wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

18 Pages«<89101112>»
TRANSFER RUMOURS
#181 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 8:53:06 AM

TAZ:
“He has even spoken to Dutch international team-mate Nigel de Jong to find out where are the best places to live in Manchester. It all looks imminent, no matter what Inter or Wesley may say in public. It seems Inter want to sell but don’t want to admit it, while Wesley wants to go but doesn’t want to say it. It’s a good move for him and good business for Inter.”
#182 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 9:28:54 AM

@ McReggae....I know Man Utd have funds to sign top players but anything above 35m pounds would be too much for the club....plus a wage of more than 250K per week given that he currently gets 190K at Inter. I've done some research and learnt that Since 1997 SAF has only signed 3 players aged 27 and above. Their transfer fees were no where close near the proposed Sneijder fee. I still believe Samir Nasri was SAF priority target at the middle but the recent declaration from Wenger that he's not for sale has somehow limited his options.

Man City want 40m + for Tevez, i wouldn't be surprised if they put in a bid for Sneijder....they are one of the few clubs which can meet both the player and Club's demands.
#183 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 12:15:14 PM

@ McReggae....I know Man Utd have funds to sign top players but anything above 35m pounds would be too much for the club....plus a wage of more than 250K per week given that he currently gets 190K at Inter. I've done some research and learnt that Since 1997 SAF has only signed 3 players aged 27 and above. Their transfer fees were no where close near the proposed Sneijder fee. I still believe Samir Nasri was SAF priority target at the middle but the recent declaration from Wenger that he's not for sale has somehow limited his options.

Man City want 40m + for Tevez, i wouldn't be surprised if they put in a bid for Sneijder....they are one of the few clubs which can meet both the player and Club's demands.

I agree with you 100% @TAZ. This Sneijder fellow is too expensive given his age. If he was 22 with his talent, then £35m couldn't be a big deal coz he could give you five or six years and you still recoup most [if not all] of your money by selling him to another team not to mention the merchandising money. Or he could retire at the team after giving you 10+ years of service. His wages might also bring conflicts at the team. If Rooney hits top form again and he starts carrying the team, his ego will not allow him to earn less than Sneijder. Sneijder's wages will also be the benchmark all star players will be judging their salaries with at the team. The attitude will be "If they can get £250,000/= for Sneijder then I must be worth around £160,000/= a week...".

Dr. SAF is very specific on getting value for money. Let's wait and get a clear picture on the actual figures and what the good Dr. thinks about them.
#184 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 10:04:17 AM

Here we go againSad

http://www.skysports.com...8,11661_7037138,00.html
As far as I can see nothing will change.
"The Frenchman feels Arsenal merely need to improve their attacking qualities, making no reference to his side's defence, and he maintains that major surgery at the back is not needed.

"I don't think we are weak defensively, but we are an offensive team," he said
."
#185 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 10:04:40 AM

L'fools have just signed Stewart Downing from Aston Villa in a deal worth 20m pounds add that to the 16m spent on Henderson and 35m on Andy Carroll (In Jan)....that's 71m spent on average EPL players. I know they are desperate for success lakini they need to spend their money wisely. Like my beloved Arsenal they need more defenders and someone to partner Gerrard in the middle. They have so many "Home grown" players so i don't get why Daglish is going all British.

@ Bkismat.....That statement from Wenger was very discouraging but with more than 45 days to go to the end of transfer window bado kuna wakati. Sometimes managers release such statements to influence the price of potential targets. At the end of last season everyone at the club indicated that changes will be made at the back, i believe we will have atleast one or two additions in those positions. The rest tuko sawa even if we lose Cesc.
#186 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 10:30:28 AM

@ Maichblack.....It seems Man Utd have decided not to pursue Sneijder's signature after being priced out of a possible move to OT. I have a feeling Chelsea and Man City will soon start a bidding war for Sneijder...they are both in search of a good midfielder especially having missed their top targets.
#187 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 1:12:47 PM

Stewart downing. Welcome to anfield.
#188 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2011 1:29:30 PM

http://www.goal.com/en-g...ree-352m-fee-for-wesley

Read the comments by SAF at the end of the article - he doesn't even think Inter want to sell him anyway but will push up the price for any other interested parties. By the way SAF wanted Shinji Kagawa of Borrussia Dortmund coz he's 23,talented in passing and scoring (he's not Sneijder or Cesc) has a work rate like Park's, would increase the Asian appeal to Man Utd which comes with a lot of revenue and would definitely not cost 35M pounds.

That said, Sneijder can still give one at least 3 good years, he's very inspirational (both for Inter and Holland), attacks and defends in equal measure and finally, if you want to remove Barca from their perch there is a price to pay - they're also not sitting around content with their current crop of players. I'd love to have Sneijder around though would have preferred to have both Nasri and Modric for 40M (wishful thinking). My 2 cents.

P.S. I agree with Taz's sentiments on Liverpool's spending but as for Sneijder, I still think he's headed to Man Utd
#189 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2011 10:15:01 AM

With cesc fabregas‘ move to catala being almost unavoidable arsenal are looking for the replacemen of the skipper in merek hamsik. Things are thick.
safariant
#190 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2011 12:30:13 PM

Arsenal exposed by a Chineses pub team. What’s changed?
Its going to be a tough season for The Arsenal.

Same manager + same players + same attitudes + same philosophies + same problems = THE SAME RESULTS
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#191 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2011 3:34:27 PM

Real madrid beat LA galaxy 4-1
#192 Posted : Sunday, July 17, 2011 4:34:50 PM

safariant wrote:

Same manager + same players + same attitudes + same philosophies + same problems = THE SAME RESULTS

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall.....Weeeeenger....This idiot learnt nothing last season and i can't see things any different coming season....BKSad
#193 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 12:38:49 AM

marek hamsik to arsenal would be the buy of the current transfer window forget the rest...Applause Applause Applause
#194 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 8:30:03 AM

#195 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:22:14 AM

marek hamsik to arsenal would be the buy of the current transfer window forget the rest...Applause Applause Applause

Napoli coach Walter Mazzarri is confident reported Arsenal target Marek Hamsik will remain at the club next season, report Gazzetta dello Sport.
#196 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:24:27 AM

Atletico Madrid striker Sergio Aguero is prepared to take a pay cut to join Manchester City.now Corinthians have a chance of securing Tevez because a natural replacement is ready.
#197 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:26:08 AM

safariant wrote:

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall.....Weeeeenger....This idiot learnt nothing last season and i can't see things any different coming season....BKSad

http://www.mirrorfootbal...enger-article771578.html
#198 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 11:38:30 AM

What's up with Barca, if they want Cesc that bad then pay for him. We are all tired of hearing how he wants to "go back home" ati he's frustrated at Arsenal mara sijui he's suffering and i think i saw somewhere the Barca Mayor saying he's been "kidnapped". We have already placed a price tag on him so its upto Barca to respond....the guy has several years left in his contract so its either they pay up or shut up. We only have a month plus to the close of transfer business i would hate to see Fab go on the last date because the club wouldn't have time to spend the funds on a replacement.
#199 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 12:43:35 PM

Race to see who is first out of the door at Eastlands - Shay Given, whose move to Villa will be confirmed any time, or Tevez.
#200 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2011 12:57:31 PM

Chelsea to target Kaka if Tottenham refse to sell Luka Modric