wazua Mon, Mar 30, 2026

Is it really worthy the bet?
underweight
#11 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:04:21 PM

@ MuthawaMunene,the good thing with Sacco loan is that the interest is pegged at 1% and the his sacco has been paying an average of 7% Dividend per year. So if you factor that in is like he is not paying interest at all though that caters for inflation. I like your argument brotherApplause Applause Applause Applause
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
kaifastus
#12 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:06:21 PM

Abby,if u ave put up flats:(or rental houses;)you cant sell cheap.!houses are notstocks.beside you need to checkthe census figures. .demand will alwaez ne thea.
tom_boy
#13 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:15:47 PM

I think you/he/she should seriously consider investing the proposed monthly repayment on a monthly basis and cost average over time. Loan is unpredictable. What if you/s/he cant make the repayments and market has slumped. Anyway, eventually wewe ndiye unajijua. Wacha haraka ya kupata utajiri. Huenda ukajikwaa!
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
Muthawamunene
#14 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:21:09 PM

underweight wrote:
@ MuthawaMunene,the good thing with Sacco loan is that the interest is pegged at 1% and the his sacco has been paying an average of 7% Dividend per year. So if you factor that in is like he is not paying interest at all though that caters for inflation. I like your argument brotherApplause Applause Applause Applause

mjamaa, inflation affects not only the loan, but purchasing power- the ability to by cememt from ARM, sugar from mumias, diseal from kk. The ability to pay back loans n give loans cheaply. The ability to pay insurance premiums and lipa that stima bill. In the short run this is murder for stocks (buyer's haven), later when inlation eases and real money (wages n all) adjusts itself uta smile.

Remeber all kinda shit cn happen btween now and then.
#15 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:02:47 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
but some stocks are tooo tempting ...access kenya at 5 bob surely . that i can take a loan for ..lol

Nkt! Umesahau you already sold your wife when it was at 8 bob so that you could buy moreLaughing out loudly
Cde Monomotapa
#16 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:17:07 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
QW25071985 wrote:
but some stocks are tooo tempting ...access kenya at 5 bob surely . that i can take a loan for ..lol

Nkt! Umesahau you already sold your wife when it was at 8 bob so that you could buy moreLaughing out loudly

BUZTED!! Sherlock "wa-memory" YCSUN. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#17 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 11:54:32 AM

@Underweight that 1pc for the loan can only be the monthly rate while the 7pc dividends is annual. Take the risk and you will make cash
#18 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 1:09:58 PM

underweight wrote:
@ YCSUN the guy is eying Safaricom at 2.50-3.00 Range, Equity KCB and KPLC below 15 Bob

That would be very tempting! But at that point, index will be 2500-3000. Probable?
Is he taking the loan and waiting (prices might not register) or plans to wait till the prices are hit (by the time loan is approved price might go back up)
QW25071985
#19 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 1:24:20 PM

NEVER EVER TAKE A LOAN TO INVEST IN STOCKS !!!!!we all know what happened to the 'wanjkus' that took loans to buy safcom ipo ...
underweight
#20 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2011 1:29:00 PM

He says the loan takes atmost 3 weeks to get approved and atleast 2weeks. Meanwhile he was considering putting the money on money market/ bonds and grasp the any fleeting opportunity when it presents itself.
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"