Sports
Manchester beats barcelona
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/23/2010 Posts: 868 Location: La Islas Galápagos
Barca’s match is in South America rather than England My listing of top English vs. Spanish clubs (in terms of match enjoyability) is as follows: 1. Barcelona 2. Real Madrid 3. 4. 5. 6. Chelsea 7. Man U 8. Arsenal 9. 10. The gaps are intentional. If any of the English or other Spanish clubs makes the mistake of trying to be number 1-5, they will inevitable become bankrupt. Many Spanish clubs are already in administration, and the rules in Spain are changing to manage club spending etc etc For all I care, Man U could have paid Barca for that match to calm the Man U fans’ nerves, preferring this to buying expensive players and still having to play 3rd fiddle in Europe. Let’s see if Chelsea’s spending will pay off (in Europe rather than English). A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Sober wrote:By beating the catalan giants 2-1 in the pre-season friendly match.
It was a match with no consequence yet the manugu fans can't stop singing about it and their key players getting injuries while training for it. BBI will solve it :)
@2012 , like someone mentioned, Man U fans know the difference between a friendly and a cup final. We can't talk much about the win because they main thing at stake was fitness. That's why Cleverly, Obertan, Diouf, Welbeck, Evans etc were playing. Yawa, watu wanauchungu kweli! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:@2012 , like someone mentioned, Man U fans know the difference between a friendly and a cup final. We can't talk much about the win because they main thing at stake was fitness. That's why Cleverly, Obertan, Diouf, Welbeck, Evans etc were playing.
Yawa, watu wanauchungu kweli! @Jus Blazin - It is difficult to even engage in a discussion with some people! Has @2012 read the posts on this thread? Has he seen the comments by Man U fans? Has he seen anyone "singing" about the results. This is what happens when you begin with conclusions then look at the facts and evidence later!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@Maich, inaitwa Finger Diarrhoea. Typing things without thinking. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
This thread was started by a L'pool fan but it immediately turned into an attack on Arsenal....Like i said it seems you still haven't recovered from the CL Final. I wish i had a photo of their fans celebrating Owen's goal ni kama the match was the second leg of the CL final.
TAZ wrote:This thread was started by a L'pool fan but it immediately turned into an attack on Arsenal....Like i said it seems you still haven't recovered from the CL Final. I wish i had a photo of their fans celebrating Owen's goal ni kama the match was the second leg of the CL final.
@TAZ - You are the one who is insisting on keeping the team you mentioned as part of this discussion. Kindly check the other posts on this page and see if the team you mention appears anywhere else apart from your post!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
mwenza wrote:Sober wrote:By beating the catalan giants 2-1 in the pre-season friendly match. At least now the old trafford goons have an excuse to utter whenever we remind them of the champions league final.
Fortunately Man U fans, unlike their aseno counterparts, know the difference between a friendly match and a cup final. @ Maichblack....That's how Arsenal came in.
TAZ wrote:mwenza wrote:Sober wrote:By beating the catalan giants 2-1 in the pre-season friendly match. At least now the old trafford goons have an excuse to utter whenever we remind them of the champions league final.
Fortunately Man U fans, unlike their aseno counterparts, know the difference between a friendly match and a cup final. @ Maichblack....That's how Arsenal came in. He had a valid point. We have heard people talking about the emirates cup like it is the CL trophy. It's like saying, water is heavier than oil. You cannot say water is heavier than... er.. I don't want to mention the other thing! What I was saying is that we stopped talking about that team in the previous page but you insist on bringing it back. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe....... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.............. vita vya panzi.... toaneni nguo kabisa!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
TAZ wrote:mwenza wrote:Sober wrote:By beating the catalan giants 2-1 in the pre-season friendly match. At least now the old trafford goons have an excuse to utter whenever we remind them of the champions league final.
Fortunately Man U fans, unlike their aseno counterparts, know the difference between a friendly match and a cup final. @ Maichblack....That's how Arsenal came in. And how is this an attack on Arsenal? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
TAZ wrote:This thread was started by a L'pool fan but it immediately turned into an attack on Arsenal....Like i said it seems you still haven't recovered from the CL Final. I wish i had a photo of their fans celebrating Owen's goal ni kama the match was the second leg of the CL final.
This sounds more like, "I wish I had a photo of their fans celebrating Owen's goal, but their photo has been witheld as they aren't authorised to celebrate on behalf of official fans." Cheap stuff if you asked me. Wewe Taz pekee ndio unashinda uki-insist fans celebrated, bla bla bla. WE are the fans and we know it was a friendly. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
@ Jus Blazin......the friendly was between Man Utd and Barca, hakuna mambo ya Arsenal hapa. I won't get into hiyo story ya celebrations because like i said sina picha. Anyway, i think its about time we killed this thread, it seems to be bringing bad memories to some of us.
Jus Blazin wrote:TAZ wrote:mwenza wrote:Sober wrote:By beating the catalan giants 2-1 in the pre-season friendly match. At least now the old trafford goons have an excuse to utter whenever we remind them of the champions league final.
Fortunately Man U fans, unlike their aseno counterparts, know the difference between a friendly match and a cup final. @ Maichblack....That's how Arsenal came in. And how is this an attack on Arsenal? @Jus Blazin...............Kizungu ni ngumu. The dude has conveniently forgotten that he spend the whole of last season lecturing us how emirates cup(a cup won after winning two friendly matches in two consecutive days) is superior to the Carling Cup. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@ Mwenza....I think you are obssessed with Arsenal, you always somehow manage to bring up the gunners in almost all football discussions. Btw i've always said i VALUE the Emirates Cup more than the Carling Cup (i just hate this worthless cup) but i never celebrate any win at the tournament. Frankly, i'd have to confirm which teams participated last season.
@TAZ.....You are right. Any soccer discussion is incomplete without mentioning aseno and their fans. Who would hate to see guys suffer heartaches after heartaches? Who would hate to see fans who don't realise that they are supporting a very weak club? Who would hate to see fans who live in dreamland? Who would hate to see fans who live in hope? Who would hate to see fans cheering a club whose captain's heart is elsewhere? Who would hate to see fans of a club whose manager tosses water bottles to the ground when things get thick. Who would hate to see the reactions of fans of a club who draw 4-4 after leading 4-0 against a mediocre club? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
TAZ wrote:@ Jus Blazin......the friendly was between Man Utd and Barca, hakuna mambo ya Arsenal hapa. I won't get into hiyo story ya celebrations because like i said sina picha. Anyway, i think its about time we killed this thread, it seems to be bringing bad memories to some of us. Yeah, I know. Bad memories of trophyless years. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Sports
Manchester beats barcelona