wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Amazing Nairobi Transport
swaleh
#21 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 8:31:00 AM

Sasha and XB for kanjoras.

I`m officially tha realest,point blank period! T.I.
Renee
#22 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 8:49:00 AM

I feel for folks travelling from far west Kenya cos they beba lots of stuff (read sofas,beds,radios) then on their way back they come with gunia of bananas,maize,ingokhos,kids among others,& they&rsquo;re going all the way to kayole&hellip;.surely how?? (they should start parking their stuff in a flash disk lol)

I have beef with the new flash parking style @CBD. How many ladies can park in free slot between 2 cars? My 3yrs experience has only taught me angle parking which am still perfecting. Sasa hii flash parking ni muhadhara kwangu. I&rsquo;ll opt to be dropped at kariokor mwisho

My I CAN is greater than my IQ
extrablessed
#23 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 9:44:00 AM

@Swaleh: I'd be honoured to give the kajura's some direction but I don't think I am gifted in chair-throwing or even pretending to have crashed head-on with a locomotive just to be seen to be voting for my party!!

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Mpenzi
#24 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 9:55:00 AM

@enigma
thats a great suggestion! - turning City Stadium into a matatu/bus park. that stadium is rarely used for sports anyway and history should not hold us back.

@extrablessed
thoughtful suggestions there.
Mr.Tea
#25 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 10:08:00 AM

I think think there is a great deal of planning that has gone into what you are seeing now.Implementation may be poor but the end result will be a world class metropolis that we'll all be proud of. In the past one and a half years,the ministry(Nairobi Metro) has been hard at work trying to come up with a Blueprint that is not only acceptable to all but one that causes minimal pain and suffering to the citizens in its implementation. Have a little faith.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
enigma
#26 Posted : Monday, August 24, 2009 12:51:00 PM

@mr.tea,

indeed we need alittle faith.....but do u honestly blive we do good planning? dont we just have knee-jerk reactions...like relocation of hawkers to muthurwa?...I think we are just very adept in formulating well worded 'blueprints'...but in all honesty,what these pple really do is try n get themselves in the headlines...just look at dr. mutua...!

its time to shut up n lets see the bypasses we've been waiting for since 2002!

but we keep the faith...

top cat