wazua Tue, Oct 8, 2024

5 Pages<1234>»
Kibaki paid taxes last week
njokishiro
#21 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:10:32 PM

Men will always be men. Thumping their chests because they paid taxes. I also paid taxes and I never told anyone. Not even my husband. Keep this Kibaki and Raila story to yourself. No one cares.
cindyshiku
#22 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:13:51 PM

njokishiro wrote:
Men will always be men. Thumping their chests because they paid taxes. I also paid taxes and I never told anyone. Not even my husband. Keep this Kibaki and Raila story to yourself. No one cares.

Wazuans also don't care about whether you paid or whether you told your husband or not. Njuguna has raised a relevant issue. If you're going to praise yourself over payment of taxes better make sure you're actually the first one who has paid.
berlysirili
#23 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:18:58 PM

I see a major fight brewing here. Let me stay clear of this topic.
slickyoz
#24 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:21:41 PM

I also don't see it as a big deal, there people out theere who have been paying tax mingi hata kushinda hiyo yao..question is what have they been waiting for? kengele??
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it - Techbiznah
njugunajohn
#25 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:22:12 PM

What's with all the newbies? Strategy to flood my post with 'digressive' remarks?

@User is that you?
bladdyosiri
#26 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:28:21 PM

njugunajohn wrote:
What's with all the newbies? Strategy to flood my post with 'digressive' remarks?

@User is that you?

What's it to you if newbies are here? Is it illegal to be a newbie?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJcG7lumAwU

Guess who the chicken is?
peternyoka
#27 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:43:50 PM

On facebook no one accepts my friend requests simply because of my name. Does anyone here care about my opinion or will you also shun this 'Nyoka' person?

In my view, Kenya is a free country. You can do whatever you want as long as your freedom does not infringe on the freedoms of others. So, Raila had and still has the freedom to hold as many press conferences as he wants whether they are self-promoting or not.

It is obvious that the payment of taxes has become a PR 'gimmick' as someone here said but still does that make it illegal to say you have paid taxes?

Then there is the issue of leading by example. Leaders should be at the forefront of showing society how things should be done though in this particular case we are not sure who paid first.

If Kibaki actually paid first, then it is good, though he should have come out and declared this to give a good example to each and every other Kenyan.

Nursery children are very impressionable and if he had declared it, they would have been singing nursery rhymes about it for the next 50 years or so.
#28 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:50:01 PM

New members bring fresh air. Unless it is just one.
agnesmicheka
#29 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:52:04 PM

njugunajohn wrote:
KRA Commissioner General
I guess, in the West, Wallpaper is what they used on their walls instead of paint.

What does this part imply? Is it an insult?
bettywanja
#30 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 1:57:46 PM

njugunajohn wrote:

@User is that you?

Hater! Who do you think you are telling us what to do and not what to do? Is 'newbie' the equivalent of 'mono'?
Kibaki is my 'man' but you my dear are representing him badly. How do you sell someone by hurling insults?
Grace Opere
#31 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 2:01:54 PM

Kibaki rocks. Kenya 1 sounds lame; it should be more like Senior Principal or Coalition Governor.
#32 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 2:05:14 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
New members bring fresh air. Unless it is just one.

YW hii thread ni ya new members kweli
anaretu
#33 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 2:11:47 PM

Why do we have to politicize everything? So what if he paid? How does that help you? Did he give the money to you? Is that the reason you're happy? @njuguna write something more relevant and maybe then we will listen.
wilsonouko
#34 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 2:21:37 PM

The facts speak for themselves. Kibaki paid first and by issuing this news Waweru has dealt a fatal blow to Raila's self-praise antics. I guess that's why he hurried out of the country to avoid a fallout when it was finally leaked that Kibaki had paid last week.
alexbundi
#35 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 2:37:23 PM

njugunajohn wrote:

@User is that you?

dossy7 wrote:

YW hii thread ni ya new members kweli

Newbie this, newbie that. What's this business of 'get the newbie'?
#36 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 2:44:07 PM

Unless MK goes to Times Towers and pays, as far as we are concerned, he has not paid a red cent.
marthanyaboke
#37 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 2:55:03 PM

Mwai Kibaki should have paid and at least ordered Mutua to issue a statement on his new found compliance.
This kind of 'quiet' is what has left many Kenyans thinking the man is too timid.
melektesusan
#38 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 3:03:28 PM

Did Lucy pay?
#39 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 3:05:51 PM

Wazua admin, can you STOP this irritating bug.

You will lose members including me.

This going by the pattern , this is only one person .You can see real names are in use eg
Martha , Nancy , Nyong,Susan ,shiru, wilson agnes etc and the bug joined in April 15 , 19, and 26th

The real members , you know them.

It happened once last year when a bug imitated wazua with wazva and you acted.

My Friday is sour .

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#40 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2011 3:13:54 PM

Forgive me for noticing that this thread has been kept active by the 'Hello' rank,i think there is a REAL threat to the cocoon. where is Fant oh sorry phantony ?Laughing out loudly