wazua Tue, Oct 8, 2024

3 Pages<123
KAMUKUNJI - How do you call it? ODM or PNU?
Mblue
#41 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 10:21:55 AM

famooz wrote:
Kitendawili ! ha ha ha

"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#42 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 11:39:30 AM

Congratulations to Hassan for winning the Kamkunji parliamentary seat, PNU just retained their seat!!!!

Suppose ODM won?

#43 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 11:56:49 AM

Congratulations to Hassan for winning the Kamkunji parliamentary seat, PNU just retained their seat!!!!

Suppose ODM won?

The celebration ingekuwa juu tu sana, that would be a seat grabbed from a conglomerate of parties not clearly defined!!!....it was always going to be a turf call given the number of njumgelets in that constituency!!!!

30% voter turnout was a shame!!!!
MCHUNA
#44 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 12:04:01 PM

Anyone with the link to Wanjiru's defeat acceptance speech..?That was great and should be entrenched in the coming constitutional amendment,to be read by all election losers!!
#45 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 12:10:22 PM

There is this guy who got 36 votes.....Yaani all my drinking buddies hawawezi fika 36??....aiiih
#46 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 12:16:12 PM

There is this guy who got 36 votes.....Yaani all my drinking buddies hawawezi fika 36??....aiiih

Enyewe some peope should be caned, 36 is not acceptable!!!!
Burning Spear
#47 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 2:15:08 PM

Enyewe some peope should be caned, 36 is not acceptable!!!!

the irony is that the guy still claims that he used a lot of money for the campaigns.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#48 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 3:00:12 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

the irony is that the guy still claims that he used a lot of money for the campaigns.

And he spent the money on some dudes/dudettes known to him.I would walk to their houses (Door to door,a shining simi in hand) and if there is no prove you voted for me,refund papSad
#49 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 3:14:39 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

And he spent the money on some dudes/dudettes known to him.I would walk to their houses (Door to door,a shining simi in hand) and if there is no prove you voted for me,refund papSad

I have heard of a fellow who vied [outside Nairobi] and got less than a hundred votes. He did an analysis and realized he employs hundreds of workers who live [and work] in the same constituency. He fired everyone!!!
#50 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 3:16:14 PM

Mblue wrote:
famooz wrote:
Kitendawili ! ha ha ha

where is my good buddy @ nostoppingthis? Laughing out loudly
nyangao
#51 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 4:42:23 PM

where is my good buddy @ nostoppingthis?

Famooz,
relax on the dude, he is hurting wherever he is.

give him some time to heal bwana :)
#52 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 5:50:40 PM

I still don't think any constituency should go for by elections when the remaining term of the current govt. is < 24 months - waste of funds, what difference can such an MP conceivably make in those few months apart from maximising his rent-seeking opportunities so that he recoups his campaign costs as quickly as possible?

that cash would have been better used putting up a mradi in kamukunji!
#53 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 6:34:06 PM

nyangao wrote:
where is my good buddy @ nostoppingthis?

Famooz,
relax on the dude, he is hurting wherever he is.

give him some time to heal bwana :)

i just wanted to be sure he was not on the campaign trail because he has been MIA for long !Laughing out loudly