Sports
EPL 2011-2012
@ McReggae, i thought niliweka my prediction kwani haujaona? Weka 10k tayari, this will be one sad season for Man Utd fans and UK Media...kwanza with De Gea as no. 1
"It's difficult to go for Arsenal as champions but they keep resisting predictions of total demise." Matt Barlow, Daily Mail
@TAZ, Custodian, sitaki ikifika March next year you disappear from wazere ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Siwezi toroka juu ya hiyo pesa.....si kila mtu ameona! Don't worry we'll figure out the Custodian before end of August.
@nostoping.... wapi bet yawa??? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Wazua Admin - Get a way of people betting real money here. We bet, deposit the money somewhere under the custody of the admin, place bets and wait for the season to end. If your team wins you get the money - from the admin. If non of the team in the bet wins, everyone gets back their money. You can have your cut if you so wish. Watu wako na domo sana hapa!!! Ati Man-U position 5/6!!! What have people been smoking??? Seriously? Watu wa deposit maelfu ya pesa kisha waseme "Hiyo elfu yangu Kumi inasema Arsenal wins the league!". Mwingine aseme "Hiyo elfu yangu ishirini inasema Man U itakuwa nambari tano ama sita. Ewe Mungu nihurumie!" Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Ati 2011, Arsene Wenger signs a 17 year old. In 2015, Wenger holds talks with a 12 year old. In 2020, Wenger holds talks with a pregnant woman... Habari ndio hiyo! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Wenger's Transfer PolicyNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:Wazua Admin - Get a way of people betting real money here. We bet, deposit the money somewhere under the custody of the admin, place bets and wait for the season to end. If your team wins you get the money - from the admin. If non of the team in the bet wins, everyone gets back their money. You can have your cut if you so wish.
Watu wako na domo sana hapa!!! Ati Man-U position 5/6!!! What have people been smoking??? Seriously? Watu wa deposit maelfu ya pesa kisha waseme "Hiyo elfu yangu Kumi inasema Arsenal wins the league!". Mwingine aseme "Hiyo elfu yangu ishirini inasema Man U itakuwa nambari tano ama sita. Ewe Mungu nihurumie!" @maich wewe ndio unapiga ndomo mingi? sema tusikie!! Ati watu wamevuta sijui nini na nini. kwani what position do you think man-u will be? position 5/6 may even turn out to be over rating, man-u may actually end up in mid table, or lower. halafu utado?? ama utajinyonga? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
My Bet: Arsenal will at least qualify for Europa The way I am
Haha, I'd hate being an Arsenal supporter now. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
kingfisher wrote:How thy will finish.
1.) Chelsea 2.) Tottenham H. 3.) Man City 4.) Arsenal 5.) Man Utd / Liverpool 6.) Man Utd / Liverpool 7.) Everton 8.) Fulham 9.) Sunderland 10.) Stoke city 11.) QPR 12.) West brom 13.) Everton 14.) Newcastle 15.) Wolves 16.) Wigan 17.) Norwich city 18.) Blackburn 19.) Swansea 20.) A villa
You can take that to the bank. who wanna bet? these are delusions of a frustrated gooner who cant stand the fact that football is now made in manchester not london...we are only interested in the first four, there is no need of focusing on mediocrity crisis and the first for will be 1. Man ..u as usual 2. Man City 3. Chelsea 4. Liverpool followed by the rest of mediocrity crisis!! The way I am
marex wrote:kingfisher wrote:How thy will finish.
1.) Chelsea 2.) Tottenham H. 3.) Man City 4.) Arsenal 5.) Man Utd / Liverpool 6.) Man Utd / Liverpool 7.) Everton 8.) Fulham 9.) Sunderland 10.) Stoke city 11.) QPR 12.) West brom 13.) Everton 14.) Newcastle 15.) Wolves 16.) Wigan 17.) Norwich city 18.) Blackburn 19.) Swansea 20.) A villa
You can take that to the bank. who wanna bet? these are delusions of a frustrated gooner who cant stand the fact that football is now made in manchester not london...we are only interested in the first four, there is no need of focusing on mediocrity crisis and the first for will be 1. Man ..u as usual 2. Man City 3. Chelsea 4. Liverpool followed by the rest of mediocrity crisis!! you mbrari marex!! when did I become a gooner?? don't insult me again. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
@kingfisher, chelski or gooner, what's the difference? Both are delusioned. Well, no time to check the details. (On a light note) Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Just one day to kick off....ati L'pool and Man City will finish above Arsenal, seriously! even with all the money they've spent in the last two seasons have these two teams ever been a threat to the Gunners? Maybe in the last two games when the title has already been decided. The only reason why English Media and Pundits will never say anything good about Arsenal is because the Coach is French and they play well with only one or two English players. Apart from SAF who else in the EPL has achieved more than Wenger?
@TAZ and @McReggae You should make me the custodian of the bet. Problem is, I will pay out the bet in August to McReggae since @TAZ stands no chance in the world of winning it. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
As an objective football fan, it saddens me that Arsenal can lose Cesc and possibly Nasri just beacuse they could not win a cup in 6 years...I'm sure they'd have been convinced to stay had arses at least won the Carling cup and shown desire to fortify their defense. Arsenal fans should be focusing on their upcoming match with Udinese, that team can spring one hell of a shock and am sure the immediate response from @Taz would be that they can then focus on the EPL without distractions and win it! When you're dwon accept and hope for the best i.e. new defense signings instead of chest thumping. For me, I know that we still cannot beat Barca unless we get a Sneijder sort of player and hopefully he'll be putting pen to paper - no guarantees but it gives us a better prospect. As for EPL, if we maintain our home record like last season and have a good away record then there'll only be one outcome - 20th title, that is a FACT that you can debate from here to Timbuktu but remains that - A FACT! However, if we stumble away like we did last season, like at @Maich reckons, the other teams will not do us favours for a secound running season. Habari ndio hio. Predictions before the league starts: 1. The Great Man Utd (pdeigree and winning mentality) 2. Chelsea (been there done that but old players dragging them back despite new coach) 3. Liverpool (new signings, Suarez and KK's influence drags them to contention) 4. Arsenal/Man City (Arsenal keep Nasri and buy 2 new defenders but get injuries to RvP and others) 5. Arsenal/Man City (new signings but Mancini's tactics hold back the team) 6. Whoever BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Arsenal fans should be focusing on their upcoming match with Udinese, that team can spring one hell of a shock and am sure the immediate response from @Taz would be that they can then focus on the EPL without distractions and win it!
Udinese have lost three top players who helped them qualify for Europe last season and suprising enough they haven't signed any top player to replace them. As most people have predicted, this tie will be wrapped up at the Emirates.....I think i can single out Di Natalie as the only player i know. I don't think any Arsenal fan would console themselves with the EPL if we are (miraculously) knocked out by Udinese, it would be a big blow. "However, if we stumble away like we did last season, like at @Maich reckons, the other teams will not do us favours for a secound running season. Habari ndio hio." I'm glad you brought this up!
Sports
EPL 2011-2012