one night's stand
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
... one of the things I have not tried so far is a one night's stand. This is one of my to do things in my 'The Bucket List'. Now,I just want to see how it feels to meet a total stranger and hit the sack and say kwaheri with no strings attached. I know high 5 is around but ...condition - both of us will have to be tested 'cause I intend to have the event beamed live!!! ... a married lady most prefered... I know you may think I am crazy but I don't give a damn.... Here we go; magigistocks@gmail.comit is furahiday!!!
@ Magigi - The only one-night stand I'd recommend for you is you stand for one night and then you see how it goes! Wachana na mabibi wa wenyewe. Get yourself a hobby! Or a wife/girlfriend. Bure kabisa! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack; ...what do you mean? I stand on my two legs for a whole night or have the third leg stand till morning... In the case of the latter let me know how it can be done...
@Magigi, Tie it to the roof..... Old man about town.... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
...Njung'e
how? the issue here is to have it stand the whole night to fit the definition of a one mr Black...
@magigi
Lets start from the basics.... define 'one night stand'
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Have you watched the movie 'derailed'? If not then you should. You might end up with more than you bargained for 
@Wendz
...my initial definition and intention has been hijacked... and words are being put in my mouth...
@Shak;
I have not watched... I woudn't want anything more than I will bargain for... just measure for measure...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
@ wendz it doesnt bother me at all to see you feign that you are not getting it all... i mean,your tempo of grasping ideas is usually above average.. or you wish magigi expounded more... my apologies if i offended... you've heard me.. When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
derailed,obsessed ..etc... just but a movies..
on the 'kametha'...ohh yes..bet you have heard him say..'umuthi ndinakametha'..today i have a desk..ama 'honey niko na files mingi juu ya meza'...woooiyeeehh..it simply means a one night......lets see..@magigi you are kindu 25-28 old..if you have not yet experenced it..please dont..not worth even the thought..if i were to vote,you are the MAN..good living by the simple things we avoid. cheers
wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...
@ Magigi,kikiumana don't say you weren't warned. If or when you finally succeed,please report to us on how it went. And i pray you don't end up with Sukuma (or any of her derivatives) coz next you'll title your thread as ' One night stand gone wrong!' 
@Mlefu: ... you are wrong. I am in my early 40s. Why the hell would I have my 'The bucket list'? You need to convince more why I should not.... How did you feel...
The soul that sinneth shall surely die.
'I never see what has been done; I only see what remains to be done.'
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
magigi..40..you will get there.wacha haraka..
my younger years cld not allow for a one night,something to do with my morals and a strong photographic memory.
anyway..get sukuma if you MUST
wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...
...@Shak;
for now Sukuma is outlawed... but can always consider if nobody else shows up... simba saa zingine hula nyasi nyama ikikosekana...
...you are right. I don't want sukuma to start a thread on 'one minute Skerian'. That would be disastrous
@Kamaa
You are very right... its that my understanding of a one night stand seems abit different from @magigis. My understanding is say you go clubbing,meet this nice,curvy,hot,willing dare-devil of a gorgeous lady (or the opposite which the case may be),wink,winks back,get talking and get to know she is 'jane' - only (no numbers,not care where she works or if she does at all,not care whether she is in relationship or anything),have several drinks (not getting drunk of course) you agree she will be a 'funga twende',go home or wherever and the next day 'goodbye jane' early enough before the first mat leaves to town! like @Kongowea's friend.......get my drift?
From what @magigi is talking about,he will need to have more details,you dont meet a stranger and ask them to go for a high 5 test - I believe you would have to have known the person better... you have exchanged numbers.... met a couple of times... and possibly shown your interest and intentions more than ones.... carefully and cautiously organise and execute your escapades..... and someone else might understand 'one night stand' differently.
so which is which?
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
@ magigi,Lol! What a disaster that would be! I think you and Mlefu should have a tête à tête. You might learn a lot from him 
@ Wendz,i totally agree with you. A one night stand is supposed to be spontaneous,unplanned. Magigi is looking for a short term affair or a 'clandé' 
...Wendz
The 1st definition applies...but with ammendments....
@magigi,
try mukombelo......I once took it and the third one stood the whole night