wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

8 Pages<12345>»
The Best of Moi...
#41 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 4:16:14 PM

@njunge, the girl was Jacqueline Kamonya, not Kasavuli, not unless history was repeated!!
#42 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 4:16:38 PM

@ guka

you think cathy kasabuni circus was funny...consider this...

around 1985 for those who used to hover around pangani high school, the "kinyau kia ngambaini"Laughing out loudly ..moi himself was seen wearing a long black coat (mwendia njua) and a godpapa hat coming out of that VW van headed to that headmistress mrs cheruiyot who later said, i have all the power between my legs"....
#43 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 4:41:06 PM

@njunge, the girl was Jacqueline Kamonya, not Kasavuli, not unless history was repeated!!

You sure?.....It's many years back.Lemme try to jog my memory some more.
callaspade
#44 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 4:47:25 PM

........hey,i need back my mogadishu! but who knows,maybe kasavua sang to guka so that they sukuma wiki..??

...and dicteta m7 gave uncle dan a bicycle(black mamba) as a retirement gift....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#45 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 4:51:57 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
@ guka

you think cathy kasabuni circus was funny...consider this...

around 1985 for those who used to hover around pangani high school, the "kinyau kia ngambaini"Laughing out loudly ..moi himself was seen wearing a long black coat (mwendia njua) and a godpapa hat coming out of that VW van headed to that headmistress mrs cheruiyot who later said, i have all the power between my legs"....

Quite right and those of us at Caltex school seem to remember hearing that kasabuni then had a son. Sasa, at what point was she singing for the demi god?
#46 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 4:59:03 PM

@GG,
That must have been earlier.Now that Lolest seem to have a better memory,let's compare notes.Sukuma wiki Kipenzi was done in 79,80 or 81?
#47 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:02:38 PM

The poetry case was Kamonya, who became a duty announcer at KBC in the mid 90s. If cathy did a poem for Moi, it would have to be in the 60s and 70s. She was working with Vok in the 80s before vukaing to KTN in 1990 with Njoroge Mwaura
#48 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:03:13 PM

and there arose a great sycophant during this error, and the man's name was Joseph Kamotho, he of the 'Mtukufu rais Baaaaba' fame. Redykyulass went to mimic his voice to great effect, milking wealth and fame like never before.

Privately Kamotho used to speak vibaya, once at Njiiris High where he was guest of honor/horror, his driver had accidentally locked the car keys in the car and when he told Kamotho as much Kamotho sneered, face creased and in deep kyuk, asked the driver whether he also makes a habit of forgetting his own plane inside his wife's airport after he's through...ouch!
#49 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:11:01 PM

The poetry case was Kamonya, who became a duty announcer at KBC in the mid 90s. If cathy did a poem for Moi, it would have to be in the 60s and 70s. She was working with Vok in the 80s before vukaing to KTN in 1990 with Njoroge Mwaura

@Lolest,
You are right...very right.What i remember now about the sukuma wiki kipenzi gal and which she never lost even after joining KBC is a pretty face and a wide nose....yeah....not an ordinary nose...right?
#50 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:23:35 PM

...and in mirangi ini girls secondary school, moi visited and was welcomed by the headmistress (i cant remember her name)...a couple of days later, works on the rough road between nakuru-lanet and mirangi ini girls sec school started and was tarmacked for the first time...just before the works were completed the husband to the headmistress of the school was promoted to an ambasadeur to a foreign country (cant remember which one) and was instructed to report on duty immediately leaving the playing fieled to moi!!
#51 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:26:21 PM

I remember the mlolongo voting joke. If you get 75% of votes in the nominations, you are declared the MPig unopposed, even before the 'General Election'.

Kenya imetoka Mbali!!!!!!

And by the way, why did we have a nomination, yet it was a one party state.

Talk of jokes, and never forget this one!

#52 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:44:25 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
Is there a county (possibly constituency) that doesnt have Moi this, Moi that? schools, dispensaries, bridges, roads, footpaths, cattle dips, hospital wards, stadiums ............

Kwetu hakuna.... I doubt he ever knew there was an area like that in Kenya.....

@kaigangio? Hata mirangi-ini alikuwa? Word has it that in a very remote school where i schooled, that is how power was connected - hundreds of kilometres..... it is also said that he visited in the night....
#53 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:49:24 PM

wazuans wacheni..you want to tell me The Best of Moi was Landing and landing and landing..nothing else!!!!!!
#54 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:53:45 PM

@ wendz,

the story did not end there...the guy went to magumu high school and did some marvellous job there aaaaand...you guessed correctly...

moi was plain filthy to his last cell!!!
#55 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:55:49 PM

mlefu wrote:
wazuans wacheni..you want to tell me The Best of Moi was Landing and landing and landing..nothing else!!!!!!

after the roadside shows, where else do you think moi featured so prominently???
#56 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:59:16 PM

once when told his govt. was bloated by having too many ministries, he reduced the ministries alright but crammed all the mpigs and their 2-3 assistants in each ministry!
#57 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 6:12:26 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
@ wendz,

the story did not end there...the guy went to magumu high school and did some marvellous job there aaaaand...you guessed correctly...

moi was plain filthy to his last cell!!!

Wewe, hata usitaje Magumu, i know a story on that, just listen (read:read)!

There was water shortage in the school for 3 days, so the madam went to the D.C for assistance. The DC communicated this to his D.W.O (District Water Officer).

2 weeks later, the water issue had not been resolved, and the madam decided to be helped by Mzee.

On learning this, Mzee summoned the P.S (Eng. Mwo...). The then P.W.O (Provincial W.O) was in a meeting in Safari Park attending a seminar.

Wazuans, have ever seen someone you address while your hands are on your back been dragged kama mwizi to a Kiambu D.C landrover.

Let me tell you, the borehole was repaired overnight.

Talk of POWER and NINIO!

#58 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 6:45:54 PM

Ordering reopening of schools to be postponed. That is what i call brilliant because you make your presence to be felt even by the young ones. And not forgeting the introduction of maziwa ya nyayo.
#59 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 6:53:11 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
and there arose a great sycophant during this error, and the man's name was Joseph Kamotho, he of the 'Mtukufu rais Baaaaba' fame. Redykyulass went to mimic his voice to great effect, milking wealth and fame like never before.

Privately Kamotho used to speak vibaya, once at Njiiris High where he was guest of honor/horror, his driver had accidentally locked the car keys in the car and when he told Kamotho as much Kamotho sneered, face creased and in deep kyuk, asked the driver whether he also makes a habit of forgetting his own plane inside his wife's airport after he's through...ouch!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile
#60 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 8:08:27 PM

This mzee was funny, I knew he was always at girls schools but i didnt know he had ulterior motives, thought it was just concern for the much hyped girl-child.