wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

18 Pages«<910111213>»
TRANSFER RUMOURS
Nobby
#201 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 4:52:44 PM

What's up with Barca, if they want Cesc that bad then pay for him. We are all tired of hearing how he wants to "go back home" ati he's frustrated at Arsenal mara sijui he's suffering and i think i saw somewhere the Barca Mayor saying he's been "kidnapped". We have already placed a price tag on him so its upto Barca to respond....the guy has several years left in his contract so its either they pay up or shut up. We only have a month plus to the close of transfer business i would hate to see Fab go on the last date because the club wouldn't have time to spend the funds on a replacement.

We should start singing "show me the money" to this Barca clowns.You cannot buy what you cannot pay for!!

I other news Gervihno is officially a gooner! We are about to sighn the next Messi from Costa Rica, Joel Campbell!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#202 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 5:28:52 PM

Nobby wrote:
What's up with Barca, if they want Cesc that bad then pay for him. We are all tired of hearing how he wants to "go back home" ati he's frustrated at Arsenal mara sijui he's suffering and i think i saw somewhere the Barca Mayor saying he's been "kidnapped". We have already placed a price tag on him so its upto Barca to respond....the guy has several years left in his contract so its either they pay up or shut up. We only have a month plus to the close of transfer business i would hate to see Fab go on the last date because the club wouldn't have time to spend the funds on a replacement.

We should start singing "show me the money" to this Barca clowns.You cannot buy what you cannot pay for!!

I other news Gervihno is officially a gooner! We are about to sighn the next Messi from Costa Rica, Joel Campbell!

Barca are definitely being disrespectful. Their sense of entitlement is in very bad taste. They almost want to sign Fabregas for free because he is "their boy".

I agree with you @TAZ, let them pay if they want the player! He is under contract with Arsenal, he has like 4 years left in his contract and therefore Arsenal are in the drivers seat. Barca should pay or shut up!
#203 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 5:35:28 PM

Sober wrote:
Atletico Madrid striker Sergio Aguero is prepared to take a pay cut to join Manchester City.now Corinthians have a chance of securing Tevez because a natural replacement is ready.

Why take a pay cut while joining Oil billionaires who don't seem to have respect for money. How much does he earn currently?
#204 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 7:27:57 PM

Apparently Man Shitty have agreed to sell Carlos Tevez.

Agreement Reached With Corinthians
#205 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 7:39:22 PM

Corinthians - Not quite
#206 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:44:54 PM

Apparently Man Shitty have agreed to sell Carlos Tevez.

Agreement Reached With Corinthians

Sell tervez at 40 and buy aguero at 45, not so bad coz the former wants to be with his family.
#207 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:47:03 PM

The mancity skipper is just home sick and wants to be with his family, and the suggestion just came about when the corinthians had made some good cash from TV rights. All the best for him.
#208 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 9:06:42 AM

Best Transfer Ever?
When Carlitos joined Man City they had money and ambition, and loud mouths.He leaves them with money, ambition, loud mouths, the FA Cup, Champs League qualification, and 43 goals in 63 matches.

Add 40 mill sterling in the bank. Corinthians get their former best player, a statement for South American football and a massive marketing boost.

Carlitos gets to be closer to his family, no longer has to learn English and all at an ego-boosting price tag.

We get to see more of the genius/lunacy of SuperMario next season.
winston
#209 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 2:49:58 PM

Sasa...everybody forgot to wake me up after manures won the EPL!

Am back.

So far it seems the smart moves that have gone through seems to favour Man-u.

Chelsea's result against portsmouth...reminds me of last season's preseason...where a similar lacklustre series of games ushered a bad season. I hope AVB, doesnt kill us before the season even begins
danny6
#210 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 2:54:20 PM

i found this vey refreshing angalau!!

Especially the last part

http://arsenal-invincibles.com/
#211 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 3:00:52 PM

Joel Campbell signing won't go well with AW....He asked for a cost cutter and someone gave him a Costa Rican.....Very mean fellow and he won't win a sausage with the current team....BK!
winston
#212 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 3:09:55 PM

he won't win a sausage with the current team....BK!

