Groups
Starting
NEW INVESTMENT GROUP'
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 8:39:40 PM Quote Rank: New-farer
Joined: 1/5/2011 Posts: 12 Hi money makers, plz assist... I want to convert our longlived chama into an investment group but dont knw the nitty grittys pertaining to registlation, regulations, legality, taxation, structure, membership...etc. Any info will be highly appreaciated.Three months , 40 posts and no progress, more talk less action. My free unsolicited advise:Set deadlines if you are to get anywhere.Organising an investment group is nojoke.Money is involved , trust ,focus and sense of urgency is required. 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
Another panganga here.No progress.Is it a typical wazuan behaviors ingrained in a typical wazuan genetic make-up.Panganga tu.Domo kaya ,lip service , and empty interest .No action.Can anything serious come out of Wazua? 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
@User, a company has previously started in an almost similar fashion, don't wish it away. Though I agree with you on the time-frame...
so how did this go?have u been in contact am interested if its still on...thanks
I really wanted to join a chama. i thought we all did.
After 3year hiatus, I am interested in working with like-minded individuals to launch an IG. Nani mwingine. 20 members is the ideal size. Sehemu ndio nyumba
Mainat wrote:After 3year hiatus, I am interested in working with like-minded individuals to launch an IG. Nani mwingine. 20 members is the ideal size. =>I hope 'like minded doesn't mean like "chumed"' although it's preferable anyway. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Mainat wrote:After 3year hiatus, I am interested in working with like-minded individuals to launch an IG. Nani mwingine. 20 members is the ideal size. give more information i might be interested.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/1/2011 Posts: 47 Location: Nairobi
i'm also interested. 20 sounds like so many people to manage though. 20 like-minds? that's an uphill task i think. i would suggest 10 max. I am an optimist. It does not seem too much use being anything else. ~Winston Churchill
Jerry-I think having the same goals/drive is very important in getting a successful investment group going. Otherwise what you get is a few committed and many tiresome free-loaders. Having investors with spare chums also helps Oops-lets see if there is interest first (like kitu 10 wazuans). Pesh cash-aim for 20 and hopefully get 15. Ama? PS: Looking for kenyan-based investors Sehemu ndio nyumba
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
This topic was high - jacked and the questions asked by the originator were never answered! What are the requirements for an investment group ...... inorder to register / operate?? Apart from people and cash what are the legal requirements??? God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!
Decide on the legal form you want your group to take: Will it be a partnership, company, society / club etc. The legal requirements will vary depending on what it is you are registering. Visit the website of the Kenya Association of Investment Groups and download "what you need to know about investment groups" plus other stuff. It will help. http://www.kaig.org/index.php Remember, each business form has its pros and cons. The company for instance has the most stringent compliance requirements (Taxation - 30%, Financial Reporting etc). You could start from a more friendly form (e.g. Society) and "graduate" into a company once you're sure what you're about.
oops wrote:Mainat wrote:After 3year hiatus, I am interested in working with like-minded individuals to launch an IG. Nani mwingine. 20 members is the ideal size. give more information i might be interested. I'm interested
Rank: New-farer Joined: 8/15/2011 Posts: 20 Location: denver
Hi, I have some capital and I am also looking for investing it in business.But I am getting confused about,In which business should I invest? and In Which business I could get huge profit and less risk? Please help me,if you can...... Thanks in advance.... canada immigration
Hi. Check whether you would be interested with this link. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=14296Precise, verified and certified details.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 8/15/2011 Posts: 20 Location: denver
Hi morre, I would like to suggest you that,you should search informative websites online,from you could get much useful info,according to your need.And let me know,if any question. Thanks..... work permit canada
how did this chama go 1 year down the line?
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
There's only one succesful chama i know . And its me ,myself and i
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
QW25091985 wrote:There's only one succesful chama i know . And its me ,myself and i To get this started get in touch here: 0722325289 or rahatupu@ymail.com. I am taking the initiative.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/2/2010 Posts: 480 Location: chokoo
oops wrote:@Gohill karibu, yes true we will need to meet. after we get the 5th person i suggest we can be emailing ideas and discussion ndo tuwe na some sort of 'roots' on how we want to go about it. then we meet for investment discussions and get to know each other. Have been looking for an investment group that will; be on a serious mission, and these sounds fine to me as we are all interested[common goal] and all strangers. how far has it progressed?
Groups
Starting
NEW INVESTMENT GROUP'