wazua Mon, Dec 8, 2025

Nagging wife
Poggie
#21 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 3:51:00 PM

@Mali Ya Mungu ......... You are not alone,bro. That's the curse of materialism. She will nag you for those things you bought but I can bet you she'll go to town on you if you are unable to buy those things. Count your blessings,nags don't kill just grow a hard skin. Next time buy those whorish outfits and see the rage she will wind herself into. If she is courageous enough to wear them tell her how cool she looks then leave town for a few days least she mauls you in the evening. And finally when you return tell her you think those clothes make her look like a slut but don't leave town. I promise you she will never wear anything you buy and she will never ask for your compliments. It worked for me.

As a man thinketh so is he
As A Man Thinketh So is He
ngwono
#22 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 4:37:00 PM

Mali ya Mungu

From your post,i guess you married recently and the challanges you are going is just misunderstandings .Learning is a process and at this time all you need is proper communication in the house.Be real,let her understand you,your likes & dislikes.In short,you need to talk & address this nagging issues.Rebuke her in love.At some point you might need to compromise for her sake & she should do the same to you if she is wise enough.No one is perfect and so you need to accommodate her to extent .

therez no short cut,if you are a husband,you MUST love your wife and she MUST submit to your authority.Its also Important that you pray to God to bring understanding between the two of you.The sad thing about it is that you have nicknamed her the devil.Men,that is wrong.There is power in a spoken word and so that would only worsen the situation.Can you give her new names like....darling.sweetheart,My dear......etc.Am sure you were using them before you started staying together,now what has changed apart from getting used to one another?

Wish you luck?

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
Mali ya Mungu
#23 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 4:52:00 PM

@Ngwono - thanks man.

Mali ya Mungu
Jokimy
#24 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2009 6:58:00 PM

@mali ya Mungu

Your wife wants ATTENTION! And nothing can take the place of that. The most desirable gift to your woman is not diamonds or roses or chocolate. These are good but what she wants is focused attention. Give her attention,time ant treat her as queen in the house. She will treat you as the king that you are. Above all love her affectionately and she may respond with less naggings.

The plans of the diligent lead surely to plenty,but those of everyone who is hasty,surely to poverty.
Kamengele
#25 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 6:37:00 AM

I have similar a problem. What can I do?
#26 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 7:37:51 AM

Do you guys comment on your wife/chics hair when she's made it?
What is the correct answer to' "Do I look fat/big in this outfit?"
Sigiriri
#27 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 8:00:35 AM

The truth is - living with the woman of today is a HUGE challenge. A man has to bear with just too much including this kind of nagging.

In the end, the important thing is give her a couple of children to look after and NEVER get a woman used to anything to a point it becomes a right to her. Your wife now expects those clothes and those complements. I have been plagued with 'you use to do these things before' for a year now - am adjusting her attitude - and it seems to be working. When she isn't expecting it, then surprise her. When she expects it, it's not interesting and not fun - not even for her. Ama next time, bring bedsheets instead.

To sustain marriage is no easy task for any man. When you think about it seriously, God put man on earth and made him a provider. Multiply and you have kids to bring gifts for - and ma'am will love it when u gift the kids mpaka she forgets u didn't buy her anything.

It will NEVER be easy, but @Mali, you sound to me like someone who will make it and I wish you the best - truly. Ignore the dildos thing, am sure that isn't what you need - how would u even introduce the topic?
mukhamba!
#28 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 8:05:25 AM

@Jokimy...MARRY ME! If only all men thought like you1
Jaina
#29 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 8:27:10 AM

If you try to understand women, you will go crazy. So DON'T TRY.

Some of their actions are caused by emotional and hormonal imbalance. Live a day at a time, give more expect less and you will live happily ever after.

But most of all, Give Her ATTENTION. Kama mtoto,........sic
chepkel
#30 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 8:37:54 AM

Mali Ya Mungu. I sympathize with you. But you are not alone. This is what drives men to have "mpango wa kando" relationships because they cannot stand their wives behavior. But that is escaping from the problem instead of dealing with it. Nagging in engraved in the woman's DNA thus most if not all will Nag but off course the degree of nagging differs. So my friend you are not alone.

Talk to her and tell her what bothers you. Be open about what you feel. It may be that her self esteem is low and she is taking it out on you. Make sure you assure her that you love her very much but the nagging must stop maybe she will listen. If she does not then see a counselor or ask your mother or her mother to talk to her.
#31 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 8:42:26 AM

Fundamentals.

How did your daddy treat your mommy?

How did her daddy treat her mommy?

Strike a balance between the two.

Caveate:
I am not married.
kativui
#32 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 10:41:31 AM

why cant you leave those nagging wives. kwani what do they have that others don't? mumekaliwa chapo?
ryje
#33 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 10:51:49 AM

@ when marriage reaches a situation where you are used to each other, every other thing flies out of the window thus nagging comes in and most probably some other thing she also feel you dont fulfil but all the same you can fix it.
malimingi
#34 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 10:54:49 AM

marriage ni kamiti - serve your time and get out ie till death do u part or divorce.
SUSU
#35 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 11:13:02 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Fundamentals.

Caveate:
I am not married.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Aaah .. Nimekufa with laughter... @mathenge .. dont dare...Laughing out loudly I swear after sayn "I Do" u'll make a post here of this nature...Laughing out loudly
#36 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 11:19:50 AM

Half of marital problems are attitude based.... Try changing your attitude and see how it works... usually, your partner will change hers too. Now depends whether you will change it clockwise or anticlockwise..
chepkel
#37 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 12:37:59 PM

@Malimingi, Marriage si mbaya. Maybe people marry with the wrong reasons lakini it does work. There will be challenges tena big ones but if you guys truly love each other then you will always find a way to work it out. And always remember why you married her or him. My parents have been married forthe last 30 years and i saw them fight, love each other, hate each other but love always prevailed and they raised 4 very beautiful hardworking children. They made it work despite their challenges. And they still love each other, they always hang out in their bedroom and i hear them laugh, they walk together and take leisure drives and still go out to restaurants to have a drink with each other. Its been 30 years offcourse it can work. Dont give up on your marriage
#38 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 12:45:08 PM

Chepkel...Nice advice...Hope you will be able to say the same when your time comes...
malimingi
#39 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 12:54:42 PM

@chepkel am not married
Amurabi.
#40 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 12:57:16 PM

A friend of mine once told me "Marriage is like a cage whereby those birds which are outside are eager to get in and those which are inside are desperate to get out"
And yet another singer said " uhiki wi murio aaiii wi murio"
I hope to be there one day.smile smile
Some have been thought brave because they were afraid to run away.