wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

3 Pages<123
Mmmmmmm,Finally Kentucky is here in Nairobi
#41 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 4:11:43 PM

@ Impunity,

No need to worry. We know which line you cue at. We will find you at Tusky's...lol
Ali Baba
#42 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:26:32 PM

KFC,ha! Its strange Kenyans are standing in long lines to buy american junk food at exorbitant prices!That's food for american under-class.
For Sport
#43 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 8:27:17 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
KFC,ha! Its strange Kenyans are standing in long lines to buy american junk food at exorbitant prices!That's food for american under-class.

One man's meat....
jano
#44 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 12:02:49 PM

Just from junction, kenyan need to get serious! imajin the foleni was all the way down the stairs! For a minute i thought there was a by election in dagoreti and one polling station was at the junction! And to imajin eti mwezi iko kona!

Then you should have seen the guys who had already bought "kuku za majuu", they flaunted the KFC branded khaki karatasi bags all over the place mpaka kwa parking. Am sure the same will be placed in the living room as a souvenir!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

not everyone is broke!
tuvok
#45 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 2:30:30 PM

jano wrote:
Just from junction, kenyan need to get serious! imajin the foleni was all the way down the stairs! For a minute i thought there was a by election in dagoreti and one polling station was at the junction! And to imajin eti mwezi iko kona!

Then you should have seen the guys who had already bought "kuku za majuu", they flaunted the KFC branded khaki karatasi bags all over the place mpaka kwa parking. Am sure the same will be placed in the living room as a souvenir!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

not everyone is broke!

Ati polling station. Laughing out loudly!

Someone told me the KFC chicken ni KenChic tu.

The potatoes apparently are from Egypt, so that they can be able to identify the exact farm in case of any issues.
#46 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 3:14:06 PM

its silly, KFC is not even good junk food - kuku ni ya GALITOS
#47 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 4:23:00 PM

The kids forced me to take them there this past weekend.

Observations:

1. I felt stupid lining up for junk food, they didn't care
2. It is Kenchic, with a crispy batter cover
3. Its oily too, really oily
4. The fries taste like crap...pure crap...even the kids complained
5. Generally a bad experience, mad rush, place wasn't that clean
6. 580/= for a 2 piece meal, BUT, I think their pieces were bigger than Steers etc. so perhaps some competitive advantage there

What amazes me is that adults are wiling to line up to eat that crud...very scary indeed.
#48 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 4:40:33 PM

What amazes me is that adults are wiling to line up to eat that crud...very scary indeed.

haha!!...You too???....Wacha nikucheke for a second time today....I understand now why you were seeing Ekatalina....and just when did your kids acquire guns?!!Laughing out loudly
#49 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 4:49:33 PM

haha!!...You too???....Wacha nikucheke for a second time today....I understand now why you were seeing Ekatalina....and just when did your kids acquire guns?!!Laughing out loudly

It was either take the the little terrorists, or face the wrath of their Patrone....mamatoto...I chose the easy way out!
#50 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 5:13:30 PM

@Chair,
I would have bought the lady three of those plus the bill....and the next thing you would have heard from her is,"Nisikie umepeleka watoto wangu huko!" or,"Si ungenunua plot?"smile
Ali Baba
#51 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 6:10:41 PM

KULARAHA: You mean you still don't have the old african powers of a dictator in your home???Even under the new katiba,I still have those powers in my home.
#52 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2011 11:06:51 PM

Observations:

1. I felt stupid lining up for junk food, they didn't care
2. It is Kenchic, with a crispy batter cover
3. Its oily too, really oily
4. The fries taste like crap...pure crap...even the kids complained
5. Generally a bad experience, mad rush, place wasn't that clean
6. 580/= for a 2 piece meal, BUT, I think their pieces were bigger than Steers etc. so perhaps some competitive advantage there

And they have had to import potatoes from Egypt because those from Nyandarua don't meet their standards. My foot! Our politicians are busy politiking instead of asking KFC to either buy our potatoes, or support our farmers to grow their kind of potatoes or better take the shortest route to hell.
futurestrader
#53 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 8:18:18 AM

Kenyans be prepared to be fat ....really really fat....and second..prepare to die early.....IF YOU LOVE YOUR CHILDREN NEVER EVER EVER TAKE THEM TO KFC. They will be fat and ugly.

KFC - - - Kentucky's aka Kenya's FAT Company
Audaces Fortuna Iuvat
Dash
#54 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 8:51:55 AM

Kenyans were already growing fat even before kfc with kenchic, pizza, sijui what but am just shocked the way KFC is being embraced. There are so many campaigns including the first lady of USA on turning the eating habits of Americans, and here we are easily embracing what turned their nation into an obese nation.
Come on Kenyans lets wake up. We have the healthiest and cheapest (in comparison to the west) but we dont accept this. Guys can eat there once in a while but what worries me is those with a habit of eating at fast food joints. Small boys are getting boobs because of the oestrogen laden kukus, small girls are getting round and hippy even before puberty sets in. Then you see a parent proudly buying more of this gunk. As adults we can eat whatever because we are making informed choices (which am doubting) but for kids, we are doing them wrong. Infact its child abuse when a 14 year old develops type2 diabetes because of lifestyle.