wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Hashers
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 6:09:00 AM

an international group of non-competitive running,social and drinking clubs. they call themselves Hashers.

I encountered them yesterday at the Hill.........ati runners.....warevi hao.....and noise makers..........saw many tall guys............wanted to imagine one of them was @Mlefu..........i cant imagine how he could miss from such a group......!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 6:26:00 AM

The Constitution of the Hashers as recorded on a club registration card dated 1950:

To promote physical fitness among our members
To get rid of weekend hangovers
To acquire a good thirst and to satisfy it in beer
To persuade the older members that they are not as old as they feel

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
The Real Shaft
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 7:32:00 AM

we have many....

occasional virgins......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 8:52:00 AM

@King,

Hehee,that's a group of lunatics pretending to jog. Hakuna jgging hapo. A buddy of mine is a die hard fan/hasher and boy..i only joined them once,nilkasema..kama hii ndio kukimbia,wacha ikae. They are a FUN lot to hang out with though they talk gutter half of the time.More like another SK,converstaion naturally mutates to gutter press within seconds!

But to me,it all beats logic. Why run,then go drink and indulge in some choma the whole day afterwards? Ati they call themselves 'The running club with a drinking problem' (or something) lol

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
kenyanbeef
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 9:22:00 AM

I encountered these ones at Tamasha hapo Uchumi Langata one evening 'after one of their runs' They celebrated a 'jolly good fellow's bday by pouring Tuskers on the guy...what a waste! Walevi wa wapi hawa? EABL should know to sponsor more hasher bdays.
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 10:58:00 AM

and imagine they do it on mondays of all the other days........is @guka a member??