Another one with similar lines goes like this,
A friend of mind was doing catering for weddings and social functions so he used to give out his business cards indiscriminately.
So one time he got this call from a guy who tells him they have previously met at a social function and had a deal for him. The guy says he knows of a mzungu friend of his who plans on getting married this coming weekend but didn't have caterers for the job and so he thought this could be a good deal for my pal. He says the only thing he wants is a commission (10%
)for getting him the "client". My pal says no problem and they meet in tao, though he doesn't seem to remember the guy but biz ni biz. they agree to go to the mzungu guy with the wedding hapo steers ya jevanjee.
When they hook up, true there's a mzungu there waiting and he explains to my pal that he is getting hitched this coming weekend and that he badly needs the services of a caterer and since he doesn't have the time to sample other caterers he goes for my guy PAP! They do all the calculations and the cost (inclusive of the cut for the broker dude) is like 3ook. So the commsion for the broker is 30k. The mzungu says that they meet in the afte when he will have gone to the bank and get my pal a deposit of 150k.
Sasa hapa ndio maneno inakuwa elephant!
After they leave steers, the broker dude now tells my pal that he will not be available in the afte due to previous commitments.He tells my pal they go to the bank and he gives him his cut and that he will call him later in the day they celebrate. Na since the dude even has a vehicle hapo inje he looks "trustworthy"
Luckily my pal didnt have 30k on him so after much haggling the dude was even willing to take 5k and the rest later. My Pal now realised something was amiss. So he told him to wait he goes to the bank around the corner. My pal runs and runs and never looks back.
We drunk two crates that night me and my pal kwasababu hio pesa tayari ilikuwa ishaenda!!!
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.