wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

108 Pages<12345>»
EPL 2011-2012
#41 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2011 9:37:05 AM

TRUE or false?

•Manchester United is the type of student who jokes alot in class but after exams will always be at the top...

•Manchester city is the type of student who has all books at disposal but after exams he will always fail
•Arsenal is the type of student who keeps on failing exams but his dad will always tell him "my son,am sure next time you will pass"

via Aleckie Ronald

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what about Liverpool and Chelsea?
#42 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2011 9:48:40 AM

@Sober:
Chelsea is that kid who is disillusioned at school and cant achieve much coz a kid whose father is richer has joined the school.
Liverpool is that kid whose only pride is attending classes is because his grandfather used to be a bright student!!!!
#43 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 7:46:24 AM

Hapa, there is someone who doesn't mean well. But hata hivyo, I had to laugh...@Maich/McDoba/Mwenza/Jus'B...i'm sure you'll enjoy. Pole @Taz/Nobby/Guka, hapa wametuweza!

http://www.youtube.com/w...;feature=player_embedded
Mblue
#44 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 11:08:21 AM

Sober wrote:
please for the sake of competition let us enter a fantasey league for the EPL and compete there, it is fun.

Have u already made your squad? I'll invite u to our league.
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#45 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 1:22:15 PM

How thy will finish.

1.) Chelsea
2.) Tottenham H.
3.) Man City
4.) Arsenal
5.) Man Utd / Liverpool
6.) Man Utd / Liverpool
7.) Everton
8.) Fulham
9.) Sunderland
10.) Stoke city
11.) QPR
12.) West brom
13.) Everton
14.) Newcastle
15.) Wolves
16.) Wigan
17.) Norwich city
18.) Blackburn
19.) Swansea
20.) A villa

You can take that to the bank. who wanna bet?
#46 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 1:28:54 PM

king,
you are smoking it wet this cold afternoon!!!

1. United
2. Citeh
3. Chelski
4. Fools
5. Arses
6. Spurs
7. Everton.....only point where we agree!!!!
#47 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 1:32:17 PM

kingfisher wrote:
How thy will finish.

1.) Chelsea
2.) Tottenham H.
3.) Man City
4.) Arsenal
5.) Man Utd / Liverpool
6.) Man Utd / Liverpool
7.) Everton
8.) Fulham
9.) Sunderland
10.) Stoke city
11.) QPR
12.) West brom
13.) Everton
14.) Newcastle
15.) Wolves
16.) Wigan
17.) Norwich city
18.) Blackburn
19.) Swansea
20.) A villa

Are we betting for the whole list as it is? How much?
#48 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 1:37:31 PM

My Bet

1. Arsenal....for obvious reasons
2. Chelsea...will probably recover after some potential January 2012 signings
3. Man Utd/Man City...will fail to perform because of too much pressure from media/pundits
4. Man Utd/Man City....as above
5. Liverpool...I don't think they'll improve by much this season. Apart from Suarez, the rest are average players. Their defense is almost smilar to Arsenal's
6. Stoke...I think as it stands now they have the best defense in the league
7. Sunderland...I'm impressed with the players they've signed

Everton and Spurs will disappear this season.
#49 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 1:55:15 PM

king,
you are smoking it wet this cold afternoon!!!

1. United
2. Citeh
3. Chelski
4. Fools
5. Arses
6. Spurs
7. Everton.....only point where we agree!!!!

jah man..

mimi hapana vuta kitu. lakini mambo itakuwa hivyo nimesema.
#50 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 1:58:43 PM

kingfisher wrote:
How thy will finish.

1.) Chelsea
2.) Tottenham H.
3.) Man City
4.) Arsenal
5.) Man Utd / Liverpool
6.) Man Utd / Liverpool
7.) Everton
8.) Fulham
9.) Sunderland
10.) Stoke city
11.) QPR
12.) West brom
13.) Everton
14.) Newcastle
15.) Wolves
16.) Wigan
17.) Norwich city
18.) Blackburn
19.) Swansea
20.) A villa

@nosto...

chinda iko wapi ndugu??

what position do you want to bet on? kama ni list yote chomoa yako tuone? then we can agree on the betting formula. mimi hapana muoga!!
#51 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 2:10:34 PM

Dear Husband/Boyfriend;

Am writing this letter to you with a lot of sorrow and anguish because I heard the most horrible news. I thought it would never happen again since the last time I heard, they said it was over. But now, come this weekend, I hear its starting yet again. Am talking about the Great Britain Premier league or whatever it is called.

Am sad because I know you will now spend countless hours on TV watching that guy called Arsenal who I think plays for Fabre-gas FC football club instead of spending time with me. Its very painful for me you know. Last time Fibreglass FC or is it Fagre-bus FC played, you were sad for a few days because they lost three cups in a row to some other teams one called Old Tramfford I think, and why does a team full of old people win against such younger teams anyway? I heard the second loss was worse coz they were playing for the world cup or something greater considering most of the fans cried and you had to go drinking at midnight to forget it all. Am actually shocked that it comes every year coz you were behaving like you had missed the last ticket to heaven!

And who is Wenger anyway? That guy who you always say is an idiot and costs you matches for letting boys play against men. Is he a referee? If he is, he should be fired because it is unacceptable to allow youg boys play against hardened men.

Anyway, back to my concerns.

You cause me so much anguish when you sit infront of the TV so long and when I complain, you run to the nearest club to watch the game with the boys! And you then come home screaming how Torres has not found the net yet. And you are very happy that the poor man has not found the net for so long. And why cant he find the net anyway? Did someone hide it or did it get lost? Havent they heard about the fibre optic? Cant the King of United Britain of England, whatever, set up a CCK and buy fireoptics from safaricom, our net is so fast here! Nway, thats their business.

