wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

Mutava 2012 Launch...Kambas and Yellow Color!
#21 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 1:50:05 PM

So if this fellow runs for President, we can say we wont have him as MP or prob anything else of any importance if he loses right?

Hope more MPigs run....

.....not really???.....I think he can run for both but only hold one!!!!

@Mc soma section fulani ya katibe bosss, and I hope all the current 222 Mpigs couls run for the presidential race.smile smile

........which section mr Impunity???
Ngalaka
#22 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 2:48:55 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
@sparkly, he is a mukamba representing a majority Mbeere constituency. But that is beside the point.

Gachoka has both Mbeeres and Kambas FYI. Kambas are majority hence Kanu's hold on that constituency during Moi's time. Not that tribe matters.

Watch his candidature. Money will flow and there will be a lot of resources available for the campaign.

Convenient excuse indeed!!

The Nyaga family dominated politics in Gachoka till 2007!
since multipartism, the resident Kamba commmunity always had their own Candidate, one Mbithi... who always managed a close second to the Nyagas in the polls.

Wacha insinuations.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Inuendo
#23 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 2:59:49 PM

Is it me or is the title misleading??d'oh! d'oh!
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
B.Timer
#24 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 3:10:10 PM

So if this fellow runs for President, we can say we wont have him as MP or prob anything else of any importance if he loses right?

Hope more MPigs run....

@Mc soma section fulani ya katibe bosss, and I hope all the current 222 Mpigs couls run for the presidential race.smile smile

Actually there is nothing in the constitution that expressly bars one from RUNNING for President and MP at the same time.
Of course therafter one cant keep both that is if they win both.

Karua for starters decleared she will be running for both - to spread her risks.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#25 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 3:10:27 PM

Title is misleading.mutava is a mbeere not a kamba.wacha ignorance.

...I was trying to imagine how that community would be a good example acceptance and co-existence and integration....Lakini wapi! The guy is not a Mkamba...Dont know where he collected those names...
...And all these years he has been in parliament, nobody hears him...Saa hii ndio ameamka...

Am shocked. Have always thought he was once from your neighbourhood.
#26 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 3:14:01 PM

B.Timer wrote:

Hope more MPigs run....

Actually there is nothing in the constitution that expressly bars one from RUNNING for President and MP at the same time.

Karua for starters decleared she will be running for both - to spread her risks.

Wow, now Im sad....

#27 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 3:37:39 PM

B.Timer wrote:

Hope more MPigs run....

Wow, now Im sad....

B. Timer, I had the same understanding, can one also combine the governor/senator with the presidency?????
Genghis Khan
#28 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 6:00:17 PM

I will vote for him.

"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
B.Timer
#29 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 7:22:40 PM

B. Timer, I had the same understanding, can one also combine the governor/senator with the presidency?????

Guess so.

But then the voters might not like the idea - in which case the politician's goose will be cooked and served.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#30 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 7:30:31 PM

The strategy is simple, go for the top seat and look at if you want the biig thing then when the time comes revert back home and be a gorvenor or senator. That's it and i would ne doing that if i wanted to be a sentor or gov and am in the current bungee.
kerich
#31 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 7:35:02 PM

There was very little notice in Nakuru of this guy's presidential bid launch.

The newspapers gave it lukewarm attention too.

Speaks volumes.
Ngalaka
#32 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 7:52:58 PM

mwenza wrote:
Title is misleading.mutava is a mbeere not a kamba.wacha ignorance.

...I was trying to imagine how that community would be a good example acceptance and co-existence and integration....Lakini wapi! The guy is not a Mkamba...Dont know where he collected those names...
...And all these years he has been in parliament, nobody hears him...Saa hii ndio ameamka...

Am shocked. Have always thought he was once from your neighbourhood.

Get it right, Mutava Musyimi is Mukamba - period.

Albeit in the league of @Magigi
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Kenyan Kop
#33 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 8:24:35 PM

B.Timer wrote:

Hope more MPigs run....

Wow, now Im sad....

Section 131. (3) of the Constitution of Kenya expressly says that The President shall not hold any other State or public office.

My layman understanding of this clause is that it does not bar anyone from running for two seats. If you get both, e.g. President & MP you have to forgo the Parliamentary seat.
#34 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 8:29:36 PM

This guy was against the new constitution last year.i have not forgotten.matendo yako itakufuata
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
B.Timer
#35 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 8:38:49 PM

Kenyan Kop wrote:
B.Timer wrote:

Hope more MPigs run....

Wow, now Im sad....

Section 131. (3) of the Constitution of Kenya expressly says that The President shall not hold any other State or public office.

My layman understanding of this clause is that it does not bar anyone from running for two seats. If you get both, e.g. President & MP you have to forgo the Parliamentary seat.

You actally have a choice - in the event you win both.
You could choose to forgo the presidency and keep the bunge seat.

Mwamuzi ni wewe!
Dunia ni msongamano..
#36 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 9:50:35 PM

@Inuendo you are or could be misleading,if you watch the launch at Nakuru, you saw that the dress cord was yellow from socks to cars to scurfs....but again in wazua a post can mutate to anything!

#37 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 1:40:02 PM

I was going to vote for martha karua but mutava makes a very compelling choice.

http://www.youtube.com/w...;feature=player_embedded
#38 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:24:37 PM

I will vote for him.

What happened to your presidential candidate? He needs to come out strong....!! present his agenda and unlike other candidates avoid telling us how bad other people are instead of how good he is...
#39 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:30:39 PM

I will vote for him.

What happened to your presidential candidate? He needs to come out strong....!! present his agenda and unlike other candidates avoid telling us how bad other people are instead of how good he is...

Mutava is shopping for a female running mate. Where is the crying Kim.... something?
#40 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:20:02 PM

Tebes wrote:
I will vote for him.

Mutava is shopping for a female running mate. Where is the crying Kim.... something?

Kingwa.
Drool