5 Pages«<2345>
Uhuru-Ruto Headed Straight to the Presidency
njugunajohn
#31 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 2:31:00 PM

Robinhood wrote:
njugunajohn wrote:
...The two of them are like a man and a woman who decide to marry when they have serious and an incurable gonorrhoea. Just imagine the results.
...I am not sure if The Hague prison gives prisoners 'mid term break' to go home and campaign. I nee to check on this.

Why digress?

How typical that the first answer would be full of insults; unless terms such as 'gonorrhea' have been expunged from the insult dictionary.

The topic was simple. The question even simpler but you felt the need to lead us straight into a conversation with 'gonorrhea' as the topic.

Kindly accord all Wazuans the courtesy of responding with a well researched intellectual answer.

I don't see the insult bwana njuguna. But I also know that such fellows with the incurable disease will divorce like pap should a cure be found...

Walk up to the first person who comes into your sight and ask him what he feels about politicians.

I will bet you my salary that he will have something negative to say about them.

I even dare bet you my wife that an insult will soon be directed toward politicians.

It is a matter of simple logic. It's not really that the politicians aren't helping us since even your own kin would rarely help you.

It's a matter of simple human tendencies to hate those who are doing or are 'perceived' to be doing better than themselves.

Most people will call politicians thieves ignoring the fact that most of these politicians were rich even before they joined politics.

You cannot fund a campaign machinery with peanuts and it seems no one seems to want to acknowledge this.

Most Kenyans would tell you that the MPs are busy stealing tax payers money ignoring the fact that most Kenyans are jobless and have never paid a single cent toward taxes.

I know you might want to cite VAT which everyone pays but how can you pay for something when you have no income.

Such a person probably got money from some other person and ended up paying VAT from someone else's sweat.

So by referring to 'diarrhea' I feel Magigi was engaging in the same age-old tradition of insulting our politicians.

The problem therein lies in the fact that it is just another form of digression and in essence is a means of avoiding the topic at hand.

So I would invite both you and Magigi to engage in intellectual dialogue and leave the antics of engaging in insults for some other forum.
njugunajohn
#32 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 2:37:16 PM

Robinhood wrote:
njugunajohn wrote:
...The two of them are like a man and a woman who decide to marry when they have serious and an incurable gonorrhoea. Just imagine the results.
...I am not sure if The Hague prison gives prisoners 'mid term break' to go home and campaign. I nee to check on this.

Why digress?

How typical that the first answer would be full of insults; unless terms such as 'gonorrhea' have been expunged from the insult dictionary.

The topic was simple. The question even simpler but you felt the need to lead us straight into a conversation with 'gonorrhea' as the topic.

Kindly accord all Wazuans the courtesy of responding with a well researched intellectual answer.

I don't see the insult bwana njuguna. But I also know that such fellows with the incurable disease will divorce like pap should a cure be found...

@Njugs
...Those are called 'figures of speech'. For those like Njuguna who dont understand what I mean, I WITHDRAW...

Than you for withdrawing your 'figures of speech'.

I now know we will engage in some intellectual discussions.
njugunajohn
#33 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 2:52:32 PM

'user' wrote:
njugunajohn wrote:

What do you think about Mutahi's analysis? Do you think they stand a chance? If not, why not?

Sometimes like Prof Makau he analyses like a gun for hire.
He was vigorously campaigning for the KatiMba to fall last year .

Thanks to the Nation Group for stopping him.We wouldnt have seen the changes we have seen so far had he succeeded

Thank you for your well structured answer.

I would like to point to the fact that you answered the first question but didn't go further to answer the part about whether according to this analysis you concur or disagree with Mutahi on whether Uhuru-Ruto stand a chance of making it to state house.

If you disagree, what do you think their greatest stumbling block is?
njugunajohn
#34 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 3:40:23 PM

QD wrote:
@Njuguna have you posted anything more than 2012 politics?
I suggest you visit other sections like Investor, SME or even sell something to us under Market than the continual politicts.

I wonder what QD means?

It could mean 'Quantum Dot', 'Quarter-deck', 'quaque die', 'Questioned Document', 'Queen Dowager', 'Quick Disconnect' or even 'Quill and Dagger'.

