wazua Mon, Mar 30, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Kengen - The forgotten hero
Cde Monomotapa
#11 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 9:12:45 PM

At 2 cents i was equally mad at kengen being clippd outta GDC but at 2nd thot i actually threw a bash! Simple reason Gdc is an exploration co.thus what they do is speculate for geothrmal.now, i askd myself when gdc drills a blank for so many millions is that n impairment i'd like 2 see in kengen's books? NO! Solution?let mwananchi take n pay 4 any risks. Whn gdc gets a good well kengen can then use it 4 generation. On the debt this is elec we r talking abt in an undr elecd growng economy. Chances of success r higher. Hii si bizna ya telcoms boss.
slykat
#12 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2011 2:16:24 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Dividend policy unpredictable, lots of debt. GDC was spun out of it without consideration to current shareholders. Am glad I got out of this dog.

I made an exit post IPO @35 and never looked at this again. Gladly so. But now mhhh... what is been going on? U mean GDC was a loss to KenGen shareholders just like that? No equity in GDC or any sort of financial gain for KenGeners at all, just like that? Wow!!
#13 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2011 2:21:26 PM

The only comfort here is that as long as there is a gvt,kengen will be there whether doing well or sinking.
ngapat
#14 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2011 2:33:11 PM

mlennyma wrote:
The only comfort here is that as long as there is a gvt,kengen will be there whether doing well or sinking.

That's what people thought of the likes of Kenya railways
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Cde Monomotapa
#15 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2011 2:44:14 PM

Forgotten indeed.
Cde Monomotapa
#16 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2011 3:03:31 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Forgotten indeed.

but come next year & beyond when that carbon credit money comes in, some market players will kick themselves for not buying for cheap now smile ~see the end from the beginning, make your moves & monitor over-time.
#17 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2011 9:46:07 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
~see the end from the beginning, make your moves & monitor over-time.

mwekez@ji
#18 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 12:11:51 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Cde Monomotapa
#19 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 9:21:49 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

QW25071985
#20 Posted : Saturday, July 09, 2011 9:55:42 AM

hahahhah. i am very sure this thread has been bank rolled by one @cde ..Laughing out loudly
but its shocking to say the least...ipo price was at 11.90 and it closed the week at 12.20 . WOW. What a bargain. if i was to buy i would buy now . My bet ipo price is a very good support .Mind you the ipo was oversubscribed by 337 per cent !!!!!!!!!!!
Whats also shocking is that the same share has an ALL TIME HIGH of Sh62 ..lol.

ehhh., this stock indeed has memories..sweet memories
5 Pages<1234>»