Champion leage draw
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 8:05:49 PM

Perfecto. Citeh warupi Europa where they belong.
Tommy
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 8:08:47 PM

Fabregas -"I watched it and became a bit scared when they scored and got the penalty, but I think after we saved the penalty the game became more comfortable for us and I think we played very well"....In Barca physically but spiritually in Arsenal.Funny

@guka, u have not noticed that all players who have left arsenal are still at emirates spiritually, hata funs including me
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
kangi
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 8:11:01 PM

Eish @McPray Pray Pray Wacha katambe simuombee adui vibaya.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
Tommy
#24 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 8:12:39 PM

Fabregas -"I watched it and became a bit scared when they scored and got the penalty, but I think after we saved the penalty the game became more comfortable for us and I think we played very well"....In Barca physically but spiritually in Arsenal.Funny

Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#25 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 8:15:23 PM

@Sober, sema kitu????
#26 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 8:44:06 PM

BREAKING NEWS: Unhappy with their draw, Man City have just submitted a £30m bid for Arsenal's group.
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 9:13:50 PM

BREAKING NEWS: Unhappy with their draw, Man City have just submitted a £30m bid for Arsenal's group.

Wenger holding out for £35m. He's willing to sell the "group membership" to any team but Man United. Alternatively, he wants Nasri back so that he can sell him again - to any team but Man United!
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 9:52:49 PM

...As1!...@McReggae...Kama saa hii ni ya phombe, kesho itakuwa saa ya nini?
#29 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:12:28 PM

@Sober, sema kitu????

Mancity are in shit!
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:14:31 PM

Fenerbarhe withdrawn from the champions league because of the match fixing scandal.
Mblue
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:16:04 PM

@Sober, sema kitu????

Unfortunately, @Sober's team (Liverfool) belongs only to EPL.
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#32 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 7:52:53 AM

Many guys keep talking about Man Utd getting easy draws....so are we in agreement then that UEFA fixes many things....among them Barca clearly favoured to beat Guus Hiddink's Chelsea in the 2009 semis so that UEFA could get a dream Man Utd barca final instead of a repeat Moscow final? If Man Utd are favoured then the whole competition is a sham and we should stop watching it then...nkt! Just coz your team has never won a CL in the 56 years it's been there does not Man Utd is the cause.Shame on you
#33 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 7:55:42 AM

Mblue wrote:
@Sober, sema kitu????

my team LIVERPOOL may not be in the UCL but we are winning a treble this season, and couple it up next year by being the European champions. watch this space
#34 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 8:46:07 AM

@ Smano....No one said Man Utd is favoured by UEFA, we are just saying that they got an easy group. Arsenal's group is a bit tricky but i believe we'll qualify. I wouldn't be surprised to see a few top teams eliminated in the group stages.

@ Maichblack, did you know that Arsenal is actually ranked higher than Real Madrid in Europe

UEFA TOP FIVE CLUBS IN CL
1. Man Utd - 130.54 pts
2. Barcelona - 128.25
3 Chelsea - 107.54
4. Bayern Mun - 104.52
5. Arsenal - 96.54

Porto, Real, Inter, Liverpool and Lyon are 6,7,8,9 & 10 respectively.

Points system
1. Each team gets two points for a win and one point for a draw (points are halved for matches in the qualifying and play-off rounds).
2. Clubs that reach the round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals or final of the UEFA Champions League, or the quarter-finals, semi-finals or final of the UEFA Europa League, are awarded an extra point for each round.
3. In addition, four points are awarded for participation in the group stage of the UEFA Champions League and four points for qualifying for the round of 16.

Mblue
#35 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:31:25 AM

Sober wrote:
Mblue wrote:

my team LIVERPOOL may not be in the UCL but we are winning a treble this season, and couple it up next year by being the European champions. watch this space

"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#36 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:39:34 AM

@ Smano....No one said Man Utd is favoured by UEFA, we are just saying that they got an easy group. Arsenal's group is a bit tricky but i believe we'll qualify. I wouldn't be surprised to see a few top teams eliminated in the group stages.

@ Maichblack, did you know that Arsenal is actually ranked higher than Real Madrid in Europe

1. Man Utd - 130.54 pts
2. Barcelona - 128.25
3 Chelsea - 107.54
4. Bayern Mun - 104.52
5. Arsenal - 96.54

Porto, Real, Inter, Liverpool and Lyon are 6,7,8,9 & 10 respectively.

Points system
1. Each team gets two points for a win and one point for a draw (points are halved for matches in the qualifying and play-off rounds).
2. Clubs that reach the round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals or final of the UEFA Champions League, or the quarter-finals, semi-finals or final of the UEFA Europa League, are awarded an extra point for each round.
3. In addition, four points are awarded for participation in the group stage of the UEFA Champions League and four points for qualifying for the round of 16.

1) Good to know my team is still numero uno! GGMU.

2) They award points for qualifiers? That explains where a certain team which is always involved in qualifiers gets its points! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#37 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:50:47 AM

Sober wrote:
Mblue wrote:
@Sober, sema kitu????

If witches were watches! Oops, sorry, I meant If wishes were horses!
#38 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 10:56:16 AM

Sober wrote:
Mblue wrote:
@Sober, sema kitu????

Sober, shinda angalau saucer kwanza kabla hujaanza kuwika treble. Man City did the same, Arsenal waligonga mwamba by being defeated by relegated Birmingham kwa Carling Cup.
#39 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:00:34 AM

1. Man Utd - 130.54 pts
2. Barcelona - 128.25
3 Chelsea - 107.54
4. Bayern Mun - 104.52
5. Arsenal - 96.54

@Taz, did you know that Man U is actually ranked higher than Barcelona?
Sasa when we tell guys United and Barca are the two best teams in Europe, watu huwa ready na double barrelled shotguns ready to blast our brains off. Haya, habari ndio hiyo.
#40 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:18:19 AM

@ Jus Blazin.....On paper yes but on the pitch there's no comparison. The ranking is based on points garnered from 07/08 season, Man Utd have been in the last 3 finals while Barca have been in two. Arsenal have a better record in those years than Real but clearly they are much stronger than us. Unfortunately for Real the've always been unlucky in the knock-out draw of the CL. For what its worth i hope they avoid each other this time round, it would spice up things a little bit.