Health
Pot Belly ! Kitambi...how do I make this flatter?
Where is that magic bullet? Iko kweli? Excelsior
Lolest! wrote:20 sit ups per day will do wonders!! frequency? 2 sit ups per hour for 10 hours ama? . On a serious note, 20 sit ups per day for how many days/months? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Lolest! wrote:20 sit ups per day will do wonders!! frequency? 2 sit ups per hour for 10 hours ama? . On a serious note, 20 sit ups per day for how many days/months? Do them till it flattens. Watch your diet too as advised. There are no quick fixes unless you go to Loliondo.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Buda. You need hard, gruelling exercise to reduce the kitambi. And reduce the beer (considerably ...as in stay away from those OlePolos nyam chom + beer marathons), but don't cut it out completely. Beer has its purposes too (one of which is to cure stress and depression), no point being fit but insane. About the exercise, playing soccer 3 or 4 times a week is a good way to start (running is very boring and needs monk-like focus) ...lastly, do not be in a hurry. It could take 6 months, even more to see a minor reduction. If exercise becomes part of you, it will be minimal effort and your physique will improve over time. Join the club.
Lolest! wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Lolest! wrote:20 sit ups per day will do wonders!! frequency? 2 sit ups per hour for 10 hours ama? . On a serious note, 20 sit ups per day for how many days/months? Do them till it flattens. Watch your diet too as advised. There are no quick fixes unless you go to Loliondo. Wacha mambo ya sit ups, they only work on the stomach muscles....kitambi is excess fat hapo ndani, play football as someone advised or anything that leads you to burn those extra calories!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Or you could wait for the male version of slimpossible.
quicksand wrote:Buda. You need hard, gruelling exercise to reduce the kitambi. And reduce the beer (considerably ...as in stay away from those OlePolos nyam chom + beer marathons), but don't cut it out completely. Beer has its purposes too (one of which is to cure stress and depression), no point being fit but insane. About the exercise, playing soccer 3 or 4 times a week is a good way to start (running is very boring and needs monk-like focus) ...lastly, do not be in a hurry. It could take 6 months, even more to see a minor reduction. If exercise becomes part of you, it will be minimal effort and your physique will improve over time. Join the club. Soccer? I think i could do that. Excelsior
McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Lolest! wrote:20 sit ups per day will do wonders!! frequency? 2 sit ups per hour for 10 hours ama? . On a serious note, 20 sit ups per day for how many days/months? Do them till it flattens. Watch your diet too as advised. There are no quick fixes unless you go to Loliondo. Wacha mambo ya sit ups, they only work on the stomach muscles....kitambi is excess fat hapo ndani, play football as someone advised or anything that leads you to burn those extra calories!!! Sawa McReggae. Still waiting to hear some testimonies from wazuans Excelsior
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
Get yourself a roller... just do 20 everyday and report back after 21 days. Halafu, punguza sahani.... I get shocked when, on the rare occasion I visit a joint for lunch, to see how mtu mmoja is served food for like three people. Most shocking is that the guy actually demolishes it... ni kama kula mkate mzima peke yako... to see for yourselves, visit any joint that serves 'traditional foods' kama kosewe.. I Think Therefore I Am
Rank: Member Joined: 6/27/2011 Posts: 301 Location: Nairobi
incognito wrote:quicksand wrote:Buda. ....Beer has its purposes too (one of which is to cure stress and depression), no point being fit but insane... Where do people get some of this very creative and hilarious punch lines
There is also slim possible. And a cool prize to take home
hebu nielemisheni @ Wairegi and Lolest. What is slimpossible? Excelsior
bwenyenye wrote:Get yourself a roller... just do 20 everyday and report back after 21 days. Halafu, punguza sahani.... I get shocked when, on the rare occasion I visit a joint for lunch, to see how mtu mmoja is served food for like three people. Most shocking is that the guy actually demolishes it... ni kama kula mkate mzima peke yako... to see for yourselves, visit any joint that serves 'traditional foods' kama kosewe.. Roller? Will consider that one. Excelsior
eboomerang wrote:incognito wrote:quicksand wrote:Buda. ....Beer has its purposes too (one of which is to cure stress and depression), no point being fit but insane... Where do people get some of this very creative and hilarious punch lines Try the local pub (Minimum crawling distance)...the only place where everyone gets there fifteen minutes of fame (And a beer gut) Excelsior
incognito wrote:Ok, i have been in denial. Sucking it up, wearing big baggy Tshirts, etc. But, the truth is: I have got a major pot belly. A serious "kitambi" Wazuans, is there a way i can make this flat in two months? I dont want a six or eight pack...just a flatter one. Maoni tafadhali... There is this policeman in Marakwet who due to problems with debts committed suicide by drinking car battery acid and then stabbing himself with a knife in the stomach. Sorry, wrong thread..........
incognito wrote:bwenyenye wrote:Get yourself a roller... just do 20 everyday and report back after 21 days. Halafu, punguza sahani.... I get shocked when, on the rare occasion I visit a joint for lunch, to see how mtu mmoja is served food for like three people. Most shocking is that the guy actually demolishes it... ni kama kula mkate mzima peke yako... to see for yourselves, visit any joint that serves 'traditional foods' kama kosewe.. Roller? Will consider that one. There goes your back!!
Join an Aerobic class. Easy and fun than hitting the gym. get in the groove. Don't be too expectant it takes a while but after a 2 to 3 months you start seeing and feeling the effects.
Your normal trousers becomes big you need to adjust the belt.
Once your body becomes accustomed and resistance levels are high, you can commence hard work out on stomach. You can do roller...... high level workout focusing on tumbo muscles.
Its hard but in a year or so you see the results.
There is nothing like spot(tumbo tu) reduction, you essentially have to start living ehalthier, eating good food and ulitmately making exercise an intergral part of your life.. On how long, i think its Njunge or someone who stated that "Take the time it has taken you to gain the weight/develop kitambi, multiply by two and you will hve the duration it will take you to loose it...." My-2-pap-cents... Quote:Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own...
My Hubby reduced his by greatly changing his eating habits, kick out blueband and other related stuff, mboga mingi ugali kidogo, white meat kiasi, red meat normally thought to be cholesterol rich, Pombe out, take tea instead. Jog or just do something that makes you sweat enough daily. "Airport landing is the most strenuous job a man can do" i remember My Biology teacher telling us. So Land as many times as you can but to your one and only airport. Good luck "A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
Health
Pot Belly ! Kitambi...how do I make this flatter?