wazua Tue, Oct 8, 2024

Alfy...
Ms Mkenya
#1 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 7:44:44 AM

Seriously, kwani Alfy hukunywa bhangi gani? How can he say no Kenyan has died of hunger. Waturukana si wakenya? Bure kabisa!
....above all, to stand.
#2 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 7:55:42 AM

Every time the guy opens his mouth, I feel like throwing up
#3 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 7:57:22 AM

Admitting people are dying is to admit failure, as in failed state.....
#4 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 9:49:03 AM

he is just doing his job.... he says what he is told to say, not what he thinks is right or wrong. must be worst job ever. very very mannerless job i must say.

so since the guys has no mind of his own he stepped out and said "Officially, blah blah blah blah blah"

key word here is officially; meaning that there could be kenyans who have died of hunger but the srikal doesn't "officially know that".

Bure kabisa

brav
#5 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 10:36:24 AM

Officially meaning they need an Letter/email confirming the deaths. coz the pictures, SMS gotten might be photoshop and SMS ziwe hazina proof. hmmm yenyewe this is the worst job nikama ile yakutumiwa kama ... hehehe
Insurgent
#6 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 10:48:54 AM

My fellow Kenyans, lets us pause for a minute and go through the information we have before making conclusions.

Somalis heading to Dadaab enmass.
On reaching Dadaab, they are not welcomed.
Some die, others died enroute to the camp.
Flesh graves are shown
A child is dying every so often
Even the old and tiered are giving up their ghost.
Pictures of frail and dying are splashed on telly.

Am yet to see pictures of Kambas dying in Kitui
Am yet to see pictures of Turkanas dying etc
Am yet to see pictures of kikuyus dying wherever

It is not my hobby to see ppl dying but from what I gather, we are saying Kenyans are dying of hunger based of pictures beamed into our living rooms. But those pictures are mixed with Samalis, Turkanas etc and unless it has passed me, Alfi might have been right.

But we condemn him without thinking through our stand on a subject that is soo sensitive.

Is there a possibility that Kenyan's have not yet started dying but will die soon unless we do something about it urgently?

Somalis dying on our soil is not something to be ignored but if they die, we cannot go shouting that Kenyasn are dying in order to elicit food aid etc.

Hope only a few confuse what am saying here. But if many don't get it, we are truly kenayn, all the time.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#7 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 11:04:35 AM

@insurgent.... is it a coincidence that you have such a screen name!! ABK!
#8 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 12:47:12 PM

The idiot is paid so much to live a lie.....Kazi zingine ni ngumu sana so much so that any time the fellow opens his mouth,i feel like throwing up my beans on toast on the dog.
niclasclause
#9 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 12:55:40 PM

Blablabla
marex
#10 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 1:05:46 PM

If stupidity was a brick, Alfred Mutua would be the great wall of China!

The way I am
chris79
#11 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 1:52:08 PM

marex wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Kuwa mpole!
niclasclause
#12 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 1:55:26 PM

Blablabla
kelele.com
#13 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 1:58:53 PM

marex wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause spot on!!
Sina Signature. NKT
niclasclause
#14 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 2:09:33 PM

Blablabla
Ms Mkenya
#15 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 2:10:53 PM

The idiot is paid so much to live a lie.....Kazi zingine ni ngumu sana so much so that any time the fellow opens his mouth,i feel like throwing up my beans on toast on the dog.

Why can't he resign? Hata yeye ni ABK, i refuse to blame his job. Surely hata kama ni pesa the guy will have no face left by the time his tenure is up! Hakuna haja.
....above all, to stand.
niclasclause
#16 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 2:16:44 PM

Blablabla
Mtu Biz
#17 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 2:21:12 PM

niclasclause wrote:
Blablabla

Shhh Shame on you
Sola Scriptura

niclasclause
#18 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 2:24:14 PM

Blablabla
kelele.com
#19 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 4:17:18 PM

In a fax to all newsrooms...Alfred Mutua has sent a clarification and apology..Saying...

When I talked of Kenyans, I meant real Kenyans...Mps, CEOs, Businessmen, former rich politicians and other prominent Kenyans. I didn't mean you, pathetic useless things who can't afford even a decent meal. You give Kenya a bad name!
Sina Signature. NKT
Ms Mkenya
#20 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 4:35:49 PM

niclasclause wrote:
Blablabla

If you have nothing useful to do, do not do it here..
....above all, to stand.