wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

108 Pages«<89101112>»
EPL 2011-2012
#181 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 2:12:57 PM

@Taz, we saw Smalling last season. We saw Phil Jones in Blackburn and Danny Welbeck on loan to Sunderland. Hata kama ni ku-hate, jameni start hating with facts. Last season, these guys were realy pivotal in the teams they played in, hii mambo ati one-game na they've been hyped wachana nayo.
#182 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 2:16:03 PM

Joe Hart, Kolarov, Kompany, Lescott, Richards, Toure, Silva, Nasri, Milner, Tevez and Aguero - Subs:Gonzalez, Toure, Clichy, Zabaleta, De Jong, Johnson, Barry, Dzeko, Balotteli......Now that's a team that can seriously challenge Barcelona.

This is a club that finished 10th two seasons ago Sad

Let them challenge United and Chelsea in the league, before thinking of Barca.
#183 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 5:18:50 PM

@ Jus Blazin....they already have without their new signings. Wacha uchungu, my point is that its only Man City who have a midfield and forward capable of causing serious problems to Barca. The rest are either too defensive (English style) or inexperienced.

One thing i love about Wenger is the influence he has in France....Monaco striker Park Chu-Young was in the middle of a medical at Lille with everything agreed but one call from Wenger was enough to leave everyone confused, we know have a new striker. He always gets what he wants in France but the problem is that this behaviour might cost us Eden Hazard. IN ARSENE I TRUST, he's the same coach who signed Viera, Henry, Pires, Cesc, Nasri, Adebayor, Toure etc We will have replacements

http://www.skysports.com...28,11670_7128158,00.html
#184 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 5:37:02 PM

Carlos Vela's performance at West Brom was good at lakini akiwa Arsenal he's just AVERAGE.....thats how i rate watu kama Wellbeck and Jones. You've seen how De Gea has performed for Man Utd so far yet alikuwa superb for Atl. Madrid.

This might sound biased but Wilshere is really good in that midfield position and thats why he's the only young player who's at the centre of Capello's plans.

I can point out several players who deserve to play for England but they'll never get a chance because selection is not based on talent or skill....you should read Gary Neville's comments on what he thinks about the National team. Believe English me players (including Wilshere) are over hyped and over priced....thats why most of them have failed to perform outside England
#185 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 6:30:40 PM

Drogba suffers a serious looking injury and is stretchered of the field.
#186 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 6:43:22 PM

It seems the injury was a serious one. He has been rushed to the hospital.
#187 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 7:02:37 PM

Juan Mata is top class....Everyone was prepared to see him in an Arsenal shirt but you messed it up, why Wenger?

Lukaku is also good, for once i believe abramovich has got his signings right. I wish Drogba a quicky recovery, maybe its time he made a "Samuel Eto'o" move.
#188 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 8:49:57 PM

We need to beat this bolton by two goals to go top of the table.
#189 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 9:45:01 PM

@ Jus Blazin....they already have without their new signings. Wacha uchungu, my point is that its only Man City who have a midfield and forward capable of causing serious problems to Barca. The rest are either too defensive (English style) or inexperienced.

One thing i love about Wenger is the influence he has in France....

I think you are one very delusioned man, very. Uchungu ya nini tena? I'm just being real here. You cannot start talking of Barca if you havent taken over your domestic league. This team you are talking about even without their new signings never qualified for the Europa League quarters last season and finished 9 points adrift of United.

Right now, with their new signings, and on paper, they look formidable. However, they've just made their debut in the Champs League, I still insist, the usual suspects will be fighting for European honors come end of the season. On paper, Arsenal is a superhouse. On record, well, its been trophyless for ages. Man City have to start at home before thinking of Barcelona.

On Wenger, I think you should advise him to have more influence in England, or take Arsenal to France...Iamjusthating...
#190 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 11:09:14 AM

@ Jus Blazin....Beating Barca has nothing to do with how many trophies you've won domestically. Its about the kind of players you have and your style of playing. Man City's midfield has players who can keep the ball as good as Barca's midfield and they are also not too defensive. You have to admit that So far Man Utd have failed to challenge the Catalans and i still think they won't do it thi season but Man City wanaweza....they don't have to win the EPL trophy to do it. They are strong both on paper and on the field, its about time you realised that you so called "Noisy neighbours" have what it takes to win the League and CL.

As for tonight's match like i said we are short on players especially in the midfield so i don't expect much from the gunners.
#191 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 12:59:16 PM

@Taz, maybe you are talking from a one-off game point-of-view. I'm talking about European supremacy, in this case, Barca are the team to beat. Anyway, let's wait for the group stages first and see how they deal with the likes of Bayern, Napoli and Villareal.
#192 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 5:03:01 PM

@TAZ - What say you about Nasri? Still discounting his abilities? Or you will revert to your "One game/season" [invalid] arguments?
#193 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 5:11:54 PM

@Maichblack. Nasri is playing a pivotal role today, it is clear that shitty made a gud buy.
#194 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 5:13:34 PM

Defoe giving 110% but with a man down, 3 goals down and only 10 minutes left, it's too late for Tottenham.

What a great game Nasri is having! Fitted in the team perfectly. It's like they've been playing together for months/years.
#195 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 5:14:03 PM

City are collecting the maximum points here and the go top of the table. Let us see what the young boys can do.
#196 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 5:27:02 PM

Totenham 1-5 mancity! What a thrashing..
#197 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 5:27:21 PM

Sober wrote:
City are collecting the maximum points here and the go top of the table. Let us see what the young boys can do.

Dzeko! wtf??? The lad is on fire.

It's official. Man United will start the week again at 2nd position on goal difference after (not if) we beat the other team from North London. I don't expect us beat Arsenal 6 - 0. Possible, but not a fair target. Too much to ask of our lads.
#198 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 6:41:23 PM

Maich. 6 is possible. Only four to go...oh sorry 3
#199 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 6:48:49 PM

Just the wake up call Wenger needs.Its a thorough thrashing so far.
#200 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 6:53:01 PM

Someone wake me up when @TAZ is down 7 goals to nothing.I'm not watching that game due to health advice from my personal physician.