#213 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 3:47:53 PM

Joel Campbell signing won't go well with AW....He asked for a cost cutter and someone gave him a Costa Rican.....Very mean fellow and he won't win a sausage with the current team....BK!

Hey guka, kweli umechoka na Mr. bean!!!!
Nobby
#214 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 3:51:47 PM

[quote=danny6]i found this vey refreshing angalau!!

Especially the last part

http://arsenal-invincibles.com/[/quote]

Very refreshing indeed...

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause smile smile smile
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#215 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 6:42:19 PM

Liverpool keeper peter gulasci moves to hull city. It seems dalglish is investing in an eaperienced squad so as to get a trophy soonest possible.
#216 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 3:41:29 PM

Things are charging from bad to worse! Even £1million rated players are now avoiding Arsenal???

Joel Campbell was set to attend a pre-medical meeting at Arsenal but he and his father, Humberto Campbell, failed to attend! Reached for comment, this is what the father had to say;

"We have decided we will not sign anything yet [with Arsenal], We have other offers on the table that are being analyzed, but nothing's done. Let's negotiate after the [under 20] World Cup."
#217 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 3:47:49 PM

Things are charging from bad to worse! Even £1million rated players are now avoiding Arsenal???

Joel Campbell was set to attend a pre-medical meeting at Arsenal but he and his father, Humberto Campbell, failed to attend! Reached for comment, this is what the father had to say;

"We have decided we will not sign anything yet [with Arsenal], We have other offers on the table that are being analyzed, but nothing's done. Let's negotiate after the [under 20] World Cup."

@Maich, ni kubaya!! the sad thing is that prof doesnt see....his philosophy imekataa, hata kama amelipa stadium..
#218 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 4:01:06 PM

I'm still hopefull Wenger will sign players before transfer closes. There's even talk today that Arsenal and Bayern are in talks to move Ribery to the Emirates. One thing i'm sure of is that we will sign either/both Cahill and Samba....Vermaelen is set to be our new left back. What i'm not sure of is who will replace Fabregas but if Ribery comes in then the squad will be complete. Denilson has been sent on loan to Brazil, i hope Wenger brings in Scott Parker on similar terms.

"We still will be active in this window," Ivan Gazidis (Arsenal CEO). "We haven't finished our business at all. We're just not conducting it publicly. We're working hard privately. We understand where the weaknesses have been."

"We're certainly not sitting there saying, 'let's hold back on our resources'. We've got a substantial amount of money that we can invest."

One thing i've come to realise is that Arsenal lose out on most of their potential targets because clubs like Man City & Co wait for us to do the hard work of identifying talent then they move in with a crazy bid. I wouldn't be surprised if this Campbell signs for Man City, Chelsea or Real later on.
#219 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 4:27:34 PM

There's even talk today that Arsenal and Bayern are in talks to move Ribery to the Emirates.

What i'm not sure of is who will replace Fabregas but if Ribery comes in then the squad will be complete.

Again,
I wouldn't be surprised if this Campbell signs for Man City, Chelsea or Real later on.

He wants to go to a team that is overloaded with strikers. A team he will not get play time unless he pulls off one hell of a surprise performance. A team you love to hate. A team you haven't mentioned. Get my drift?
#220 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 4:50:57 PM

"Sources in both Bavaria and London on Wednesday are suggesting that Arsenal are in advanced talks with Bayern Munich winger Franck Ribery in a move that could cost the North London club £22m.

With talks believed to be ongoing a decision will only be made on Ribery’s future once Arsenal agree the right fee for Cesc Fabregas.

Should Barcelona continue to undervalue Fabregas then the Captain shall remain, however should both clubs agree a fee suitable to both parties then a good percentage of that will be used to pay Bayern Munich."

@ Maichblack, i'm really not concerned where Campbell goes because i don't know much about him and we have several options at the front...the guy is only holding out for a better deal which might come after the U20 World Cup. He had already agreed to sign but failed to turn up for the final paperwork.

Arsenal have a player called Ryo Miyaichi, this kid has the speed of Walcott, Henry's finishing skills and Ronaldo's dribbling (Real). He was out on loan last season at Feyenord where he had a very good season.....i hope he lives up to expectation.