Sports
TRANSFER RUMOURS
TAZ wrote:Ati RvP is about to leave sijui Chelsea are after Walcott next utaskia Man city wants to buy our Stadium. Arsenal definitely need to buy players this summer but the suggestion by people that we are in crisis ni upuzi. Like all transfer windows kelele lazima itakuwa especially towards Arsenal but kama kawaida we always replace good players with better ones kwa bei nafuu...but having said that we still need Samba and Cahill at the back. We've never had a problem scoring goals shida ni defense, that's where trophies have been lost. Who wants to jump into a sinking ship? The only players that can join Arsenal are the ones who can't get playing time in their current team or they play in an obscure league and see Arsenal as a stepping stone. Ati even Ronaldo would you want to join Arsenal. Are you talking about Ronaldo before he became Ronaldo or are you talking about the Brazilian Ronaldo [Now]? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@ McReggae...We sold Hleb to Barca and signed Nasri, Sold Reyes signed Arshavin, Sold lauren signed Sagna, Sold Flamini produced Wilshere....we are know on the verge of selling Cesc and sign another cheap midfielder who will be on Barca's wish list after two seasons at Arsenal. As @ Maichblack has pointed out, our record expensive signing was Arshavin. @ Maichblack... http://fourfourtwo.com/n...gland/55945/default.aspx
TAZ wrote:As @ Maichblack has pointed out, our record expensive signing was Arshavin. That credit goes to @Mwenza. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:As @ Maichblack has pointed out, our record expensive signing was Arshavin. That credit goes to @Mwenza. ...Trust him to mix up everything including names. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
"When the wise man points at the moon, the idiot looks at the finger." As you debate the exit of a player who has never really performed consistently for the club, Arsenal have put in a bid for Newcastle Jose Enrique as his replacement....According to Alan Pardew is diificult to reject as a player. http://fourfourtwo.com/n...land/82179/default.aspx?
TAZ wrote:@ McReggae...We sold Hleb to Barca and signed Nasri, Sold Reyes signed Arshavin, Sold lauren signed Sagna, Sold Flamini produced Wilshere....we are know on the verge of selling Cesc and sign another cheap midfielder who will be on Barca's wish list after two seasons at Arsenal. As @ Maichblack has pointed out, our record expensive signing was Arshavin. After those wonderful signings which direction did the club take????? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Clichy has gone....sasa will Traore/Gibbs seriously offer cover!!?? Wenger, seriously....
Inter open the door for United to snap up £35m Sneijder http://www.mirrorfootbal...ilan-article759828.html
Just who we need in the midfield!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
nostoppingthis wrote:Clichy has gone....sasa will Traore/Gibbs seriously offer cover!!?? Wenger, seriously.... Just because he's sold Clichy doesn't mean we won't buy....we need someone who can cross the ball across goal, si mambo ya kukimbia pekee yake na hakuna anything else.
Even those Arsenal targets are looking elsewhere. Alvarez off to Inter. Surely, something's wrong with the club. Key players leaving, key players not coming. The confidence will not be there. You may get a top 10 position in the standings, but that's all you will get. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Even those Arsenal targets are looking elsewhere. Alvarez off to Inter. Surely, something's wrong with the club. Key players leaving, key players not coming. The confidence will not be there. You may get a top 10 position in the standings, but that's all you will get. @Jus Blazin, this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options.
Lakini huyo mshahara tutawesa kweli? I understand he would have to be paid £250,000/= minimum per week given what he earns at Inter. That's how much Arsenal buy players for (Clichy being one of them!!!). A couple of current and future players might feel they are actually worth as much and the wage bill will become a killer. Anyway, let me leave the maths to the accountants. Maybe Man U can make enough from merchandise bearing his name to sustain his salary. I'm sure if that move doesn't make economic sense, Dr. SAF will not go anywhere near it. In other news, Man Shitty are prepared to pay Nasri a whooping £150,000/= a week!!! Seriously? I will ship all my kids to football academies - even if they don't love football . Wacha nitafute pesa kwa bidii!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
nostoppingthis wrote:........ this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options. ........A very sensible post from an aseno fan. Wacha hao wengine wanaji-console. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
nostoppingthis wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Even those Arsenal targets are looking elsewhere. Alvarez off to Inter. Surely, something's wrong with the club. Key players leaving, key players not coming. The confidence will not be there. You may get a top 10 position in the standings, but that's all you will get. @Jus Blazin, this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options. There is a player who is desperate enough to find a team he has resulted to posting his fitness/exercise videos on YouTube to prove his fitness to potential suitors. Wenger should have a chat with him. And to add icing on the cake, he can get him absolutely free of charge. His name is Owen Hargreaves!!! Only drawback is that he might want to be paid more than £20,000/= a week. That might bee too much for Wenger and Arsenal. On a related note, given that I have decided to ship all my kids to Football academies (in future), I hope they don't end up posting videos on YouTube to hawk themselves. That would totally mess up my plan! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
mwenza wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:........ this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options. ........A very sensible post from an aseno fan. Wacha hao wengine wanaji-console. @mwenza but still behind the Gunners...
nostoppingthis wrote:mwenza wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:........ this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options. ........A very sensible post from an aseno fan. Wacha hao wengine wanaji-console. @mwenza but still behind the Gunners... .....No problem. Even Leeds United has fans(if you see what I mean)! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
Gervinho undergoes a medical at Arsenal. http://www.london24.com/...arsenal_medical_1_954794Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
mwenza wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:mwenza wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:........ this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options. ........A very sensible post from an aseno fan. Wacha hao wengine wanaji-console. @mwenza but still behind the Gunners... .....No problem. Even Leeds United has fans(if you see what I mean)! Yeah, let me be content that Arsenal has never been relegated as compared to your team....even after moving stadiums...the financila requirements for moving into a new stadium are massive...Arsenal has coped
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
I thought Arsenal had reached rock bottom; kumbe they know how to drill! He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
nostoppingthis wrote:....Yeah, let me be content that Arsenal has never been relegated as compared to your team....even after moving stadiums...the financila requirements for moving into a new stadium are massive...Arsenal has coped @Nostop.........Do you know that this is a fallacy perpetuated by aseno fans? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Sports
TRANSFER RUMOURS