wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

Cabinet mini-reshuffle...
Mblue
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:02:18 PM

William Ruto dropped, Moses Wetangula back.

Musa Sirma, Margaret Kamar appointed as East African Community and Higher Education ministers respectively.

More to follow...
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
Kihangeri
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:04:36 PM

Mblue wrote:

Musa Sirma, Margaret Kamar appointed as East African Community and Higher Education ministers respectively.

More to follow...

Now Ruto can spill the beans on Raila and post election violence or do we wait for ICC hearings?
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:04:55 PM

Sambili out.
XSK
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:09:26 PM

Mblue wrote:

More to follow...

Applause Applause Applause or should it be Pray Pray Pray ? what happened to Tokyo embassy saga?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
pn
#5 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:10:24 PM

With all honesty i think Sambili is one real noisemaker since the Nyayo Stadium deal i have held little regard for her na aende!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:13:16 PM

The governor ametafuta kweli kweli, for 4 yrs!!!!
Kihangeri
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:14:23 PM

http://www.capitalfm.co....opped-as-wetangula-back/
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:14:34 PM

Duale dropped and his place taken by Dan Mwazo!!
Kihangeri
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:16:24 PM

1. Hon. Prof. Margaret Kamar to be Minister for Higher Education, Science
& Technology;

2. Hon. Musa Sirma to be Minister for East African Community;

3. Hon. Dan Mwazo to be Assistant Minister, Ministry of Livestock
Development;

4. Hon. Mohamed Gabbaw to be Assistant Minister, Ministry of Special
Programmes;

5. Hon. Manson Nyamweya to be Assistant Minister, Ministry of Trade;

6. Hon. William Murgor to be Assistant Minister, Ministry of Environment and Mineral Resources.

Meanwhile, Hon. Moses Wentang’ula has been recalled to resume his assignment as the Minister for Foreign Affairs.

These decisions take effect immediately.
Gaitho dialogues.

#10 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:18:59 PM

Kihangeri wrote:
1. Hon. Prof. Margaret Kamar to be Minister for Higher Education, Science
& Technology;

2. Hon. Musa Sirma to be Minister for East African Community;

3. Hon. Dan Mwazo to be Assistant Minister, Ministry of Livestock
Development;

4. Hon. Mohamed Gabbaw to be Assistant Minister, Ministry of Special
Programmes;

5. Hon. Manson Nyamweya to be Assistant Minister, Ministry of Trade;

6. Hon. William Murgor to be Assistant Minister, Ministry of Environment and Mineral Resources.

Meanwhile, Hon. Moses Wentang’ula has been recalled to resume his assignment as the Minister for Foreign Affairs.

These decisions take effect immediately.

This is what I call bruury gasket announcement!! ABK! hata angenyamaza tu! No value addition to Kenya at all!!!!
johnnjuguna
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:19:48 PM

How do you drop Ruto and co. claiming that they are rebels and bring in a Ford People Rebel in the name of Manson Nyamweya.

If Raila can appoint a Ford People MP (read PNU MP) into cabinet then Kibaki can appoint an ODM MP into cabinet as well.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:30:14 PM

johnnjuguna wrote:
If Raila can appoint a Ford People MP (read PNU MP) into cabinet then Kibaki can appoint an ODM MP into cabinet as well.

Bwana john, now we await the court ruling on party membership and then politics can be played bare knuckle!!!!!
Kihangeri
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:31:53 PM

johnnjuguna wrote:
How do you drop Ruto and co. claiming that they are rebels and bring in a Ford People Rebel in the name of Manson Nyamweya.

Kanu mentality still pervades our political leaders. Pure gaskets to my thinking. We need to do something about these kanu cancer survivors.
Gaitho dialogues.

#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:35:29 PM

...the same old permutation and combination of baboons...NKT!!!!
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:36:13 PM

Ati Wet Anguka is back?My sh**.

#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:38:56 PM

Ati Wet Anguka is back?My sh**.

....at the expense of one Eugine Wamalwa, the loser in this case!!!!!
Jaina
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 3:57:17 PM

Call it being predictable.

Did they have to wait for Kamukunji Polls to make a simple decision of dropping Ruto. Kwani Jonny had been promised what?. Chindwe!,.

Why give back Wet Anguri Foreign Affairs even before determination of the case against him. ABK!.

It would have made sense if Yusuf Had been given the Foreign Affairs Docket.
johnnjuguna
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 4:36:15 PM

I still insist that the shocker was the double standard employed by Raila in calling Ruto a rebel and then going ahead to appoint Manson Nyamweya a Ford People rebel.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 4:41:15 PM

johnnjuguna wrote:
I still insist that the shocker was the double standard employed by Raila in calling Ruto a rebel and then going ahead to appoint Manson Nyamweya a Ford People rebel.

.....that is the shocker????....wow, not the reason why Weta is back yet we don't know what became of the Tokyo scandals!!!!
#20 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 6:43:46 PM

BTW what happened to Tokyo case? Was Wetangula arraigned in court? My memory fails me.