wazua Tue, Oct 8, 2024

Democracy in Luo Nyanza
Ngalaka
#1 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 8:26:56 AM

Lack thereof shall I say!
Consider this:

MPs from Western espouse liberal thoughts and association insofar as political persuasions are concerned. Their leanings towards candidates and parties in the run up to 2012 are diverse as would be expected of a free thinking society.

Looking at Coast it’s more or less the same thing.

Central/Mount Kenya Mps are nobody’s puppets either.

Ukambani is very liberal too.

Same applies in Kisii.

Even North Eastern has not been left behind on this.

Rift Valley wako democratic pia. Not even Ruto can command a clean sweep amongst Kaleo MPs.

The only exception here is:
No prizes for guessing,

Luo Nyanza!
These guys are seriously under subjugation. Democracy is under threat there!

Is Raila is to blame for it, or is has just played politics like anyone else but somehow things ended up the way they are.

Who will liberate Luo Nyanza and introduce true democracy there!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#2 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 8:39:37 AM

Nkt.

StatMeister
#3 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 9:53:22 AM

@Ngalaka, democracy has no standard definition. Consider this:

.In Africa, we pick a president from 100 candidates
.In the US, the pick a president from 2 candidates
.In Nyanza, they (will) pick a president (or governor) from 1 candidate
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#4 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 10:00:55 AM

StatMeister wrote:

I like this!smile
#5 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 10:34:06 AM

@Ngalaka depends on ur defination of democracy NKT
#6 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 11:09:29 AM

StatMeister wrote:

I like this!smile

smile smile
#7 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 11:15:43 AM

...Come to think of it...Very true...Is there anybody else other than Tinga? Hakunaaaaa....
segemia
#8 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 11:27:17 AM

Kwani what is wrong with PURE DEMOCRACY?

"Government of of the P... by the P... for the P..."
#9 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 11:58:41 AM

...Come to think of it...Very true...Is there anybody else other than Tinga? Hakunaaaaa....

They threw him out, and are now wishing he came back. Tuju
slammers
#10 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 12:27:01 PM

Remember Tuju who had one of the best cdf development record. His staunch supporters now Nyongo and Orengo can tell of their days in his opposing camp
#11 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 12:39:15 PM

segemia wrote:

i hope you dont mean the government of the politician by the people for the politacian...

the tuju guy initiated some constituency development activities which no other nyanza politician had done before including the odingas...
#12 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 12:54:59 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
segemia wrote:

i hope you dont mean the government of the politician by the people for the politacian...

the tuju guy initiated some constituency development activities which no other nyanza politician had done before including the odingas...

Do you care to enumerate some of them????.....while at it do not confuse personal biashara with development!!!
Ngalaka
#13 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 2:32:16 PM

I am still waiting for someone to try make sence why not one MP from Luo Nyanza has dared express support for another party/Presidential candidate other than you know who!

All MPs from other regions have shown support for diverse candidates!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
B.Timer
#14 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 3:17:51 PM

segemia wrote:

I get the sarcasm!
Dunia ni msongamano..
#15 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 4:04:31 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

I am still waiting for someone to try make sence why not one MP from Luo Nyanza has dared express support for another party/Presidential candidate other than you know who!

even wahenga wa europe said "NEVER PUT ALL YOUR EGGS IN ONE BASKET" the people from this region will be the big loosers come 2012
#16 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 4:10:55 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

even wahenga wa europe said "NEVER PUT ALL YOUR EGGS IN ONE BASKET" the people from this region will be the big loosers come 2012

This is the reasoning that makes Kenya not to grow bcoz of my region n ur region.People have choices n when the Nyanza peeps choose Raila so be it n we have to learn to live that
QD
#17 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 4:16:32 PM

[
[/quote]

En who told you that?
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#18 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 5:55:03 PM

Though what you are talking about is very very true, neither can you blame the 'you know who?', nor the MPigs.

The only culprits here is the voters. You cannot tell me to campaign to lose. NEVER EVER! This is an investment as an MPig.

The 'you know who?' must be a god to 'his' people, because, it does not make sense to any living creature, plant or animal, how 'you know who?' can be obeyed, trusted and 'worshiped'.

#19 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2011 6:02:30 PM

mabunge wa seemu nyingine waache mpango ya kando. kaa kwa chama moja!