wazua Tue, Oct 8, 2024

Cj Dress code
Theu
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 9:23:03 PM

Applause Applause Applause No more of those disgusting colonial wigs! Found them out of place and just a way of mystifying the learned friends. Kudos Willy, now sweep the house.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2011 9:32:55 PM

jasonhill
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 3:42:59 AM

This is an excellent statement. I hope that the wig is gone forever and that the robe is replaced with something uniquely Kenyan and contemporary.

Maybe a shield that pins to the lapel, similar to a badge?

Best,

Hill
Surealligator
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 10:10:14 AM

Theu wrote:
Applause Applause Applause No more of those disgusting colonial wigs! Found them out of place and just a way of mystifying the learned friends. Kudos Willy, now sweep the house.

@Theu

We borrowed mzungu cultural artifacts but failed to borrow his intellectual culture. That is why you see a Kenya having a Cartier watch but has no concept of punctuality.

That is why you see a Kenyan Judge or Lawyer wearing a horse 'hair' wig but does not have an iota of why it was first used. The Judges and Lawyers in the country are a scum of the earth. Ope Willy will change that perception.

We failed to adapt mzungu's Science and Technology for production but instead borrowed his consumption culture. Kenyans consume Western products in abundance but have never thought about acquiring the knowledge and technology behind the production of the same goods and services.

Asian tigers discovered the folly of taking in foreign culture. They kept their culture but borrowed Western Capitalist's model of production but adapted a Socialist model of distribution.

Africans borrowed the negative aspects of Capitalism like corruption, nepotism etc but still lean on Marxist way of production instead of consumption.

Africa still believes in spirit world and expect the ancestors to have a practical role in diseases, loliondo, and witchcraft even when science has made interaction with our environment more friendly.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
the sage
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 10:46:12 AM

Those guys look funny in those red robes.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 10:59:00 AM

What a change...compare Willy the previous moron...miles apart.

Lets just hope Willy doesn't end up like "the mouth that doesn't deliver", one PLO blah blah crap crap
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 11:20:11 AM

...But he should get rid of that bag (backpack) Haiendi na suit. Let him not say it is religious too. Atafutiwe briefcase.... Tulimwachia earing....Asituleteee... But all the best WAKWITU!!!
Our COMMUNITY is being targetted for big positions!!!
mnjoro
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 12:16:43 PM

Heard that wig cost about 300K.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 12:19:24 PM

...But he should get rid of that bag (backpack) Haiendi na suit. Let him not say it is religious too. Atafutiwe briefcase.... Tulimwachia earing....Asituleteee... But all the best WAKWITU!!!
Our COMMUNITY is being targetted for big positions!!!

I wish Kalonzo could see this na awe na msimamo.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 12:51:46 PM

wahenga walimwambia mutunga kabla aende campus that he should get a hearing in court.... Ubaya hao wahenga walikuwa wakamba so, they forgot the H in hearing...hehesmile smile King'ang'i
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 22, 2011 1:57:19 PM

His choice of suit was horrible. Green with 4 buttonsShame on you Shame on you

A no no to me