And who Messy? Yes, that guy you love so much. Did he let you have his woman or something. You have been saying he rapes the entire eleven players of Old Tramfford FC single-handedly. I'd like to see him do that because I think you exaggerate a bit. Raping one man is very difficult let alone eleven. How high is his libido anyway!

And by the way, his name sounds mexican or cuban so forgive me for asking what he is doing playing in the British empire premier league? I thought it was a British thing! But again, your name is Kamau (Stano) and you are also obsessed with it! Which is why I am always confused by the whole thing.

So before our marriage breaks, make me understand why twenty two grown men with proper and working upstairs faculties can spend ninety minutes (mostly more) chasing a sphere around a horizontal rectangle (well marked in white) in the hope that they would direct it into a vertical rectangle manned by some other guy.

And with the three clearly marked rectangles and a sphere, they need an EXTRA THREE MEN to make sure they dont get outside the horizontal rectangle or injure each other... although they still do much too oftenly! Not to mention the fact that it spills out of the screen too sometimes considering last time you came home with a black eye for saying liverfool (I hope I got the name right) was a dead team.

My dear husband/Boyfriend, I suggest we spend more time together because our marriage has been very fine lately. But now am worried because I heard the madness is starting all over again this month. But maybe you will not watch much of it coz I heard your team, Fabregas FC is merging with some other team in spain or Italy or somewhere named Real Barcelona.

I need you with me. I need the rest of the year to be like these past few weeks. You have been a very good husband and am afraid now that you will be pulled away from me again as I overheard you the other day saying you will make sure you will defeat Old Tramfford FC whether or not their coach, Manchester Ferguson I think, retires or not.

Lets build our relationship together. Am afraid at this rate you may soon request me to die during halftime to give you time to pay your last respects. Please be considerate.

Your Loving Wife/Girlfriend ...
#52 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 2:16:58 PM

Mblue wrote:
Sober wrote:
please for the sake of competition let us enter a fantasey league for the EPL and compete there, it is fun.

Have u already made your squad? I'll invite u to our league.

i have my squad on http://fantasy.premierleague.com/my-team/
#53 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 2:58:41 PM

[quote=nostoppingthis]Hapa, there is someone who doesn't mean well. But hata hivyo, I had to laugh...@Maich/McDoba/Mwenza/Jus'B...i'm sure you'll enjoy. Pole @Taz/Nobby/Guka, hapa wametuweza!

http://www.youtube.com/w...feature=player_embedded[/quote]
Hii ni kali. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#54 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 3:01:47 PM

My Bet

1. Arsenal....for obvious reasons
2. Chelsea...will probably recover after some potential January 2012 signings
3. Man Utd/Man City...will fail to perform because of too much pressure from media/pundits
4. Man Utd/Man City....as above
5. Liverpool...I don't think they'll improve by much this season. Apart from Suarez, the rest are average players. Their defense is almost smilar to Arsenal's
6. Stoke...I think as it stands now they have the best defense in the league
7. Sunderland...I'm impressed with the players they've signed

Everton and Spurs will disappear this season.

Haha. You are high on sawdust. Man U will fail to perform due to too much pressure from media/pundits? As in SERIOUSLY??? Jeez, Taz. This is not fantasy football. This is real. And Arses at No.1? Puhlease, they are selling their best players. The best position they can be is...wait for it...mediocre!
#55 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 3:07:03 PM

kingfisher wrote:
How thy will finish.

1.) Chelsea
2.) Tottenham H.
3.) Man City
4.) Arsenal

@nosto...

chinda iko wapi ndugu??

what position do you want to bet on? kama ni list yote chomoa yako tuone? then we can agree on the betting formula. mimi hapana muoga!!

I'll bet on position 1....so, what happens if our teams don't make it?
#56 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 3:27:28 PM

@ Jus Blazin....Just two more days and we'll be talking of results. By now most of us are used to the kawaida kelele of how Arsenal will finish sijui in 6th place....last season it was Spurs taking over from Arsenal this season its L'pool.

We always sell our top players but still manage to be competitive till our defense collapses in the last few games of the season. We'll definitely lose Fabregas and maybe Nasri but believe me come end of next season we'll have another "top player" being chased around. What most Arsenal are focused on is our defense and not who we lose in midfield.
hoodrat
#57 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 3:36:17 PM

The more things change the more they remain the same.Man Utd still the team to beat.Chelshit still our "only"challengers.Others are just pacemakers,pretenders,noicemakers etc etc.The relegation battle will actually be more interesting than the title itself!
1)Man Utd
2)Chelsea
3)Arsenal
4)Man City
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#58 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 3:40:43 PM

kingfisher wrote:
How thy will finish.

1.) Chelsea
2.) Tottenham H.
3.) Man City
4.) Arsenal

@nosto...

chinda iko wapi ndugu??

I'll bet on position 1....so, what happens if our teams don't make it?

I have no doubts my team will make it. how much is the bet?
#59 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 3:46:27 PM

One thing i'm almost certain of is that Man Utd will not win EPL title this season, i'm willing to bet on that. I don't think this time they'll be so lucky if they have a bad spell unlike last season when both Chelsea and Arsenal were unable to capitalise.
#60 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 3:52:29 PM

One thing i'm almost certain of is that Man Utd will not win EPL title this season, i'm willing to bet on that. I don't think this time they'll be so lucky if they have a bad spell unlike last season when both Chelsea and Arsenal were unable to capitalise.

You cannot bet eti team X shall not win bwana Mutua,

Put your money where your mouth is:

TAZ: Arsenal will win tyhe EPL.
McReggae: United shall win the league:
BET: 10K
To be decided: Custodian!!!!