Is it any of these?

If so then:

- a quantum dot is a portion of matter whose excitons are confined in all three spatial dimensions.

- a quarter-deck is part of a marine vessel especially those similar to ships.

- a questioned document is one that is in dispute in a court of law.

- queen dowager is a title or status generally held by the widow of a deceased king.

- a quick disconnect is a fast and easy way to create a vacuum seal with metal or glass tubing.

-quaque die is a Latin phrase meaning 'everyday'.

- quill and dagger is a senior honor society at Cornell University.

I'm sure you must be wondering what any of these have to do with anything.

The point is this. Digression is also pointless and a waste of time.

Why post if it has nothing to do with the topic at hand?

You are welcome to answer the question asked above but anything else is just a needless consumption of space.
njugunajohn
#35 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 3:53:46 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Let's just wait for the next pro uhuru post from Njuguna, musyoka, na sijui nani.

Robin Hood is a heroic outlaw in English folklore. A highly skilled archer and swordsman, he is known for "robbing from the rich and giving to the poor", assisted by a group of fellow outlaws known as his "Merry Men". Traditionally Robin Hood and his men are depicted wearing Lincoln green clothes. The origin of the legend is claimed by some to have stemmed from actual outlaws, or from ballads or tales of outlaws.

Robin Hood became a popular folk figure starting in the medieval period continuing through modern literature, films, and television. In the earliest sources Robin Hood is a commoner, but he was often later portrayed as an aristocrat wrongfully dispossessed of his lands and made into an outlaw by an unscrupulous sheriff.

In popular culture Robin Hood and his band of Merry Men are usually portrayed as living in Sherwood Forest, in Nottinghamshire, where much of the action in the early ballads takes place. So does the very first recorded Robin Hood rhyme, four lines from the early 15th century, beginning: "Robyn hode in scherewode stod". However, the overall picture from the surviving early ballads and other early references suggest that Robin Hood may have been based in the Barnsdale area of what is now South Yorkshire (which borders Nottinghamshire).

Other traditions point to a variety of locations as Robin's "true" home both inside Yorkshire and elsewhere, with the abundance of places named for Robin causing further confusion. A tradition dating back at least to the end of the 16th century gives his birthplace as Loxley, Sheffield in South Yorkshire, while the site of Robin Hood's Well in Yorkshire has been associated with Robin Hood since at least 1422. Records show a man named Robin Hood lived in Wakefield, Yorkshire in the 13th and 14th centuries. His grave has been claimed to be at Kirklees Priory near Mirfield in West Yorkshire, as implied by the 18th-century version of Robin Hood's Death, and there is a headstone there of dubious authenticity.

The first clear reference to "rhymes of Robin Hood" is from the late 14th-century poem Piers Plowman, but the earliest surviving copies of the narrative ballads which tell his story have been dated to the 15th century or the first decade of the 16th century. In these early accounts Robin Hood's partisanship of the lower classes, his Marianism and associated special regard for women, his outstanding skill as an archer, his anti-clericalism, and his particular animosity towards the Sheriff of Nottingham are already clear. Little John, Much the Miller's Son and Will Scarlet (as Will "Scarlok" or "Scathelocke") all appear, although not yet Maid Marian or Friar Tuck. It is not certain what should be made of these latter two absences as it is known that Friar Tuck, for one, has been part of the legend since at least the later 15th century.

In popular culture Robin Hood is typically seen as a contemporary and supporter of the late 12th-century king Richard the Lionheart, Robin being driven to outlawry during the misrule of Richard's brother John while Richard was away at the Third Crusade. This view first gained currency in the 16th century. It is not supported by the earliest ballads. The early compilation A Gest of Robyn Hode names the king as "Edward," and while it does show Robin Hood as accepting the King's pardon he later repudiates it and returns to the greenwood.

The oldest surviving ballad, Robin Hood and the Monk, gives even less support to the picture of Robin Hood as a partisan of the true king. The setting of the early ballads is usually attributed by scholars to either the 13th century or the 14th, although it is recognised they are not necessarily historically consistent.

