wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

18 Pages«<56789>»
TRANSFER RUMOURS
#121 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:03:56 PM

I wouldn't be surprise if Arsene Wenger handed in a transfer request. Lol!
#122 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:07:47 PM

mwenza wrote:
....Yeah, let me be content that Arsenal has never been relegated as compared to your team....even after moving stadiums...the financila requirements for moving into a new stadium are massive...Arsenal has coped smile

@Nostop.........Do you know that this is a fallacy perpetuated by aseno fans?

...since 1919 smile
#123 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:08:38 PM

So now that Inter have signed Alvarez, its being considered a big loss for Arsenal? The two most preffered destinations for players are Barca and Man City....Success and money.

This transfer market has nothing to do with how many trophies you've won or think you'll win, its all about the money. Man City are busy throwing around ridiculous deals around to secure players, how the hell will the manage all those expensive signings if they fail to win anything?

@ Nostoppingthis....every August we keep hearing of how Arsenal will struggle in the league after losing its players or failing to sign players but even with all this misfortunes we always progress to the later stages of CL, FA and come within touching distance of EPL glory. Some of those clubs would be relegated if they sold even 3 of their top players.
#124 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:08:47 PM

mwenza wrote:
....Yeah, let me be content that Arsenal has never been relegated as compared to your team....even after moving stadiums...the financila requirements for moving into a new stadium are massive...Arsenal has coped smile

Tell him:
This is the fact:

They were first promoted to the old First Division (then the top flight) in 1904 but were relegated in 1913 after finishing bottom. They were controversially promoted to the First Division again in 1919 despite only finishing 5th in the Second Division (at the time they were officially placed 6th due to an error in calculating goal averages).
The dubious claim that they have never been relegated rests on the fact that they changed their name in 1914 from Woolwich Arsenal to Arsenal.
#125 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:10:39 PM

mwenza wrote:

...since 1919 smile

eti since 1919........you are all the same you arse fans!!!
#126 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:11:23 PM

And the Prof is busy having fun in a yatch!

#127 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:13:21 PM

mwenza wrote:

...since 1919 smile

eti since 1919........you are all the same you arse fans!!!

Brazza tell them. Hawa watu watatuonyesha
vituko.

@nostop...............Can see you are a very good student of the one and only @...(jijazie)
#128 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:19:27 PM

Yeah, let me be content that Arsenal has never been relegated as compared to your team....even after moving stadiums...the financila requirements for moving into a new stadium are massive...Arsenal has coped smile

In 1913 the Arsenal [Then called Woolwich Arsenal] were relegated after winning only one home game all season and finishing bottom of the table. They were controversially promoted to the First Division again in 1919 despite only finishing 5th in the Second Division. The dubious claim by some gooners that Arsenal have never been relegated rests on the fact that they changed their name in 1914 from Woolwich Arsenal to Arsenal.

@nostoppingthis - You need to get your facts straight before commenting on anything.
#129 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:25:07 PM

Yeah, let me be content that Arsenal has never been relegated as compared to your team....even after moving stadiums...the financila requirements for moving into a new stadium are massive...Arsenal has coped smile

In 1913 the Arsenal [Then called Woolwich Arsenal] were relegated after winning only one home game all season and finishing bottom of the table. They were controversially promoted to the First Division again in 1919 despite only finishing 5th in the Second Division. The dubious claim by some gooners that Arsenal have never been relegated rests on the fact that they changed their name in 1914 from Woolwich Arsenal to Arsenal.

@nostoppingthis - You need to get your facts straight before commenting on anything.

@MaichBlack.............@Nostop. might be "right". May be he reckons that if/when they get relegated again they will simply change their name and VOILA they will remain "unrelegated" forever.
#130 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:27:41 PM

......and sadly, he thought he was throwing a barb at Man U fans. Kweli watu wa asenali wana shida nyingi.
#131 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:27:54 PM

mwenza wrote:

@MaichBlack.............@Nostop. might be "right". May be he reckons that if/when they get relegated again they will simply change their name and VOILA they will remain "unrelegated" forever.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly not happening...
#132 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:31:03 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly not happening...

.....Lakini hapo tumekuelimisha my bro.

#133 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:37:45 PM

mwenza wrote:

.....Lakini hapo tumekuelimisha my bro.

smile talk about a thread getting many replies....ManU-gu!smile
#134 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:40:40 PM

@ Nostoppingthis....every August we keep hearing of how Arsenal will struggle in the league after losing its players or failing to sign players...

And every September we hear how Arsenal will win four trophies "this season", every march we hear how even second can be considered as success, every May we hear how they will win the league "next season", and and every June they end up fourth and we hear how it doesn't matter because they qualified for Champions League playoffs!
#135 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:43:08 PM

@ Nostoppingthis....every August we keep hearing of how Arsenal will struggle in the league after losing its players or failing to sign players...

And every September we hear how Arsenal will win four trophies "this season", every march we hear how even second can be considered as success, every May we hear how they will win the league "next season", and and every June they end up fourth and we hear how it doesn't matter because they qualified for Champions League playoffs!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#136 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:45:54 PM

Kelele, i can't blame the fans for being optimistic. What i can't stand is the silly football pundits who every August always come up with ridiculous theories on how Arsenal will struggle to do this and that, ati since we didn't sign any English players....as if that helped Man Utd when they were humiliated by Barca. The last thing i would want from Arsenal is to see them playing like a typical English club.

@ Mwenza....just seen your post below, are you sure you're not borrowing lines from Man Utd fans especially when you had soo many draws coming your way.....
#137 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:46:05 PM

The same gooners keep on yapping, whenever they have lost/drawn a match "....ALTHOUGH WE LOST/DRAWN, AM HAPPY WITH OUR PERFORMANCE...."
#138 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:56:05 PM

Wazuans suffering form long break before EPL resumes
#139 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:18:36 PM

And every week we get to hear the usual from a one 'Mutua'. I will not quote anyone, lakini TAZ, si hata wewe unaona a tunnel at the end of the tunnel?
Burning Spear
#140 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:43:46 PM

To this end,I shall be making an announcement regarding support of Arsenal coming seasons if they fail to sign big names.

You cannot win without big names as some football involves intimidation rather that expertise.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X