wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

6 Pages«<23456>
Plugs should go into sockets and not into the back of other plugs..
#61 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 6:56:00 AM

If you read xtinas post you can see she was waiting to help but the cops and others were playing around with the fella,she also asked why people cannot be tolerant,read the post again before you repeat to her what was done to the dying fellow and apologise. This is why most of us fail exams!

I am a general consultant,specializing in all areas.
Mpenzi
#62 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 7:10:00 AM

@Much Know and Fundamentali

Your attempts to let off xtina do not wash! Who has authority within the hospital's precincts? - neighbours? cops? or the hospital staff?

It was her responsibility and that of other hosp staff to take charge of the situation and take care of the patient. Her own words were:

'by the time they let us attend to him he was a mess and we just let him pass on&hellip;&hellip;'

It doesnt get clearer than that.
#63 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 7:17:00 AM

Mpenzi xtina is a student,the remorse she feels about the situation is clear. She carries totally no blame here. Just think to yourself,what kind of people would do what she has described and put yourself in her shoes. By the time they let us.....tells you they were trying to but could not!

#64 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 7:20:00 AM

@Mpenzi

Kenyans have become a sick lot. You should go to the slams and see thieves being killed. We are sick. How do you expect young ex tina to push away a burly cop?

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
Jangwa la Jangili
#65 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 7:22:00 AM

As the General says,'One must not criticize others where they cannot stand perpendicularly themselves'. The fact that she reopened this post means she is remorseful for what happened. In theory,doctors would have authority within the hospital precincts. Lakini this is Kenya and you do not want a pretty girl like here trying to argue with a G3 holding AP. If you have had a real encounter with jinga cops or a mob,you know that your rights and authority mean absolute bulls*** if they say so and you can do jack about.

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Mpenzi
#66 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 7:42:00 AM

@Much Know Fundamentali and Jangwa

I really do not see what you are trying to explain here. And I suspect your views are clouded by your prejudices. This was at best,a case of gross irresponsibility and at worst,criminal culpability.
Djinn
#67 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 7:48:00 AM

@xtina - this is intriguing - what kind of accident? I ask because neighbours seem to have been involved which may imply it happened at home...did he fall off the roof,cut himself with a knife...what. Also,despite my revulsion,I think you should have told the cops and neighbours to f- off and let you carry on with your work...someone here has mentioned the Hippocratic Oath...I am also taken aback by 'we just let him pass on'....that sounds very,very passive....pls explain (or rephrase). Which hospital is this? I just need to know...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Kamaa
#68 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 7:48:00 AM

@ xtina

something is not clear...

wait,who died...? the 'plugger' or the 'pluggee'...?

what made him die...? the act of plugging...?

did he die at the hospital..?

if yes,why was he brought there in the first place...?

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Djinn
#69 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 7:50:00 AM

and @xtina,I have to quote your signature 'Men who are occupied in the restoration of health to other men,by the joint exertion of skill and humanity,are above all the great of the earth'.....very ironical,don't you think?

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
Djinn
#70 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 7:55:00 AM

@simonkabz - no - the plugger does not get plugged - in a male couple,there will be the masculine one and then the effeminate one (I know this after having a lengthy talk with an effeminate one...). Their roles are distinct. In Pulse (today?) - the online edition - is a story about secret gay parties that are happening in Nairobi...WTF?

#71 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 8:05:00 AM

Mpenzi
you are starting to sound defensive and angry. Where did i make a prejudicial comment?. I had ignored commenting on this entire post up to this point because i thought it was a bit skewed.

On me being prejudicial,far from it,i am the least bothered by what they do in private and would feel nothing about associating with one,employing one,working with one,dining with one,even dancing with one as long as they are decent like myself and are aware i am not gay . In any case if one tried anything fishy i would just put them off politely,the way i would any other unwanted attention. There is no need to get infuriated.

#72 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 8:09:00 AM

...sorry guys lakin kuuliza sio ujinga. I was just thinking,when the plugger starts thumping the plugee,doesn't the plugee feel like going to the toilet and can actually go to the toilet there and then...yak!!! so so so dirty..
Mpenzi
#73 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 8:21:00 AM

@Much Know

Yes am angry,nay,infuriated. We are talking here about the sanctity of human life. I am very bothered by the cavalier attitude that is gaining pace in the country about the value of or lack thereof of human life.

But apologies for implying that your posts are tainted with prejudice. Comment withdrawn to that extent.
#74 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 8:25:00 AM

@all....

especially mpenzi,djinn and all those raining fire on @xtina........has any one of you been in a situation where you would like to help but you are actually helpless??

and why is it that so are making so much noise to her as if you are saints???? why always condemn??

ok. lest assume that what she has written is actually what she meant to say (though i doubt that)...who doesn't make mistake??

Is it so difficult for you guys to give her some advise like on what she should do next time she is in such a situation?? that is after telling her politely that what happened should not have happened!!!

learn to tolerate each other!!!!!!! learn to give advice to each other.......and learn to forgive

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Jangwa la Jangili
#75 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 8:38:00 AM

Let us not cry out prejudice anytime we are unable to get off our sorry behinds-no pun intended whatsoever hehehe-and face the facts.The hospital is KNH and xtina is a budding intern au siyo? Kama umekuwa huko,you know things can get chaotic. Tuwache hii pontificating ya ovyo ovyo.

Fundaah
#76 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 8:39:00 AM

For those throwing stones at xtina

Let He Who Is Without Sin...'

John 8:7

But when they persisted in asking Him,He straightened up,and said to them,'He who is without sin among you,let him be the first to throw a stone at her.'

Note that English came in a ship.....some of it was swallowed by sharks in the oceans

Back to the topic

see where pluggers and plugged are classified in the Bible:

Revelation 22:15 NAS

For without are dogs,and sorcerers,and whoremongers,and murderers,and idolaters,and whosoever loveth and maketh a lie.

Revelation 22:15 NIV

Outside are the dogs,those who practice magic arts,the sexually immoral,the murderers,the idolaters and everyone who loves and practices falsehood

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#77 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 8:55:00 AM

I think xtina simply meant after these fellows were through with the plugger,he was so out even the best doc could not help!!!!

............those who have never dealt with a riotous mob and a group of jinga policemen will continue to blame xtina,mimi I have had their wrath and will not throw any stone!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#78 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 8:58:00 AM

the logic of democracy denies that absolute truth exists and therefore allows for diversity,tolerance,openness to change and recognition of error. Kenya is democratic. live and let live.
#79 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 9:35:00 AM

Kuna watu kwa hii forum wanajifanya ni kama walikua hapo when the plug was brought to the hosi. Get off your high horses....KNH is not ER or Grey's Anatomy or any of those progis where you see doctors/nurses/interns having authority. A mob and armed cops in Kenya have the authority,if you've never been in such a situation,keep your holier than thou attitudes to yourselves

m water
#80 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2009 9:53:00 AM

@ ecstasy

apply that in the context of the,...................umm.....................................mungiki?

tugae gama gitu gimoja