569 Pages«<4546474849>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
#461 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 9:29:51 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@sober that's the classic "market bargain turns premium" smile

The old switch-a-roo we used to call itsmile
Will the Safcom 300 million demand ever return?
hisah, what's your target entry price for Safaricom. Is this a long term play for you? I ask as M-PESA not yet close to being as big as it can be and I've never known to you go long on anythingsmile
anika66
#462 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 9:49:57 PM

hisah wrote:
Ak below 6/- @Qw - That 5.55 order will get filled.

Mpesa sub 3/- by tomorrow. Cheapest bank in the world & still getting cheap smile

KCB below 20/-

NSE @3444. Bargains galore continues with market capitalization now @ 950B well below 1.2T. Volume still anaemic thus creating slide fireworks.

Steel nerves will be required as ulcers central squeezes out weak hands.

A 'tungependa serikali itusaidie' kodak moment...

Speculators are yet to get killed. Stay tuned as the fat tail gets fatter smile

Got small amount of KCB today at 19 something plus safcom too. Next week i get more at lower prices and week after that and week after that. Then I will pick on another loser stock and walk with it for the next three weeks until i have filled all my target quotas for each of these stocks. How come the big timers like EABL, JUBILEE, STANCHAT, etc are not comind down as fast as these 'popular common stocks?' I want to get a piece of the blue chip cakes!
Keeping it all in the family
#463 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:01:54 PM

Muthawamunene wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
But KCB @15-16...crack! goes the piggy bank Laughing out loudly

can it realy get thea?

But at that price I bet you'll be spoilt for choice, not only KCB. But tamaa iliua fisi. At 15, one is likely to pose, KCB at 12-13... Before you know, the 'bus' has left
QW25071985
#464 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:05:30 PM

WOW !!!! now why did i buy a.k at 6 bob ...nkt nkt. total waste of money . when the index broke the 3500 mark it really opened up a can of worms ..we will see if i can squeeze a buy order at 3.00
can safcom hit 1/= lol.
Cde Monomotapa
#465 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:09:52 PM

Muthawamunene wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

can it realy get thea?

Well, the mkt is on a free fall. Let me have the liberty to bet against my darlings then buy them.
holycow
#466 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:11:26 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
WOW !!!! now why did i buy a.k at 6 bob ...nkt nkt. total waste of money . when the index broke the 3500 mark it really opened up a can of worms ..we will see if i can squeeze a buy order at 3.00
can safcom hit 1/= lol.

The Gospel according to Young

young wrote:
NO 49

When you buy a stock and the next day the price falls by a certain percentage, that should not be the reason you should stop investing in stocks.

Cde Monomotapa
#467 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:17:28 PM

KCB @15-16 with my target of a div of 1.5-1.75/share will be more than great for me.
Muthawamunene
#468 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:22:32 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Muthawamunene wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

can it realy get thea?

Well, the mkt is on a free fall. Let me have the liberty to bet against my darlings then buy them.

like all holes (i know some eye brows hve been raised here), this one too must have an end. its not like we have unlimitted funds waiting to be thrown onto the nse. Price chacing is a thing i swore never to do again.
#469 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:28:33 PM

And who are this sellers who never get tired of selling?
Cde Monomotapa
#470 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:33:05 PM

With my Av.of 20.5 i'm good but to prompt any buy action KCB has to go down further by atleast 25%...then I will respond with a buy OTW the price can do what it wants.
569 Pages«<4546474849>»