wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

Bad bad bug going round
Ms Mkenya
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 17, 2011 5:49:44 PM

There is an upper respiratory infection going round that is really bad. some progressing to tonsillitis and pneumonia. Its going round in the office and in nearly every place i go or where i attend a meeting!

The infections are not quite clearing despite antibiotics and other treatment.. or going away eventually like viral infections do.

I wonder if anyone is isolating this bug.. We need to know what it is. And deal with it.
....above all, to stand.
danas10
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 12:00:31 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
There is an upper respiratory infection going round that is really bad. some progressing to tonsillitis and pneumonia. Its going round in the office and in nearly every place i go or where i attend a meeting!

The infections are not quite clearing despite antibiotics and other treatment.. or going away eventually like viral infections do.

I wonder if anyone is isolating this bug.. We need to know what it is. And deal with it.

since its following you wherever you go, you need to be isolated..Sad Sad Sad
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 12:17:27 PM

I have a funny infection, though very mild, that feels like a sore throat in its incipient stages. Also irritation on the upper wall of my mouth-najikuna na ulimi lol! For weeks now, could that be the one? Loliondo pap..
Peppy
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 12:32:29 PM

I agree, mine started with sore throat last week progressing to tonsillitis that kept me at home for three days, shivering, fever, joint aches,etc. Took an IV dose and 7 day antibiotic to get rid of it. I cannot even remember the last time I was that sick. Try and gurgle salty water and go to hospital asap.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
Mpenzi
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 1:29:07 PM

danas10 wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:

since its following you wherever you go, you need to be isolated..Sad Sad Sad

smile smile
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 2:06:54 PM

initial symptoms of consuming GMO ugali.
action!
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 2:59:59 PM

I thinkthere is definately something going round.
Try eating a few cloves of raw garlic. Freshly peeled is the best. Works wonders.
action!
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 3:17:34 PM

I think there is definitely something going round.
Try eating a few cloves of raw garlic. Freshly peeled is the best. Works wonders.
StatMeister
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 3:37:48 PM

Got it around 1 month ago. Feels like the body is freezing even in broad day light.

If there's a small pill beside the antibiotics, its for the chills and pain, don't skip it under any circumstance.
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 3:42:02 PM

StatMeister wrote:
Got it around 1 month ago. Feels like the body is freezing even in broad day light.

If there's a small pill beside the antibiotics, its for the chills and pain, don't skip it under any circumstance.

Got a similar one too. Sore through that quickly pulled in a bad fever in a couple of days. Got rid of it with a doze of Benylin 4.
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 4:59:03 PM

action! wrote:

@ Action, is it still effective if I swallow without chewing. Like I would swallow capsules?
otienosmall
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 5:04:03 PM

Just clear the damn thing with dry gin martini
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 5:13:18 PM

Kiss100 news, 5.00pm:

doctors have confirmed something like that. they are looking for about 250 patients who have not received treatment because they may sambaza the strain.

we already have six volunteers here.
Ms Mkenya
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 10:09:10 PM

@ Danas, wee wacha siasa, tuko wengi! I've done the drugs, the garlic ginger lemon and honey mix...i'm almost there...those tu fever meds must be taken also. Glad someone's trying to get the stubborn bug!
....above all, to stand.
Ms Mkenya
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 18, 2011 10:11:13 PM

otienosmall wrote:
Just clear the damn thing with dry gin martini

woi, i might start singing circumcision songs...# Siwesmek!
....above all, to stand.
#16 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 9:34:01 AM

kenmac wrote:
Kiss100 news, 5.00pm:

doctors have confirmed something like that. they are looking for about 250 patients who have not received treatment because they may sambaza the strain.

we already have six volunteers here.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ABK
karqui
#17 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 10:31:08 AM

Euge wrote:
action! wrote:

@ Action, is it still effective if I swallow without chewing. Like I would swallow capsules?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
cant avoid the smell, but it works
#18 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 11:22:31 AM

Poleni to all affectedPray

Take a lot of citrus fruits like oranges. It works!
#19 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 11:55:56 AM

vodka(blue label) + hot water + lemon + honey
raszag
#20 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2011 12:39:55 PM

Had the same for about a month - took antibiotics and all manner of concoctions-honey,lemon, garlic etc ......had to go back to hosi coz it was just getting worse and was given another dose of antibiotics and some tablets called Cetirizine-Zyrtec 10mg which you take once a day for three days....I decided to ignore the antibiotics and only took the Cetri...dawas...and after 2 days I was Cured Pap - Don't know if it's the Centri..dawa ama ni maombi but I know they worked coz hata hapo mbeleni I was still praying...
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi