[quote=Njunge][quote=murchr][quote=Njunge]Bob Collymore's arrogance:
“We are not going to move our prices. If we lose market share as a result of that then that is fine"
So he should stop sending Safcom line users that offer of sijui 25% blah blah. He should also stop calling me Dear. I am Guka.......but heck, since the beginning of the year, i am permanently on Airtel for voice and data while my Safcom line is strictly for Mpesa. Quite pocket friendly unlike his mathogothanio and i am good with that.
[/quote]
Kwani this is the first time? This has been Airtels strategy since they bought zain and Safcom responce has been the same
[/quote]
All i can remember is Airtel coming up with a 2 bob tariff across network a few days ago. Bob responds by the statement above. Airtel did not ask him for a price fight and i doubt anybody did.Sasa anatuletea kiherere ya nini?:-( [/quote]
Go a few posts up. Safaricom has a KYC - know your customers strategy that they employ to make decisions. They know most people may not use 2/- in a call. By the way Airtel is per minute billing so even if you talk in less than a minute 2/- is gone