wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

3 Pages<123
Smart TV
TUPAC
#41 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 1:26:26 PM

tmatekwa wrote:
my decoder keeps loosing the pay channels every time I switch off. am tired of reprogram ing this thing

me too. kwani hizi decoder zao zinashida gani? but this problem began when they started charging for the channels. and are these channels really worth 990/-?
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
Layman
#42 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 2:08:35 PM

....regarding the lack of sound in some stations, they once told me to switch/interchange the red and white cables. Pluck the red cable and insert where the white should be on the decorder only and vice versa. Regarding the channels dissapearing, search them again and then go back to the search screen and just below you will see some thing listed below labelled "new channels" then change the word "automatic" appearing on the right side of it to "dont remind me ......or something like that". The stations wont go off again. All in all, the channels have very poor quality sound, unaweka volume yote ya decorder na ya tv to at least hear something. Bure kabisa. In addition, the movies shown on showtime are repeated daily so what you watch today you will watch on thursday, etc. I regret, only that it was free.
Alfylavie
#43 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 2:33:50 PM

I cant watch Ntv, Ktn, Citizn, Kiss thru my smart Tv decorder only k24 and kbc the other channels are strange to me..
Making money never gets boring
#44 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 2:38:13 PM

tmatekwa wrote:
my decoder keeps loosing the pay channels every time I switch off. am tired of reprogram ing this thing

I only watch BBC channel 17, which always defaults to an al qaeda like channel every time I switch the thing off.

I'm so disgusted I wish to hawk my unused scratch card. Any takers?
murenj
#45 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 2:44:48 PM

I have tried using their smart card on another decorder but it did not work. So what are we supposed to do? To buy a decorder from each company? Eeishhhh...........don't we have some non monopoly commission or some thing?
Barrywhite
#46 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 5:01:31 PM

@ GG. Pretty good marketing :)
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
tmatekwa
#47 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:14:54 PM

Layman wrote:
....regarding the lack of sound in some stations, they once told me to switch/interchange the red and white cables. Pluck the red cable and insert where the white should be on the decorder only and vice versa. Regarding the channels dissapearing, search them again and then go back to the search screen and just below you will see some thing listed below labelled "new channels" then change the word "automatic" appearing on the right side of it to "dont remind me ......or something like that". The stations wont go off again. All in all, the channels have very poor quality sound, unaweka volume yote ya decorder na ya tv to at least hear something. Bure kabisa. In addition, the movies shown on showtime are repeated daily so what you watch today you will watch on thursday, etc. I regret, only that it was free.

thanks. works like magic. now I have not been able to watch a serious movie on the fox channel
Burning Spear
#48 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 11:19:30 AM

Layman wrote:

it was not free.
the 2k for the first two months is the catch !

Hon. Mutahi Kagwe must be laughing all the way to the bank.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
RedStar
#49 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 1:03:22 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
tmatekwa wrote:

I only watch BBC channel 17, which always defaults to an al qaeda like channel every time I switch the thing off.

I'm so disgusted I wish to hawk my unused scratch card. Any takers?

@GG,
hehehehehehe.enyewe i also thot this decoder was giving me the same somali channels am used to. ati the channel is called MIDANI..and the reception is most poorest, volume..loudest.how do i delete the crap channels? zingine i would never use hata kama they were free.. i liked the NBA shows last wknd bt again..already tired of searching everytime i switch on & off...yaaaak. will try the suggestion above. now kiss iko, bt ntv !!!!!! woould pay more more if they bring CNBC on board....what they are giving me now........yaaaaaak!!!
'Hope' is not a strategy. Take Action!
Sasha
#50 Posted : Friday, June 17, 2011 2:07:56 PM

@Burning Spear - Mutahi Kagwe is not involved in SmartTV. You mean Dan Kagwe, his brother.

@murenj - There is a group of enterprising engineers who are working on a multi-card decoder. They have submitted a prototype to the same company that Dstv have contracted to make the PVR decoder (can't remember the name). Problem is they have to negotiate with all PPV service providers to be able to host all their signals! This will be a gold mine for these guys if they are successful!
Kulchaz
#51 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2011 6:48:39 PM

Actually I just seen the decoders in Naivas and they support Mpeg 2 And Mpeg 4 digital broadcasts and not only Mpeg 1 as earlier claimed. The only problem is that their paid Channels offering is pure crap and is not worth the kshs.990 you have to pay per month!
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 12:21:27 PM

Dear Smart TV,

Now that Nation Media Group and Royal Media Services have lost the appeal to provide for signal distribution, can you ask them to give you their signals?

http://www.businessdaily...4/-/14gbqmu/-/index.html