The early ballads are also quite clear on Robin Hood's social status: he is a yeoman. While the precise meaning of this term changed over time, including free retainers of an aristocrat and small landholders, it always referred to commoners. The essence of it in the present context was "neither a knight nor a peasant or 'husbonde' but something in between." We know that artisans (such as millers) were among those regarded as "yeomen" in the 14th century. From the 16th century on there were attempts to elevate Robin Hood to the nobility and in two extremely influential plays Anthony Munday presented him at the very end of the 16th century as the Earl of Huntingdon, as he is still commonly presented in modern times.

As well as ballads, the legend was also transmitted by "Robin Hood games" or plays that were an important part of the late medieval and early modern May Day festivities. The first record of a Robin Hood game was in 1426 in Exeter, but the reference does not indicate how old or widespread this custom was at the time. The Robin Hood games are known to have flourished in the later 15th and 16th centuries. It is commonly stated as fact that Maid Marian and a jolly friar (at least partly identifiable with Friar Tuck) entered the legend through the May Games.

The early ballads link Robin Hood to identifiable real places and many are convinced that he was a real person, more or less accurately portrayed. A number of theories as to the identity of "the real Robin Hood" have their supporters. Some of these theories posit that "Robin Hood" or "Robert Hood" or the like was his actual name; others suggest that this may have been merely a nickname disguising a medieval bandit perhaps known to history under another name. One historian has claimed Robin Hood was a pseudonym by which the ancient Lords of Wellow, Nottinghamshire were once known. It is interesting that the village has such a strong connection with maypole celebrations, considering Robin Hood's links with the same thing.

At the same time it is possible that Robin Hood has always been a fictional character; the folklorist Francis James Child declared "Robin Hood is absolutely a creation of the ballad-muse" and this view has been neither proven or disproven. Another view is that Robin Hood's origins must be sought in folklore or mythology; Despite the frequent Christian references in the early ballads, Robin Hood has been claimed for the pagan witch-cult supposed by Margaret Murray to have existed in medieval Europe.

Disclaimer:- the above excerpts have been copy pasted from Wikipedia. No feelings were hurt during the extraction of these excerpts.

Have I digressed enough?

Get back to the topic and hand and please answer the question.
njugunajohn
#36 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 4:54:20 PM

the sage wrote:
I'm confused, when you say that Uhuru-Ruto headed straight for the Presidency, is that a new club that we have not heard of or will they be starring in a movie to be released in 2012.
If for the latter here are a few titles that can be useful:
1. Gone with the wind-the duo (that thought) they almost had it.
2. The Godfather (who couldn't help you).
2. Rambo (Raila Agwambo)
3. Titan nicked

Digression.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 8:56:56 PM

Njuguna ,i doubt any wazuan reads ua long stories on typos.wazuans are very sharp people who love short smart points.be sure to summarize what u want 2 tell us.there r phd holders here if u never knew but each of us has a story 2 tell and we listen .but if u come abrasively,u will leave wazua with a bruised ego.watu wamesoma hapa lakini hawasemi .capitalising on typos wont make u sharp b4 the eyes of wazuan.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 9:19:46 PM

My, my, my. We are trully going to have fun with Joni Wa Juguna, aren't we?

Feisty chap isn't he?

Jonny boy, this is the Virtual Republic of Wazua. Do not look down your nose at us pal. This is not kindergarten or lower primary.

Spare us the headmaster mentality.

Ati digresion.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 9:31:20 PM

.... oh and I love your post number thirty one, teacher Joni. It is shows a sharp mind beneath your disdain for the citizens of wazua.

However, there is the politician but then again there is the politician.

Guka would call them the Mutongoria, for example, Honourable John Njoroge Michuki and Muteti such as, well, the rest of them.

Ponder that.

Incidently, Kenyatta Junior and the movie lover are Ateti in my humble opinion.
Theu
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 9:40:51 PM

As for my vote, one thing am sure about is that it shall NOT be for Ruto, Uhuru, Kalonzo, Saitoti and Raila. That one am certain, the reasons are plenty.
5 Pages«<2345>