampla. BUUUt can we invest in the preparation???
#29 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 8:21:19 PM

...Only 5, 500 tickets are available for Kenyan fans for the do or die Africa Cup of Nations group J qualifier between Harambee Stars and Uganda Cranes on October 8 at the Nakivubo Stadium in Kampala. The stadium has a seating capacity of 45,000 people.

http://www.standardmedia...=38&j=&m=&d=