wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Samsung ch@t 322.......Guka is stuck
#1 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 1:29:57 PM

1.How do i get internet settings for this phone?.I bought two of this for the juniors recently and i didn't have a problem setting up one of them.For the other,Safcoms 445 says they do not have settings for "my" model or something (???)I am sure the phones are as genuine as they come as i bought both from Fonexpress outlets and they come with a warranty but still i would appreciate if i can confirm if the one with issues is genuineSad .

2.How do i get Airtel's settings?Sad

Will appreciate.
#2 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 1:54:04 PM

Hata nyinyi guests can help.Sio kuchungulia tu...hapaaana!smile
jerry
#3 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 2:19:20 PM

Hata nyinyi guests can help.Sio kuchungulia tu...hapaaana!smile

=>For AirTel try sending ''ALL'' to 232.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Barrywhite
#4 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 2:23:18 PM

Tell Safcom to send you the settings of any Samsung on email. Then follow the email instructions to do the settings manually. They may not have the sms settings for that model, but any samsung can be manually configured by reading through the settings of another samsung. Happy trying :)
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#5 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 2:42:24 PM

Thanks guys.Message and mail sent.I am all fingers crossed coz if i don't get this sorted out,nitalala nje kama tinga-tingaPray smile
Bettertry
#6 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 3:16:35 PM

I remember I once bought a Samsung fone, tried to install the internet settings automatically... salaa...la, ikanyeta Sad. So I had to give my fone details to customer rep. so that they could do the installation from their end... eventually the settings were installed. Lakini masaibu hayakuishia hapo... I later encountered another brick wall in form of the fone unable to download Opera mini (taimajini... simu bila opera)!!! Finally I had to do the inevitable... ditch it!!!
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#7 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 4:59:04 PM

Sorted out by Safcom....That's efficiency.....Still waiting on good slow Airtel but again my internet profiles were not right....Thanks guys!
#8 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 5:13:59 PM

Thanks guys.Message and mail sent.I am all fingers crossed coz if i don't get this sorted out,nitalala nje kama tinga-tingaPray smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You mean Ida makes agwambo sleep outside? Try any safcom outlet, they'll configure it for you. The queue might be depressing though.
accelriskconsult
#9 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 5:18:04 PM

Bettertry wrote:
I remember I once bought a Samsung fone, tried to install the internet settings automatically... salaa...la, ikanyeta Sad. So I had to give my fone details to customer rep. so that they could do the installation from their end... eventually the settings were installed. Lakini masaibu hayakuishia hapo... I later encountered another brick wall in form of the fone unable to download Opera mini (taimajini... simu bila opera)!!! Finally I had to do the inevitable... ditch it!!!

Dont most Samsung 3g phones come with Opera installed? At least mine had it.
#10 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2011 5:41:50 PM

@GG,

I meant a tractor....wacha kukula nyasore wetsmile