wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Kaka joins Real
Marty
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 4:14:00 AM

The superstar has joined the Galacticos for a reported record fee of £58.9m eclipsing former record set by Zidane £47m. Surely,this man is on the decline.... Is he worth this much???

..wise as a serpent,humble as a dove
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 5:24:00 AM

Kaka will generate revenue for Real Madrid off the pitch......that's why they are prepared to pay that much for his services. The guy will be paid almost GBP 200,000 per week (Sh. 24,000,000)

life is too short to blend in
adept
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 6:52:00 AM

KES 24M per week?

That means in one year he earns KES 24M x 52 = KES 1.248 Billion

And I am sure this excludes endorsement contracts.

Someone slap me back to my senses...
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 7:13:00 AM

Anybody who has been watching Serie A every weekend knows that this Kaka boy is clearly not the same KAKA of 2-3 yrs ago. He is a very average player at the moment.

Signing him for that much at this point in time does not make any business sense at all !!! BUT AGAIN DIDN'T GUYS BUY SAFCOM SHARES AT 8 BOB JUST THE OTHER DAY???

NIKIPATA NALA,NIKIKOSA NALALA......NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PLACES YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE
Lyanne
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 7:30:00 AM

Gosh Ksh 1.2B ! Some Banks in Kenya are yet to hit that Gross Profit figure. How much does CBA make ?

Its a pity that a player can put to shame a whole establishment for what they make.

The Hedonist
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 7:44:00 AM

@Lyanne,

Why are you surprised???.......Simply put,Kaka's monthly salary can pay Kenya's top 20 CEOs and slap them silly.......or pay the entire cabinet double their salary to sing lullabies for his daughters and still remain with enough change to hire me for 70 years.......Ngai mwathani....!.....and you say we have leaders???.......bure kabisa...!!

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 7:50:00 AM

Lets say,if this guy was Kenyan,he would well qualify to be listed in the NSE........................ with good returns.... a gem of a share!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Lyanne
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 8:04:00 AM

@ Njunge,can you visualize Ntimama and Kajuang singing a lullaby for a kid to sleep. The poor kid would have nightmares.

I've spotted Ntimama severally tuning a waiter at the Java ABC Place,she once turned and the expression on her face showed a person about to throw up !

@ Wendz,its actually embarrassing to hear that Sameer posted around 240K last year ! Maybe thats what Kaka is paid per hour!

The Hedonist
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 8:17:00 AM

Did i hear somebody talk of global economic meltdown?

With that sort of wages,if KAKA calls me PUMBAVU... i will gladly oblige!

NIKIPATA NALA-NIKIKOSA NALALA.....NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PLACES YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE!!!
starr
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 8:38:00 AM

if i was the kenya government,i would start to quickly woo this man to be a citizen of kenya. then once we have locked him in,unleash kra to ambush the guy with all kinds of ridiculous taxes. we can milk kes 500m from this guy in tax alone. but here is the best part. start to market him as a tourist attraction. the fx man! it will be in the hundreds of millions. not a bad idea or what do you think.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 8:54:00 AM

the hesabu here might seem complicated..wait untill you here what my landlord is demanding as accumulated interest on unpaid i dont know what!!!...now back to Kaka..how single is this guy?

giaku nikiria kii nda,icingi ni cia muingi!!!!
Sasha
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 9:10:00 AM

Sorry mlefu. He's taken. He married his sweetheart at the age of 19!

So ..... according to my math ........ my shamba boy would have to work for 42 years to earn what Kaka will earn per day!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
danny6
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 9:11:00 AM

perhaps yuo didnt know that KAKA had his dad also paid millions of cash and his younger brother drafted to junior team before agreeing to sign with Real

'Don't question GOD,as he may say,if you are so eager for answers,then please come up'.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 11:30:00 AM

Highest paid footballer at the moment (wages) despite the fact that he's not as good as 2005/2006 season but why are we surprised. That's the same thing Real did when building the Galacticos but the trophies didn't come as expected. Everyone wanted to be the star of stars and everything went bust. In fact what has surprised me more is that Etoo might be signed up by Inter,yaani as if Spain is not racist enough - the Italians have been throwing bananas at Balotelli (Italian born of Ghanaian descent)!

That said,these figures are a testament to the fact that some of us exist while others live. Kaka however is very blessed,remember he broke his spine when young and no one thought he'd ever walk again,let alone play football. That's why he points to the heavens every time he scores. Good guy,deserves it!

Marty
#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 11:54:00 AM

I like his attitude and style,very humble unlike one man utd's no 7. I also liked Ronaldinho,always smiling even when fouled.... Kaka is a saved xtian and was a virgin up until marriage..... great guy

..wise as a serpent,humble as a dove
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 12:43:00 PM

Oliech is a kenyan foorballer and earns about 6.67% of wat Kaka earns..........he is not not doing so badly!!!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 1:16:00 PM

Actually that's not bad at all,that's just over Ksh.1M per week! Mariga must be earning more than Oliech,and better for him,Parma were promoted again to Serie A next season.

starr
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 1:28:00 PM

i see mariga and oliech the same way i see jua cali and nonini. goes to prove that it is not talent alone will make you realize the best you can be. it is talent and character. oliech may be more talented than mariga but character is what has made him hit the ceiling quickly just like nonini was the genge pioneer but a massive ego killed him while a down to earth character moved juacali to a different league way ahead of him.
Jay R
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 1:41:00 PM

Let the Britons hang to their Sterling Pounds alone.Both Zidane and Kaka deals are not transacted in Pound,why drag it out here?The only people obsessed with S.Pounds are Brits and their media. In Spain and Italy,the record is the same as 8yrs ago,Zidane move to Real at €73m. Kaka,is costing Real €68m.
This record thing is nothing but imagery. On the positive side,AC had Chelsea and Man C knocking on their doors,Real had to hand a decent offer.

When i see my purple,you see it not.
when i see my purple, you see it not!
starr
#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 09, 2009 1:48:00 PM

jay r - big deal. what is the difference between 1billion and 1.2billion. both seems pretty huge if you ask me.