wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

18 Pages«<45678>»
TRANSFER RUMOURS
#101 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 1:12:43 PM

Ati RvP is about to leave sijui Chelsea are after Walcott next utaskia Man city wants to buy our Stadium. Arsenal definitely need to buy players this summer but the suggestion by people that we are in crisis ni upuzi. Like all transfer windows kelele lazima itakuwa especially towards Arsenal but kama kawaida we always replace good players with better ones kwa bei nafuu...but having said that we still need Samba and Cahill at the back. We've never had a problem scoring goals shida ni defense, that's where trophies have been lost.

Who wants to jump into a sinking ship? The only players that can join Arsenal are the ones who can't get playing time in their current team or they play in an obscure league and see Arsenal as a stepping stone.

Ati even Ronaldo would you want to join Arsenal. Are you talking about Ronaldo before he became Ronaldo or are you talking about the Brazilian Ronaldo [Now]?
#102 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 1:16:16 PM

@ McReggae...We sold Hleb to Barca and signed Nasri, Sold Reyes signed Arshavin, Sold lauren signed Sagna, Sold Flamini produced Wilshere....we are know on the verge of selling Cesc and sign another cheap midfielder who will be on Barca's wish list after two seasons at Arsenal. As @ Maichblack has pointed out, our record expensive signing was Arshavin.

@ Maichblack...

http://fourfourtwo.com/n...gland/55945/default.aspx
#103 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 1:50:28 PM

As @ Maichblack has pointed out, our record expensive signing was Arshavin.

That credit goes to @Mwenza.
#104 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 3:06:43 PM

As @ Maichblack has pointed out, our record expensive signing was Arshavin.

That credit goes to @Mwenza.

...Trust him to mix up everything including names.
#105 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 3:34:30 PM

"When the wise man points at the moon, the idiot looks at the finger."

As you debate the exit of a player who has never really performed consistently for the club, Arsenal have put in a bid for Newcastle Jose Enrique as his replacement....According to Alan Pardew is diificult to reject as a player.

http://fourfourtwo.com/n...land/82179/default.aspx?
#106 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 4:11:01 PM

@ McReggae...We sold Hleb to Barca and signed Nasri, Sold Reyes signed Arshavin, Sold lauren signed Sagna, Sold Flamini produced Wilshere....we are know on the verge of selling Cesc and sign another cheap midfielder who will be on Barca's wish list after two seasons at Arsenal. As @ Maichblack has pointed out, our record expensive signing was Arshavin.

After those wonderful signings which direction did the club take?????
#107 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 4:28:23 PM

Clichy has gone....sasa will Traore/Gibbs seriously offer cover!!?? Wenger, seriously....
#108 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 12:41:01 PM

Inter open the door for United to snap up £35m Sneijder

http://www.mirrorfootbal...ilan-article759828.html

Just who we need in the midfield!!!
#109 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 12:56:59 PM

Clichy has gone....sasa will Traore/Gibbs seriously offer cover!!?? Wenger, seriously....

Just because he's sold Clichy doesn't mean we won't buy....we need someone who can cross the ball across goal, si mambo ya kukimbia pekee yake na hakuna anything else.
#110 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 1:10:48 PM

Even those Arsenal targets are looking elsewhere. Alvarez off to Inter. Surely, something's wrong with the club. Key players leaving, key players not coming. The confidence will not be there. You may get a top 10 position in the standings, but that's all you will get.
#111 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 1:15:41 PM

Even those Arsenal targets are looking elsewhere. Alvarez off to Inter. Surely, something's wrong with the club. Key players leaving, key players not coming. The confidence will not be there. You may get a top 10 position in the standings, but that's all you will get.

@Jus Blazin, this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options.
#112 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 1:42:52 PM

Lakini huyo mshahara tutawesa kweli? I understand he would have to be paid £250,000/= minimum per week given what he earns at Inter. That's how much Arsenal buy players for (Clichy being one of them!!!). A couple of current and future players might feel they are actually worth as much and the wage bill will become a killer. Anyway, let me leave the maths to the accountants. Maybe Man U can make enough from merchandise bearing his name to sustain his salary. I'm sure if that move doesn't make economic sense, Dr. SAF will not go anywhere near it.

In other news, Man Shitty are prepared to pay Nasri a whooping £150,000/= a week!!! Seriously? I will ship all my kids to football academies - even if they don't love football Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Wacha nitafute pesa kwa bidii!!!
#113 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 1:54:55 PM

........ this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options.

........A very sensible post from an aseno fan. Wacha hao wengine wanaji-console.
#114 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 2:25:54 PM

@Jus Blazin, this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options.

There is a player who is desperate enough to find a team he has resulted to posting his fitness/exercise videos on YouTube to prove his fitness to potential suitors. Wenger should have a chat with him. And to add icing on the cake, he can get him absolutely free of charge. His name is Owen Hargreaves!!! Only drawback is that he might want to be paid more than £20,000/= a week. That might bee too much for Wenger and Arsenal.

On a related note, given that I have decided to ship all my kids to Football academies (in future), I hope they don't end up posting videos on YouTube to hawk themselves. That would totally mess up my plan! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#115 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 2:29:44 PM

mwenza wrote:
........ this was coming...to convince a major player to join Arsenal will be a huge task...I'm yet to see, ama Wenger is waiting for the close of the transfer window, so that he buys for cheap...when the seller seems to have no options.

........A very sensible post from an aseno fan. Wacha hao wengine wanaji-console.

@mwenza Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but still behind the Gunners...
#116 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 2:45:09 PM

mwenza wrote:

@mwenza Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but still behind the Gunners...

.....No problem. Even Leeds United has fans(if you see what I mean)!
#117 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 2:56:01 PM

Gervinho undergoes a medical at Arsenal.

http://www.london24.com/...arsenal_medical_1_954794
#118 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 2:58:06 PM

mwenza wrote:

.....No problem. Even Leeds United has fans(if you see what I mean)!

Yeah, let me be content that Arsenal has never been relegated as compared to your team....even after moving stadiums...the financila requirements for moving into a new stadium are massive...Arsenal has coped smile
#119 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:00:52 PM

I thought Arsenal had reached rock bottom; kumbe they know how to drill!
#120 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2011 3:03:07 PM

....Yeah, let me be content that Arsenal has never been relegated as compared to your team....even after moving stadiums...the financila requirements for moving into a new stadium are massive...Arsenal has coped smile

@Nostop.........Do you know that this is a fallacy perpetuated by aseno fans?