Kenyans humiliated
gohill
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 8:38:14 AM

5-1.
Let's also give them Migingo and Ugingo and accept their supremacy!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 8:43:54 AM

i quit being a kenyan sasa.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 2:50:12 PM

So humiliating....
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 3:07:49 PM

This is one game where the team cannot claim to have prepared for,even the technical director had no hurry whatsoever as he was seen reading a newspaper througout the game.
As we await for the elections we can only hope for a complete overhaul of these people who have spoilt our soccer for a long time
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 3:15:52 PM

The govt should interfere so that FIFA bans us for say 3 years during which time we reorganize our game!!!!
amga
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 3:33:26 PM

kenya has the talent to make it but as humiliating as it went we had it coming with all the impunity in football admin
gohill
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 3:56:06 PM

Being a kenyan and watching kenyans play soccer is very painful. Each goal entering between that goal post of ours is like someone stabbing you then giving you ten minutes before stabbing you again and the process continues for 90+ minutes. The most painful part is you don't know when the next stab(goal) is coming but you know it will definitely come. As if that's not bad enough you go out and find that fuel has gone up or fare hiked while you were in the stadium. And to kill you unapata hata unga hakuna...!Let me close the door and cry...Sad Sad Sad
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 4:00:51 PM

Whilst in Nairobi, i always visit all Nairobi-played TUSKER F.C matches. But, i must admit, the level of the beautiful game played in our premier league is WANTING! U may want to blame the refs, the administration and corporate world, lakini tuko DOWN tu sana.

@gohill, what do u have to say on the QUALITY OF SOCCER from the players?

Personally, i feel its wanting more than never before!

#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 4:30:04 PM

I am tempted to accept that Kenyans just cannot play football. We have passed the blame around for far too long! Kama tumeshindwa..tukubali. And now since we are very poor, gova should take over running of football then actually request FIFA to ban us for five, not three, years. Then we get rid of those fat boys who pretend to run soccer in Kenya.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 4:48:45 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
I am tempted to accept that Kenyans just cannot play football. We have passed the blame around for far too long! Kama tumeshindwa..tukubali. And now since we are very poor, gova should take over running of football then actually request FIFA to ban us for five, not three, years. Then we get rid of those fat boys who pretend to run soccer in Kenya.

That is exactly what i am talking about. Football in Kenya is just a BIG JOKE, a BIG LIE and a BIG SHAME to our name.

Being beaten twice in a week by your much weaker neighbours explains it all!

It is not a must that we must have a Soccer national team, we can concentrate on HANDBALL, CRICKET, VOLLEYBALL, ATHLETICS et. al. and build a powerful and feared name all over the world.

KENYANS CAN NEVER PLAY FOOTBALL!

wanyuru
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 5:17:07 PM

...and that Musonye guy is still wondering why Kenyans go to gosip in bars whenever Kenya is playing?? Even Naggi didnt give a damn about the match. So so sad
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 11:03:08 PM

I wish tha match would have gone on as scheduled that sunday so that we could have blamed the 4 goal difference to the flooded pitch (as if the opposing tem were playing on dry ground at the same time)
slammers
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 28, 2011 11:10:02 PM

We have fought the good fight but as saddening as it is we have to put the national team to rest. Next you will hear a national tragedy by the fans because of poor football we play. All players should be given early retirement.
wanyuru
#14 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2011 8:29:00 AM

KENYANS CAN NEVER PLAY FOOTBALL!

So sad, now its even shattering dreams of very talented Kenyans from playing in major leagues in Europe. Victor Mugambe's move to Celtic might not go through. Nkt

Kenya’s international side are outwith the top 70 countries in FIFA’s rankings so a work permit bid will be automatically rejected

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....nears.html#ixzz1QdjkbNop