wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Airtel shops
Jamani
#1 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 5:22:18 PM

Airtel shops in KSM NKR ELD Nyeri and JKIA were closed this afternoon, staff advised to await further communication tomorrow. Seems iko kitu
QW25071985
#2 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 6:01:51 PM

A shake up. I hav bn hearin mezza will be shown the door.
Look at safcom , lol . Its shivering hahaha. Huge sell volumes today.
There's definatly something coming
erifloss
#3 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 6:47:39 PM

Word is they were planning to outsource every process delivery within & concentrate only on providing the call, text & data services.
If you visit their offices then you'll realise their's a big prob, senior employees don't show up to work most of the time, complains of employees not getting paid in time, suppliers/service providers not getting paid in time, when they come up with a product all relevant depts are never informed in time & a culture of us & them(Kenyans & Indians). Reality is sinking in.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
hisah
#4 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 7:53:20 PM

And how is CCK going to support all the bad karma at Airtel? Dominance blah blah - just a broken mouth-piece. But thanks to them Safcom will slide to 2/- and we can buy in bucket-loads. Buying Mpesa @2/- is a super dream smile
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
am6612
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 10:34:09 AM

There is definitely a problem at Airtel.
I hear that there are many Indian expatriates and each department is outsourced.Each department is now a company. Wonder if they are really cost cutting considering that each outsourcing company has to make profits.
Jamani
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 11:33:24 AM

am6612 wrote:
There is definitely a problem at Airtel.
I hear that there are many Indian expatriates and each department is outsourced.Each department is now a company. Wonder if they are really cost cutting considering that each outsourcing company has to make profits.

When some of us said that their model would affect the country and more so the employees. Some us said it was okay they didnt care so long as they can call cheaply, well now the average kenya is being kicked out of their job
Cde Monomotapa
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 2:19:17 PM

Jamani wrote:
When some of us said that their model would affect the country and more so the employees. Some us said it was okay they didnt care so long as they can call cheaply, well now the average kenya is being kicked out of their job

@VVS Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly p.s: He's hibernating smile
kivairu
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 11:02:59 AM

i saw the signs even way bak in Q4 , 2008 and knew every stunt pulled by zain/airtel had all the hallmarks of suicidal tendancies. The last shenanigans showed bharti airtel was sure jumping over the cliff but they didnt want to go over the cliff alone. Stupidly butt.....sorrry bharti airtel tried to kill the entire telco industry in kenya. I feel no pain for them.It was in everyone's interest that zain stayed a float but now i believe airtel story should be aired only on the cartoon network. Every strategy they do is a 'kid' story that can only be on the cartoon network. Never seen so many school boy mistakes that forms the thinking at butt airtel. Creating a brand, is not changing colours to red.Every shenanigans they do doesnt make any business sense.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
wakagori
#9 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2011 11:13:18 AM

erifloss
#10 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2011 11:47:49 AM

Selling the company in piecemeal.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary