wazua Tue, Feb 25, 2025

9 Pages<1234>»
Your Books
Genghis Khan
#21 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 12:41:33 PM

SAC Cohen wrote:
online books can be found on www.kalahari.co.ke and you can pay via Mpesa. delivery mostly 10-15 days.

Freakonomics - is a must read.
Power of focus - Canfield et al

Very good, opened an account with Kalahari... liked their service. thanks for the heads up!
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
owenkyima
#22 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 3:38:22 PM

Freakonomics - Steven D. Levitt & Stephen J. Dubner.

Not a master piece but should stimulate your cerebrum
pn
#23 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 4:23:52 PM

I would also recommend
Winning by Jack Welch
The Success Principles: How to Get from Where You to Where You want to Be by Jack Canfield.

There is a bookshop called Shams at Emperor Plaza they are also good.

But be warned mostly only about 40% of material discussed in most books is useful the rest you take it with a pinch of salt.
anika66
#24 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 4:47:09 PM

Right now I am reading 'No one would listen' by Harry Markpolos. Its about Mardoff scandal, one of this centuries greatest fraud. Its a real eye opener. Do we have ponzi skins
Keeping it all in the family
#25 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 1:18:34 PM

@Anika, how i wish i could get that book. I have read alot about this 'investment adviser cum broker' who defrauded American BILLIONS OF DOLLARS (US not ZIM). And he was not even the main beneficiary!

For now, enjoy it, i'll look for it when i travel back to Nai!

Toshi
#26 Posted: : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 3:20:36 PM

I recommend Branson's "Losing my Virginity" & Malcolm Gladwell's "What the Dog Saw". Those should spark something in you.
Possession of material riches, without inner peace, is like dying of thirst while bathing in a lake.
madhaquer
#27 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 3:32:53 PM

I'm quite an avid reader of books and I must contribute to this list some of the best I have read:

Guns, Germs and Steel by Jared Diamond
The origin of Wealth by Eric Beinhocker
Crossing the Chasm by Geoffrey Moore
The education of a speculator by Victor Neiderhoffer

Happy reading.
Plentyresources
#28 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2011 10:39:08 PM

Hi All
I read books I enjoy audio + pdf versions you just get everything and you enjoy the entire Reading, I am still moaning my dead Laptop hard disk after sourcing so many books,

My Best - THE BIBLE I noted no one mentioned the most motivating and encourageing book

Plenty Resources
amga
#29 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 11:21:37 PM

now this is very insightful really like reading the monk who sold his Ferrari will be reading several more suggestions keep the wazua spirit alive
Wodu Wakiri
#30 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2011 8:50:48 PM

THE WORLD IS FLAT by Thomas Friedman. It's an essential read for everyone living in this day and age. Actually it should be made a set book in secondary schools.......
Plentyresources
#31 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2011 10:34:13 PM

hoodrat wrote:
The monk who sold his ferrari - Robin Sharma.A must read!!

Hi Wazuans,

I recovered very many E-books and several Audio books after reading this post
Any Wazuan interested in the above book as a .pdf, ie - The monk who sold his ferrari - Robin Sharma - You are welcome to request via Franckenyan@yahoo.com first 20(1/3 must be Ladies as per article 4 of the new Constitution) will get it FREE Via email.

For Other Titles you can inbox the orders - i might be able to attain - 4 Hour Work week EEH
I have this one as PDF and Audio.

Most audios are available in mobile phone compatible modes.

Nice reading.

Franco
kiterunner
#32 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 2:02:33 AM

The ascent of money by Niel Ferguson
our goals are best achieved indirectly
Prime
#33 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 1:10:52 PM

i have downloaded quite a number of books through

http://search.4shared.com/q/1/

Just type the name of the author, or the title. Lots of stuff.
Hunderwear
#34 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 10:21:32 PM

Family wisdom by Robin sharma!
Kabush
#35 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 11:21:43 PM

-Tipping Point- Malcolm Gladwell
-Outliers (understand how Bill gates applied 10,000 hour rule to his advantage)- Malcolm Gladwell
-Simple abudance- Sarah Ban
-The power of Now- Eckhart Tolle

#36 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 9:42:50 AM

I read.... all and sundry...

right now i am reading "Edinburgh - A History of the City" by Michael Fry.... it is very interesting. But if you have no interest in anything "origins/the past/etc" dont bother. My interest was to find out why Scots are waaaayyy warmer people than their Brits counterparts... and things are falling into place! I am this close to understanding why Manuselesses behave the way they do!!!

I am also reading "Kwani" - a bit political but interesting all the same.

Just finished "Become a better you" by Joel Osteen - It took me too long!

@anit & Muhika - i will be on your list next.... they sound interesting.
Cde Monomotapa
#37 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2011 5:30:31 AM

amga wrote:
now this is very insightful really like reading the monk who sold his Ferrari

I'm on this one too currently. Very great read, and possible cure for narcisism!
Hunderwear
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 2:35:41 PM

Whats the best book for Technical analysis of shares/stocks
kizee1
#39 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 2:55:04 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
Whats the best book for Technical analysis of shares/stocks

a technical analysis of the financial markets-john murphy
Hunderwear
#40 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 8:33:35 PM

kizee1 wrote:
Hunderwear wrote: