Its now official, for me.
#21 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 2:37:51 PM

Wenger is a stubborn guy when it comes to transfers but i believe the first person who should be blamed is the Arsenal chairman. At the end of the day he's the one who determines who goes and who comes in....look at all the top clubs during transfer windows, it is the chairman and CEO who are in charge of new signings. They are the owners of the club, Wenger is just the manager who they can choose to replace. What we need is to have Alister Usmanov in that board, he seems to be the only person who understand whats wrong at the club.

Elder wrote:
Land. Sea. Arsenal FC. Highs. Lows. Arsenal FC.

@Taz you must be joking about the Chairman bit otherwise if serious you must be bathing in whatever Wenger is inhaling.

Wenger should be shot.

In Support of @TAZ

Read the comments on Daniel Levy and Harry Redknapp.
#22 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 4:54:54 PM

Why should you leave arses when gadhafi has still refused to leave Tripoli???
#23 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 5:37:37 PM

Wenger is a stubborn guy when it comes to transfers but i believe the first person who should be blamed is the Arsenal chairman. At the end of the day he's the one who determines who goes and who comes in....look at all the top clubs during transfer windows, it is the chairman and CEO who are in charge of new signings. They are the owners of the club, Wenger is just the manager who they can choose to replace. What we need is to have Alister Usmanov in that board, he seems to be the only person who understand whats wrong at the club.

Elder wrote:

@Taz you must be joking about the Chairman bit otherwise if serious you must be bathing in whatever Wenger is inhaling.

Wenger should be shot.

In Support of @TAZ

@MaichBlack I don't get where you are coming from specifically in relation to the CHAIRMAN OF ARSENAL. Indeed I am surprised that you are comparing the Arsenal chairman to Spurs. FYI the Arsenal's Chairman is one Peter Hill-Wood (google him for Pete's sake) and he is not involved in the day to day running of the club. He is more of a mascot, figurehead if you want, than anything else while Levy is the MD of ENIC International Ltd the company that owns Spurs as well as the Chairman of Spurs.
#24 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 6:14:19 PM

Elder wrote:

Wenger should be shot.

In Support of @TAZ

@MaichBlack I don't get where you are coming from specifically in relation to the CHAIRMAN OF ARSENAL. Indeed I am surprised that you are comparing the Arsenal chairman to Spurs. FYI the Arsenal's Chairman is one Peter Hill-Wood (google him for Pete's sake) and he is not involved in the day to day running of the club. He is more of a mascot, figurehead if you want, than anything else while Levy is the MD of ENIC International Ltd the company that owns Spurs as well as the Chairman of Spurs.

See the highlighted parts. That's where I'm coming from!
#25 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 6:17:30 PM

@ Elder....Danny Fiszman and Peter Hill-Wood are the two idiots who have been making all the decisions in the club. For how long will we continue blaming Wenger yet the people in charge of the finances are enjoying the profits in the boardroom.....i really don't think Wenger would have a problem if the board decided to splash some cash on top players....

Take a look at this first

http://sports.yahoo.com/...nalmajorshareholderalis

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...s/a/arsenal/6571099.stm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...hi/football/13941917.stm
#26 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2011 6:43:54 PM

@MaichBlack I agree with the highlighted parts, my area of departure was with @TAZ's specific reference to Peter Hill-Wood making the decisions.

@TAZ the late Danny Fiszman indeed exercised control over the club, or had the capacity to, but having passed on there is nothing he can do now. And during his time he indeed would have been answerable to the hole Arsenal has been drilling.

But, Peter Hill-Wood, I would repeat, has not been running the club and cannot be blamed for the lack of transfers. That to me is Wenger who is always PRing about his super quality player that need to improve the team which he cannot find - FGS, how far do you need to go to improve on Squillaci, Denilson etc?
#27 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 3:34:44 PM

@ Elder....Wenger has never spent big on any player even when we were winning trophies, look at the "invincibles" and the team that won the league double twice! I disagree with anyone who can even suggest that Wenger's philosophy at the club has failed because it hasn't....ultimately its the system which is wrong and not his principles. Where do you think teams like Man City and Chelsea would be without Oil Money. Just recently Liverpool were on the Verge of collapse before the American came in.

