wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

Mps set to increase their salaries today
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 10:11:05 AM

Be on the look out , the greedy pigs are at it again.

The constitution is about to be ignored by the MPs today as they operationalise the the defunct dusty Ukiumi report.

Source: Johnstone Muthama on KTN news 9pm yesterday.
And the Bandi guy ,the one who was threatening us with corrupt parliament if Mps are taxed is the one who introduced the motion.Seems to be in financial sh*t.
These young Mpigs NKT .
Afadhali wazee.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 10:13:06 AM

Let them try NKT
Bettertry
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 10:50:48 AM

If there are people in this country with a zero to nothing sense of patriotism in them... then u gotta handed it to these morons!!!

Why do they always behave like... to be an Mpig u r doing a FAVOUR to ur constituents instead of looking at these leadership positions as a SPECIAL PRIVILEGE to be in the service of those who elect them??? Ama... is coz most of them buy their way into those positions, anyway???
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
niclasclause
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 11:12:36 AM

'user' wrote:

The constitution is about to be ignored by the MPs today as they operationalise the the defunct dusty Ukiumi report.

And the Bandi guy ,the one who was threatening us with corrupt parliament if Mps are taxed is the one who introduced the motion.Seems to be in financial sh*t.
These young Mpigs NKT .
Afadhali wazee.

I told you this would happen. Do you remember my post: http://wazua.com/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=13877

These people used their new constitutionally given powers to undermine us by joking with both our money and our security.

First they wanted to chuck security money and now they want to pay themselves.

This is not your ordinary political game. Rumor has it that Uhuru in his capacity as Finance Minister looked for a way to finance the budget through MP taxation but undertook to go about in a different way than Kimunya.

He directed KRA to go after them and now to get back their money they have resorted to using the new constitution for their own agendas.
IDP
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 11:16:17 AM

niclasclause wrote:
'user' wrote:

These young Mpigs NKT .
Afadhali wazee.

I told you this would happen. Do you remember my post: http://wazua.com/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=13877

These people used their new constitutionally given powers to undermine us by joking with both our money and our security.

This is not your ordinary political game. Rumor has it that Uhuru in his capacity as Finance Minister looked for a way to finance the budget through MP taxation but undertook to go about in a different way than Kimunya.

He directed KRA to go after them and now to get back their money they have resorted to using the new constitution for their own agendas.

Shame on you

#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 11:19:36 AM

It won't happen.
Jaina
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 11:27:01 AM

Aki,...whoever report is not superior to the Ambiguous Katiba. Am sure somebody can challenge the increment in Court and get an injunction until next year.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 11:37:13 AM

It won't happen.

seconded..thirded...fourthed...

let them try. i will go to court and guess what, i will be a natural winner for my county's governor... wajaribu waone!!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 1:30:08 PM

If I was to say here that I am starting a guerilla outfit to deal with these bloody morons would I be arrested and charged if traced?

If someone who formed such an outfit carried out actions that sent extreme fear to any Mpig who moved such a motion, seconded or supported it, would he be regarded as a patriot or a criminal. What if such a person doesn't give a s#!£ how he will be regarded and he just wants to deal with the pigs once and for all.

I'm just saying.
niclasclause
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 3:16:06 PM

IDP wrote:
niclasclause wrote:
'user' wrote:

These young Mpigs NKT .
Afadhali wazee.

Shame on you

:d/
TPK
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 4:35:54 PM

Will increasing their salary add or reduce my bank balance? Hell no!! so let them increase even ten timesSad{|=
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 6:07:41 PM

As long as they dont back date it to june 2007 i have no much problem because they eventally pay the shamba boy ina mashinani and pay the nairobi slut better amount. we people argue as if your income will be reduced for them to be added

#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2011 8:54:23 PM

It won't happen.

they have passed the proposal to increase their salo.mtado?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#14 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 1:38:03 PM

TPK wrote:
Will increasing their salary add or reduce my bank balance? Hell no!! so let them increase even ten timesSad{|=

Did you just say that?????? I hope you don't presume parliament is a profit making organisation.... guess who is overtaxed to accommodate that expense??????? Gotcha!!! It's the somalis! horaaaay!
#15 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 7:48:29 PM

KRA gives PSC 30 days to pay the mpigs taxes or else..............ka-mbloti kaende
#16 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 1:57:42 PM

Good afternoon fellow taxpayers!

All 416 Members of Parliament, Speakers of both houses and the leaders of majority in both chambers will each be provided with a rent-free house, a government vehicle, an expanded medical cover, travel allowances and an expanded constituency outreach operation, if a new Bill becomes law.

Why Kenyan MPs travel abroad for Benchmarking

MPs have complained of being served bad food in their three-star cafeteria within Parliament and suggestions to have this service improved or outsourced have been openly canvassed on the floor of the House.

Already, the National Assembly committee on Services and Facilities, chaired by Nyaribari Masaba MP Ezekiel Machogu, has tabled five benchmarking reports on how the welfare of the MPs can be improved to “enhance their performance”.

BETTER BAR

The committee has, in the course of preparing its report, visited the US, the UK, Northern Ireland, New Zealand and India. Among the improvements it is asking for are bigger tea pots, a better bar, five-star chefs, and new bidets in the toilets.

Sijui nicheke sababu machozi yan'kataa?
#17 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 2:30:36 PM

Good afternoon fellow taxpayers!

All 416 Members of Parliament, Speakers of both houses and the leaders of majority in both chambers will each be provided with a rent-free house, a government vehicle, an expanded medical cover, travel allowances and an expanded constituency outreach operation, if a new Bill becomes law.

Why Kenyan MPs travel abroad for Benchmarking

MPs have complained of being served bad food in their three-star cafeteria within Parliament and suggestions to have this service improved or outsourced have been openly canvassed on the floor of the House.

Already, the National Assembly committee on Services and Facilities, chaired by Nyaribari Masaba MP Ezekiel Machogu, has tabled five benchmarking reports on how the welfare of the MPs can be improved to “enhance their performance”.

BETTER BAR

The committee has, in the course of preparing its report, visited the US, the UK, Northern Ireland, New Zealand and India. Among the improvements it is asking for are bigger tea pots, a better bar, five-star chefs, and new bidets in the toilets.

Sijui nicheke sababu machozi yan'kataa?

Wacha tulipe, walipwe, they are our elected leaders. The people decided until 2022.

At least they have made me learn a new word smile

#18 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 2:42:01 PM

angelica wrote:

Same here. Kumbe it's for kina alphdotty!
Ngogoyo
#19 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 3:24:43 PM

angelica wrote:

Same here. Kumbe it's for kina alphdotty!

Male potty to be precisesmile
Sansa
#20 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 6:15:51 PM

Oh dear! When does this stop?