wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

10 Pages«<23456>»
Mbuzi
B.Timer
#61 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2009 8:56:00 AM

So eventually where the heck is the venue na ni lini.
I mean I could also do with some goat ribs.
They have never given me allergies.
Cheers.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#62 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2009 6:29:00 PM

@Impunity
Are you a reincarnation of Dannyboy by any chance?

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#63 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 4:52:00 AM

Hii Johnstone Mbai ndio nini?.........

Guka wa bijuti...
#64 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 5:39:00 AM

@Pure

SK is as pure as your name............. nothing is hidden.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Pierce
#65 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 6:49:00 AM

Venueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!
#66 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 3:04:00 PM

Dateeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!

What date do you guys feel like mtakuwa na 'kiu' ya hizi mbuzi?

The venue i have 'settled' for is the Hutch,museum hill. Other details later.

Reasons:

1) Enough packing;

2) Easy access via public means (RT 23);

3) Security for your vehicles and yourselves;

4) Vast vast space,guys will reserve/organise a corner for you;

5) No charge for preparation - i take the mbuzi there and they prepare it/them from their kitchen,you buy accompaniments / drinks;

6) I know them so it will be easy for me to organise/supervise;

7) hiko galileo,club afrique,etc hapo karibu....after mbuzi and you wish to stroll you have options;

8) need i say more???

Now who is coming and who is not???? I dont want any left overs? And when??

There were suggestions for the weekend after 'sagana rudia' or the last saturday of this month.......mpira ni wenu sasa!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Mr.Tea
#67 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2009 4:26:00 PM

@kingfish
Turned down my offer just like that.......its all good..I'll show up though at your newly unveiled venue...

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#68 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 4:43:00 AM

@Bwana Chai..........thanks for your earlier offer and no malice was meant in turning it down.......maybe when somebody else offers a mbuzi after this one that should be our first venue to consinder.

Sasa bwana chai wafikilia tarehe/tariki gani ndio poa??

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Pierce
#69 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 5:09:00 AM

Je,Hutch kuna vyumba vya malazi??
Ja-Kom
#70 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 5:28:00 AM

@SamakiMfalme,

Are monoz like me invited,ama ni ya madingi wa SK?? Naona ukiharibu watu,juu pale watatoka na wapotelee kina Galileo.Wengine tayari wanaulizia vyumba vya malazi lol.

Offer hospitality to one another without grumbling.Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others,faithfully administering God's grace in its various forms.
1 Peter 4:9-10
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Ja-Kom
#71 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 5:29:00 AM

@Samaki Mfalme,

I suggest uwaambie the guys who will prepare the mbuzi waongeze mafuta taa kiasi.Just a thot.

Offer hospitality to one another without grumbling.Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others,faithfully administering God's grace in its various forms.
1 Peter 4:9-10
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Mr.Tea
#72 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 5:45:00 AM

@Kingfish,
I was just kidding,whatever venue of proximity to most Skerians is good for me.About the small matter of the date,I think consensus seems to be building towards a date soon after Sagana rudi,which I guess is somewhere in the second weekend of June. I'll go with the flow.....

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
brav
#73 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 6:46:00 AM

Yuwee!!! tembo hutch ni mbecha gapi? ama kwaja ni pitie vyumba vya chini kwa chini.

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#74 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 6:52:00 AM

this mbuzi thigi MUST happen during the day..as in between 6AM and 5PM.

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
Djinn
#75 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 6:56:00 AM

@Kingfisher - am still good for the crate....I think Leona c@n cont@ct me with any details....

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
brav
#76 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 7:03:00 AM

@mlefu Vie you say that? you know..!! (read in mhindi accent)

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#77 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 7:28:00 AM

mambo ya kufika nyumbani usiku...wewewewewe... ask the married!!!

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
brav
#78 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 7:31:00 AM

@The married whats the problem?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
mdosi
#79 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 8:03:00 AM

@Kingdisher.

These sagana rudia guys cant hold mbuzi hostage. They seem not decided on their date to sagana. I suggest we have mbuzi on 23may giving you three weeks to prepare.

What do you suggest people?

If you are still excited from yesterday's achievements,then today you have not achieved anything.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
#80 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:38:00 AM

@Mdosi.....the date is for you people to agree on and true its not subject to sagan trip......that was just a suggestion. I only need two weeks to confirm the date to the hutch guys.

But i can see this date issue is not being resolved that fast......

The following have bben sussgeste so far

my initial date of Saturday,30th may
Weekend after sagana,Saturday,13th June
Saturday,23rd May by @mdosi

So which date?? Vote!!

@brav......pombe hutch @110/=

@djinn......sawa,crate offer stands accepted unless you state otherwise

@leona......collect these details for me.......will get in touch soon.....but pray,how??

@mlefu........nipe numbari ya simu ya mke wako nikuombee ruhusa hiyo siku,lol