wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

KFC Madharau!!!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 12:27:33 AM

KFC has just opened a franchise in Nairobi and according to Simon Schaffer its MD here Kenyans need high quality potatoes from Egypt because Kenyan potatoes have not reached the standard to be served at KFC.

"In Kenya they struggle with a speck of potato to grow a consistent chip..........In terms of KFC policy and KFC standards we need to ensure consistency." He said.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgxvM4PFAKA

A Kenyan grown potato does not meet the standards to be eaten by Kenyans inside an American owned KFC!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHY THE HELL ARE KENYANS GOING TO EAT THERE???? LET THEM BRING EGYPTIANS AND AMERICANS TO EAT THEIR HIGH QUALITY POTATOES!!!!!!!!

gesowan
#2 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 4:08:50 AM

woiye kenyans eti queue to eat chicken tutanona wacha tuu
next MC donalds
popeyes,
#3 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 9:45:53 AM

he he he first let me say Larry has a nice voice :D

well...at least they are getting kuku from Kenchic but i find it difficult to believe that Kenya does not produce viazi good enough for a fast food joint..........Let me search and find out if there is a FB group about "Kenyans for Kenyan potatoes" :D
Mpenzi
#4 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 9:51:13 AM

Maybe we should just keep to our Munyiri's Fish and Chips smile
TUPAC
#5 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 10:24:56 AM

Mpenzi wrote:
Maybe we should just keep to our Munyiri's Fish and Chips smile

no.we should keep to boiled cassava ingoho kienyeji munavu boiled githeri and millet etc. the further distance you keep off these kina KFC the further you stay from hospital.after all we may not afford their kind of diseases.
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
For Sport
#6 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 10:51:40 AM

I would take this an opportunity for "improving" our potatoes (not saying there's anything wrong with the ones I eat - I love food grown on Kenyan soil).
Came across this page which shows our Potato Sector on Its Knees
We've neglected our potatoes - and the potato farmer. (I guess thats part of the reason we keep seeing heaps of potatoes going to waste)
e.g. ati 96% of our farmers dont use certified seed to grow their crop - they simply replant from the last season's harvest (resulting in declining harvests). Land set aside for production of "seed" was grabbed; as at June 2010, there were only 50 certified seed growers in the country and so on...

Lets view all these "criticisms" as opportunities to put our house in order. I'd be happier if KFC was working with a couple of local farmers to produce potatoes to their specs. Like EABL does with barley farmers.

Plus: I'm much happier buying Kenyan food when in Kenya.
hello
#7 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2011 6:47:14 PM

Place was packed today during lunch hours.............................................................
Imagine almost 100 + ppl waiting outside to get in.....

Kwani what kind of kuku they selling?
I want to be a millionaire.
bomboclat
#8 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2011 7:17:38 PM

@ tupac
I salute you.
TUPAC
#9 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2011 7:45:49 PM

bomboclat wrote:
@ tupac
I salute you.

I salute you too.
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
#10 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2011 7:49:20 PM

Hii Kenya Farmers Council iko bande gani ya Nairobi?
bomboclat
#11 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2011 8:39:34 PM

A potato is a potato, it doesn't matter whether its from china, mexico or kenya. They are in a Kenyan market, so pretty much Kenyans are used to their subpar quality potatoes and there is nothing wrong with using them. KFC is a franchise and while I know that all franchises stick to their menu, I have never heard that they stick to potatoes A compared to potatoes B. Something ain't right here.
TUPAC
#12 Posted : Sunday, August 14, 2011 10:08:11 PM

KUMBE CHIPS NI VIAZI? FRENCH FRIES PIA NI VIAZI.
#13 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 9:15:25 AM

Hao vichwa viazi, tuone nani atabaki amesimama. Metro, Supreme Furnishers....Na DSTV wapigane juu chini wasipoteze EPL; ama hao pia kaburi sahau.
#14 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 9:26:15 AM

Saw hundreds of stupid Kenyans lining up to eat overpriced fried kuku just coz its packaged in a red box with a white Southern American gentleman on it who prob fought to keep the slave trade alive.

IRONY!!!!!!!!!!!
QD
#15 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 9:45:34 AM

The hype KFC got ove the weekend buffles as in why would we kenyans promote egyptian viazi while we have alot around.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
subzero
#16 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 9:48:40 AM

i feel insulted by this guy about his remarks about kenyan potato and the fact that we are struggling to get the right " speck of potato to grow a consistent chip"

When CocaCola was forced to use real passion fruit in their juices, they went to the farmer and gave them the seed and they now buy the passion fruit from them.

I think this approach at least make them more in touch with kenyan rather than madharau of importing.... in any case, kwani what special potato can egypt produce that we can't!!?
mnandii
#17 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 10:12:21 AM

KFC=Kentucky Fried Chicken. d'oh!
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
Mtu Biz
#18 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 10:25:01 AM

The shocker for me was seeing how grown men bought into the hype...

Whatever happened to African Men?!?! Sad

Sola Scriptura

Pierce
#19 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 10:29:20 AM

mnandii wrote:

KFC=Kentucky Fried Chicken. d'oh!

Mnandii,

Offcourse Lolest! knows that.....lol

Where is it located?
#20 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 10:33:06 AM

I hear that a bowl of chicken wings n some few fries were going for 2500kshs. Mbuzi mzima hawa watu wa kentucky warudi kwao