wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Why not buy land in my home?
ali
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 6:28:08 AM

Hi. Last wk friday, i saw a plot in Isinya going for 100k. The plot size is 50X100. I called and was given the direction. In short, frm cbd, the plot is like 80km away. Thats the estimate the broker gave me. This sets me thinking...my upcountry is 70k away frm cbd. An acre is 100k. There r 2 parmanent rivers, we are karibu na nbi karatina highway, maji imeletwa, power is there now. Na its home. Why nt buy there? Whats all the craze with plots?
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Mach G
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 6:50:16 AM

Hear ye all. I hear you Bwana Ali, Something not right!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 7:09:22 AM

@ali, 100k per acre? In Central?
ali
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 7:40:10 AM

Yap, central kenya. I have 2 acres myself, bought at 100 each.
Mainat
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 8:04:21 AM

Ali-wapi huko? I am unaware of anywhere in Mathira where an acre is less than Ksh400 per acre so if you know, pls inform
Sehemu ndio nyumba
ali
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 8:26:41 AM

@ mainat/ ngai kihoti. I can take you there if interestd.
TUPAC
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 8:53:23 AM

ali wrote:

are they still available @ali? and titles? thats a good deal!!
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
ali
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:01:27 AM

@ tupac shakur. The place is just home. Hakuna the frenzy of land buying/selling. Power imeingia juzi tu, water ndio inaingia. Rd network bado bt we r nxt to 'bara bara mpya' as its called. The tarmac to karatina frm nbi. Two rivers. Horticulture does well. Young men went to nbi and left the place.,bt are going back now.
TUPAC
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:18:58 AM

@ali u know i thought hakuna land central kenya!!have not been to karatina coz i normally branch@ makutano to embu and proceed to my shags.but even our shags that is over 250km from cbd saa hii huwezi pata land that cheaply.infact ni kama hata hakuna shamba za kununua!!! so u r getting a very good deal.
get cash and start hording the land.
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
mungaits
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:21:27 AM

Bwana ali, please give the name of the place
MillieMuturi
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:44:17 AM

What's the name on the place, ali?i would also like to know coz am from central kenya
Mainat
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:53:30 AM

ali wrote:
@ mainat/ ngai kihoti. I can take you there if interestd.

Ali- email at mainat at hotmaildotcom if its 2 or more acres. I am from kanyathigi so anywhere in Mathira is fine at that price.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 10:15:35 AM

Now back to your point. It makes more sense for you to buy huko ocha than in Isinya if it is for residential purpose but if it is for speculation you can get the isinya plot-the greater fool theory works in real estate as well
slykat
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 1:42:15 PM

We should have a like button like FB's!
jamplu
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 2:03:06 PM

about five people asking for the place ali give the name of the place and i promise you these guyz will buy land there and sell same land to you over 1M by the end of the year!!
Mblue
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 11:44:37 AM

ali wrote:

@ali
mwekezaji at hotmail
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
Ali Baba
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 1:11:33 PM

ALI & CO: I hope you are buying this miniature land for other purposes like building houses,etc.Otherwise,this sub-division of land is what has made us unable to feed ourselves unlike our grandfathers who had many acres of land for farming.....