wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

Another MP loses seat - Nyambati
#1 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 11:08:41 AM

Another by election as High Court nullifies election of Walter Nyambati as Kitutu Masaba MP--- we may as well just go into early elections

....does is make any sense???
#2 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 11:10:05 AM

the question is , has he paid taxes ? kama bado yeye kwisa
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#3 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 11:17:04 AM

He should see Mbugua for advise on how to handle the loan repayments!!
#4 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 11:42:54 AM

Kwani how is Mbugua paying or handling his taxes?

Tommy
#5 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 12:35:02 PM

I wonder why our courts take this long to nullify fraudlent elections. We should be thinking of 2012 by now. But i will repeat what i said earlier, mps whose election has been nullified should refund their earnings.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Bettertry
#6 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 1:52:46 PM

'user' wrote:
the question is , has he paid taxes ? kama bado yeye kwisa

We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
Bettertry
#7 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 1:57:47 PM

@User, haka kawezi kuwa kamelipa... remember him at this press conference -

www.nairobistar.com/nati...h-uhuru-and-kra-over-tax
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
jimmy1
#8 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 7:33:02 PM

looks like nyambati is on his way back, results from 91 out of 111 polling stations PNU 9347,ODM 7385
maligumu
#9 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 7:38:48 PM

Its seems this ODM party only wins in opinion polls . Thought according to pollsters it was the MOST popular party in Kisii .
Peace be with you
#10 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 7:40:05 PM

jimmy1 wrote:
looks like nyambati is on his way back, results from 91 out of 111 polling stations PNU 9347,ODM 7385

Blame it on RAO in advance.

jimmy1
#11 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 7:57:26 PM

#12 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 9:05:20 PM

Why are these cases so rampant in southern Nyanza this 10th paliament?
#13 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 9:13:37 PM

Nyambati retains seat. I like how Tinga avoided making dangerous predictions like he did in Kamukunji...oh no! I dragged in that name again!
#14 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2011 11:38:55 PM

ODM IMEZIKWA KWENYE KABURI LA SAHAU!!!!!
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
its now time for rao to hop into another party
Marty
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 7:05:10 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Is this by-election a prelude to what will happen next yr?
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
keraka
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 8:58:39 AM

Marty wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

Is this by-election a prelude to what will happen next yr?

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Ask me that and i'll tell you no.ODM still has stronger support in the kisii region than G7 or PNU whatever it was.with Ruto in that G7 thing we have nothing to do with it coz we reflect back on the kisii diaspora in the valley s tribulations in 2007.
Truth is the ODM guy Bosire is unelectable on any day however the euphoria and pliz note kisiis dont follow masses but consider a candidate case by case.Bosire is considered aloof,snobish and full of himself,rem when he was shouted down during a Railla rally for tryng to adress them in kiswahili and English rather than Ekegusii?.Nyambati was given a thumps up caz he pleaded fallacies of mercy to do with court appearanceas for the whole term hence dint have time to serve his pple well and the voters felt the time was to short to remove him rather than give him time to complete his term.Shadrack is generally a grassroots man who should be watched in future.An objective conclusion is that Nyambati won and ODM lost hizo zingine ni wishfull imagination,infact i can assure you the nyambati guy must have lost some votes by associating with pple like Ruto,Magara,Kalooser and gained from Uhurus support.

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:09:16 AM

mpobiz wrote:

You guys amaze, PNU retains a seat and now ODM kwisha, you forget Bosire was number 3 in 2007 and has now improved to position 2 with even a narrower gap!!!!
jimmy1
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:23:17 AM

PNU retains a seat and now ODM kwisha

nyambati was first elected on National Labour Party ticket in 2007, PNU had its candidate in 2007 elections
innairobi
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:34:00 AM

Since 2007, ODM has been wailing everywhere that every seat they lost from president to councillor they had been rigged out. It is therefore surprising that the seats they claimed they were robbed of from Makadara to Kamukunji and Ikolomani to Kitutu Masaba they are still ending up losing in the by elections.

You guys amaze, PNU retains a seat and now ODM kwisha, you forget Bosire was number 3 in 2007 and has now improved to position 2 with even a narrower gap!!!!

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 10:22:07 AM

innairobi wrote:
Since 2007, ODM has been wailing everywhere that every seat they lost from president to councillor they had been rigged out. It is therefore surprising that the seats they claimed they were robbed of from Makadara to Kamukunji and Ikolomani to Kitutu Masaba they are still ending up losing in the by elections.

Kitutu Masaba petition was filed by a voter for your info!!!!