The youngsters coming through at the club are top class but i think its a bit unfair for anyone to compare them or expect them to compete with the kind of big name signings being made at the other top clubs. If you have the kind of money some teams have, you don't have to develop young players while on the other hand a team like Arsenal cannot hold its players for long once they gain experience because of the low wage structure. That is why everyone wants to leave, who wouldn't...It has nothing to do with trophies otherwise no one would have signed for Man City or Chelsea.

If you can't beat them, join them....The board has to make a decision, they should bring on board someone like Alister Usmanov (35th Richest person in the World) who has the money and is willing to spend whatever it takes to get trophies. The guy has been increasing his stake at the club which stands at 29% at the moment. He refused to sell his stake to Kroenke, my prayer is for the American to pull out and sell everything to him.
#28 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 3:52:02 PM

Manchester City just got stronger and the spending hasn't stopped

Arsenal confirm Nasri to undergo medical at Man City

http://www.arsenal.com/n...nal-news+%28News+Feed%29
#29 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 4:03:46 PM

BREAKING NEWS- Arsenal matches will now be screened LIVE on CARTOON NETWORK until they get serious.

link to follow...
#30 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 4:06:02 PM

....as arsenal gets weaker and weaker, Wilshere ruled out of Udinese tie!!!
#31 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 4:15:35 PM

@ McReggae, Wilshere missed last week's tie against Udinese so his ommission doesn't really change much. However, we now have RvP who will be more of a threat at the front than Chamakh was and both Gervinho and Song have had enough rest after their EPL suspensions. Djourou, Rosicky and our left backs might not be my prefered first team players but are all fit again so we'll have a team capable of winning in Italy.

I've been thinking our record in Europa Liga isn't so bad we can start by winning this trophy with our young players as we seek bigger things later on.....i'm serious, we don't stand any chance of beating Barca in CL so why bother?
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 4:34:07 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
BREAKING NEWS- Arsenal matches will now be screened LIVE on CARTOON NETWORK until they get serious.

link to follow...

Wewe!!! You made me laugh out loud in a very serious environment. I'm suing for damages!
#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 4:44:55 PM

[quote=TAZ]Manchester City just got stronger and the spending hasn't stopped

Arsenal confirm Nasri to undergo medical at Man City

http://www.arsenal.com/n...al-news+%28News+Feed%29[/quote]

Oooh dear....Arsenal kwisha kabisa.We will be competing for honours with Swansea and such other low teams courtesy of that goat Wenger....BK!..and now i am thinking.City will slaughter teams.Aguero,Nasri,Koro,Silva,Dzeko,Vampire.Balotteli....
hoodrat
#34 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:00:24 PM

Arsenal is now an officially recognised Man City feeder club.All Arsenal fans wamevuka to City!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
Bree
#35 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:30:35 PM

@impunity & etal, (pia wewe guka) warmest welcome to old trafford...I have a jersey 4u. Karibuni sana, kwena cai wa ageni na kamucere
#36 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:44:02 PM

Bree wrote:
@impunity & etal, (pia wewe guka) warmest welcome to old trafford...I have a jersey 4u. Karibuni sana, kwena cai wa ageni na kamucere

Sorry.Anything but the red devils.Not hating and thanks for the cai/kamucere offer.Gutiri uchuru wa gukio na njahi?smile
Bree
#37 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 5:54:41 PM

Bree wrote:

Sorry.Anything but the red devils.Not hating and thanks for the cai/kamucere offer.Gutiri uchuru wa gukio na njahi?smile

Still smitten even if you're gunner 4life. Reke hagire njahi lakini uka ukunde kamuratina in the mean time..
#38 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:07:41 PM

smile Some day.....reke njethe ndahi,ruhia na rwanjora.Muthuri ni aumaragio ni hiti. :d/
Bree
#39 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:26:50 PM

smile Some day.....reke njethe ndahi,ruhia na rwanjora.Muthuri ni aumaragio ni hiti. :d/

Na itimu nigetha urethecerie hau nja! lolz & which day of the week is someday?
#40 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2011 6:53:27 PM

Bree wrote:

Na itimu nigetha urethecerie hau nja! lolz & which day of the week is someday?

Get a room!smile