4 Pages«<234
ARSENAL VS UDINESE -TUESDAY
Rollins
#61 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 9:32:21 AM

meme wrote:
"one looks a man and the other looks a boy."
@ tazz...hahahaha!!!! watch your young man grow into an old frustrated man bila any trophies!!! watch our boy win one after the other!

Hapo umemsomesha kama Mwalimu Andrew kabsa.

@Dossy

I agree with you. Frimpong is a running red card
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#62 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 9:48:09 AM

Sasa who said anything about winning trophies....we are talking about quality of a player and at the moment Wojciech Szczesny is just what Arsenal needed and we didn't have to spend anything to get him. We'll analyse their performance at the end of the season but if De Gea doesn't improve SAF won't be afraid to replace him....don't worry he will still win trophies from the bench.

Udinese's Samir Handanovic is a very good Keeper, i wouldn't be surprised if he signs for a big club soon.

Frimpong is a quality player, he only needs a few games to settle down. Yesterday he was named in England's u-21 squad.
StatMeister
#63 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:30:10 AM

C&P

There was a couple married for quite some time and they had a boy some 5-6 years old. The relationship b/w the couple was turning sour.

So finally it reached such a stage that they thought it was better for them to be divorced than carry on such a relationship. So they consulted a lawyer. But the big question was who would have the kid. In the hearing in the court, it was decided that this choice should be left on the kid.

So the judge asked "Son would you like to stay with your mummy?" Kid said,"No, mummy beats me"

So the judge asked "Then, would you like to stay with your papa then?" Kid said, "No, papa beats me"

Now the judge was in a dilemma and was not able to decide what to do... after pondering for some time he smiled with the ideas he had in his mind about the child......

And he gave the judgment that the kid would stay with......any guesses????????

ARSENAL - THEY NEVER BEAT ANYBODY!!
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
johnnjuguna
#64 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:49:28 AM

I reiterate:

It's said that Man-useless fans are like Undergrads. It's the team you join when you begin watching football.

It's said that Arsenal fans are like Masters students. It's the team you join when you start employing a little effort in your thought processes.

And finally it's said that Chelsea fans are like PhD holders. It's the team for the brilliant and learned in the skill, art and science of FOOTBALL.
#65 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 11:03:28 AM

@Taz,
I agree kabisa one is a man and the other is not just a boy....a malnourished boy......I have just seen a repeat of that penalty save.Brilliant.
#66 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 2:26:29 PM

hhehehehehe, guka amepata voice sababu timu yake imepita bridging course, lol!!!
#67 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 3:19:52 PM

@Taz,
I agree kabisa one is a man and the other is not just a boy....a malnourished boy......I have just seen a repeat of that penalty save.Brilliant.

He kind of looked like a paka amenyeshewa. And looks like he is shitting bricks whenever the ball approaches his goal.
#68 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 5:56:58 PM

#69 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2011 6:15:21 PM

Arsene Wenger looks to have 99 problems, but his goalkeeper isn’t one of them. Wojciech Szczesny is 21 but already has a real swagger about him. Both Arsenal and Manchester United have gone for young goalkeepers in a position where experience is usually critical. I know which one I would prefer in my goal: one looks a man and the other looks a boy."

I thought its said looks are deceiving. Squeeze me also encountered mistakes in his games, we dont have to start mentioning which, every keeper does. People focus more on De Gea coz this is United, not Arsenal. Other goal keepers have made more mistakes than De Gea these first two games, but kila mtu yuko 'oh error prone, oh...' The future of Spain is in Old Trafford's hands...watch this space.

Okay, this was an Arsenal post, my bad.
#70 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:03:34 AM

@ Jus Blazin....Everyone has been on Arsenal's goalkeeping problems ever since Lehmann retired, Szszeny has silenced all the critics....i just love his arrogance. On De Gea, One thing i know about spain is that if you're not in either Barca or Real then your chances of getting into the first team (National side) are usually very slim...Pepe Reina has always been a bench warmer despite being the best keeper in the EPL for a while.

Like i said before De Gea signed for Man Utd, if he's good as Man Utd think he'll be then Barca or Real will get him before he gets to 25 yrs Old. Thats the danger of signing an emerging spanish talent. Van Der Sar came to Man Utd when he was 35 yrs thats why it took him just one or two seasons to settle.
#71 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:58:06 AM

That is where things changed...