wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Flight 540
chalan
#1 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 7:26:15 AM

I have heard a lot about Flight 540. And nothing beats Fareed Khimani's comments on a Monday morning X-FM show. Rude stewardess, unexplained flight delays and cancellations. Why would an airline do this?
jamplu
#2 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 8:50:06 AM

it really common with the local flight services. the worst is the airport services especially in Uganda the guyz there are beyond rude.
#3 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 8:54:10 AM

..thats a matatu flying - kwanza i don't trust those propellers ..
#4 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 9:03:54 AM

FLY 540
chalan
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 5:16:41 PM

FLY 540

Correction accepted.
Toxicity
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 5:38:20 PM

I have not been into a FLY 540 ...But JETLINKS flights to KISUMU have the same characteristics!!!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
Bee_Ruto
#7 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 9:11:15 AM

Toxicity,
flew both and i can't tell them apart. I think its a disease. They forget that there is another day. IF you are not kind to those who put food on the table for you, don't blame anyone when you go hungry. Rated the worst as far as customer service
Burning Spear
#8 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:05:26 AM

their small in size fleet can scare the hell out or you (r) as*** when flying over Kericho as the plane navigate to Kisumu Airport.

The planes are literally moved or destabilized by the fluffy clouds and can hardly withstand such turbulence.

Also,their propellers are so noisy and woe unto you if you are sitted next to them.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Toxicity
#9 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 11:48:21 AM

And for JETLINK they have arrogant Unbeautiful(My own Adjective) ladies for stewards combine that with the noisy propellers and the poor hydraulic systems when the "True" Landing gear is being engaged! it is scary!!
The KQ Embraer is very comfy and the stewards are very welcoming and beautiful too.....I would prefer this at any time!!!
sky5
#10 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 11:58:51 AM

Never boarded their flight. Their planes are small unless they lease The Eastafrican. Like flying with KQ where I own few shares.
mmarto
#11 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 12:13:45 PM

KQ JamboJet is on the way!!!
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
seppuku
#12 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 1:09:15 PM

Toxicity wrote:
And for JETLINK they have arrogant Unbeautiful(My own Adjective) ladies for stewards combine that with the noisy propellers and the poor hydraulic systems when the "True" Landing gear is being engaged! it is scary!!
The KQ Embraer is very comfy and the stewards are very welcoming and beautiful too.....I would prefer this at any time!!!

@Toxicity, no prizes for guessing which jet you would choose, between a rickety one with beautiful stewards and a brand new one with ugly stewards. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku
#13 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 1:16:35 PM

vinii wrote:
..thats a matatu flying - kwanza i don't trust those propellers ..

Me too. And low cost regional airlines never had the best safety record anywhere. Especially because they undergo more pressure cycles than international airliners yet there's a tendency not to take their maintenance as seriously.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Toxicity
#14 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 3:25:40 PM

seppuku wrote:
Toxicity wrote:

@Toxicity, no prizes for guessing which jet you would choose, between a rickety one with beautiful stewards and a brand new one with ugly stewards. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@seppuku..... hapo sasa things will be tricky!!! which one which one!! but funny enough it is always the other way round ....beautiful stewards are always found in well maintained Jets! They also know LOL!!
Burning Spear
#15 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 10:48:42 AM

Burning Spear wrote:
their small in size fleet can scare the hell out or you (r) as*** when flying over Kericho as the plane navigate to Kisumu Airport.

The planes are literally moved or destabilized by the fluffy clouds and can hardly withstand such turbulence.

Also,their propellers are so noisy and woe unto you if you are sitted next to them.

To a more positive note,Fly 540 have some drop dead gorgeous ladies who wear skimpy skirts who keep the patrons entertained all the way.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X